sigh...i doubt a fw that is as good as xeii2 is gonna appear in asia...
btw,samsung mobile msia said the latest fw is dxik ,and they said the improvements are better touch sensitivity,prolong battery life and better signal.
Samsung Jet
Samsung Jet
Nov 24 2009, 07:46 PM
800 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
sigh...i doubt a fw that is as good as xeii2 is gonna appear in asia...
btw,samsung mobile msia said the latest fw is dxik ,and they said the improvements are better touch sensitivity,prolong battery life and better signal. |
Nov 25 2009, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(derik87 @ Nov 25 2009, 12:15 PM) hi, may i know how to set received sms save in phone instead of sms? hmmm...from what i know...it will save sms to sim for the 1st 50 sms then after 50 sms it will save to phone...and we can't do anything abt it...it is default..so far could not find any way to save to phone w/o saving to sim 1st...correct me is i am wrongpreviously all the sms i received r automically saved in phone. however, since i deleted all the sms, the next sms i received is saved in sim. anyone can help me in this? million thx~ This post has been edited by ryuzaki_L: Nov 25 2009, 01:28 PM |
Nov 25 2009, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(snowcrash @ Nov 24 2009, 07:53 PM) So I can just take my Jet to Samsung in Lowyat & they'll update fw for me, right? Do i Need to bring anything else (ie warranty, proof of purchase etc)? hmmm...last month when i went to flash my jet in samsung service centre in LYP...and i was told that they will move to berjaya plaza next month(which i assume is november)...u just need to bring your phone..that's it...but just check ur phone when they have flashed it...just in case they return other's ppl jet to you. |
Nov 26 2009, 08:13 AM
Dec 10 2009, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(tenno @ Dec 10 2009, 01:59 PM) Hi all. I've been using Jet for about 3 weeks now, previously I was using SE P1i. I'm still getting used to this phone. The multimedia features are top notch, no doubt. But I'm pretty disappointed with the organizer functions. These are the issues that I have, maybe some of the sifus here can help me before I switch to a Windows-based phone : 1.that is the limit samsung set for this phone...1. I can only store 200 appointments only in the calendar, makes me wonder what's the point of having a huge internal memory... 2. It's very, very difficult to synchronize appointments & contacts with outlook, there's no conflict management tool (like if there's a duplicate contact or updated ones, which one should it use). 3. Even in the schedule, U can only put in 15 characters, aside from the details (100 characters). 4. There's no audible alert when U receive messages while playing music. Maybe there's some updates or whatever that I can download to solve these issues. If there is, the better it'd be coz I really like this phone. Just that the organizer functions are a big letdown for me. 2.maybe u can try samsung new pc studio,it can backup contacts and i think it can sync with the calender as well 3.again,dunno why samsung set such a limit... 4.sigh...i dun like this as well |
Jan 6 2010, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(demio121 @ Jan 5 2010, 10:45 PM) For those who is having S8003DIXG2 firmware and have problem accessing the admin menu to enable the navigation, please follow the steps below. Its uses a new admin code. Route 66 GPS navigation is paid service1. To enter the admin menu, at the keypad enter *#5239870*# 2. Select "Internals" and enter the Master key *#7092463*# 3. scroll down and select LbsApp 4. Select Navigation and enable. This will reset your Jet. I have come to this far. After this you'll need to download and enable the Route66 navigation. Follow this link for download and instruction. Be warn that the download size is 122MB. while in the admin menu, you are welcome to browse but if you are not sure what you doin, don't mess around. I somehow enable some sound in my phone. a reset will fix this but i dunno if anything else you mess with can eb undone with a reset. have fun... while i wait for my download to finish. BTW, anyone knows if Route 66 GPS navigation is free or paid service? I am still looking for an expense tracking apps. anyone got recommendation? |
Feb 20 2010, 11:10 AM
although the advert shows "smarter than smartphone" but it is not a smart phone...if u want more aps and better organiser apps...go for winmo phone...
Mar 31 2010, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(dahool00 @ Mar 15 2010, 08:19 AM) "NOT ENOUGH RESOURCES.TRY CLOSING SOME APPLICATIONS AND TRY AGAIN" i still have not enough resource when open engadget.com in full html....but others is ok..so far no problem- still happens on new firmware as I got the jet 1 week ago - the aboev happen to me when my battery bar is showing one. Coincidence?- after full re charge and i try to reproduce this bug, it does not appear anymore - dunno lar...maybe battery to low cannot do multitaskng lio -hehe - battery life really sucks, i dunno why u guys claim it is good - in lock mode, when the someone calls, i pick up the phone, and after phone call conversation is over, it does not lock itself (good to have) - vibration intensity not strong other than in Silent profile -overall, good phone lar Added on March 15, 2010, 2:19 pm"NOT ENOUGH RESOURCES.TRY CLOSING SOME APPLICATIONS AND TRY AGAIN" - need to get an external miscro SD as someone suggested. !!! can someone verify this is ok/true!!! or you guys gave up on Samsung Jet battery life depends on how are u using it...mine can tahan 5 days with minimum usage..i.e. a couple of message and less than 10 minutes phone conversation... guys....can some of you gimme the maxis 3g and mms setting...i flashed to new firmware and forgot to copy the settings..thanks in advance |
| Change to: | 0.0282sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:00 PM |