ALeUNe
post Jan 7 2010, 09:05 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Jan 7 2010, 08:12 AM)
I ask opinion from my full time trader friends, he has been trading forex full time for 10 years, this is what he told me:

------------------
as an individual trader, you hv yr right to invest or trade your money anywhere in the world with authorised brokers, unless you trade with unauthorised broker or any person without license locally, then both parties are illegal

-----------------------------------
Please name few authorised brokers that have valid license locally.
ALeUNe
post Jan 7 2010, 09:31 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Jan 7 2010, 09:19 AM)
Locally don have.....idiot also know about this, oversea yes, like ibfx.
Hmm... if this is the case, BNM memang boloh... just typical in Bolehland.
ALeUNe
post Jan 7 2010, 09:47 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jan 7 2010, 09:29 AM)
Bulkbiz,
I believe BNM does not have a clear guideline on Retail Forex. I'm not trading forex. I don't take stock of the currency that I buy sell with my broker. I'm just trading on a set of numbers, just like how people are trading on options. It is just numbers. BNM guidelines applies to people actually buying currency on the internet and not retail forex.
Yeap, I agree there is very vague guideline.
However, if you read the script again (I mean Q&A), you'll know BNM is getting boloh.
She is pretty sure trading foreign currency through internet is illegal.

ALeUNe
post Jan 8 2010, 04:09 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Jan 8 2010, 03:58 PM)
Then those gurus who advertise on the paper need to find another way to live. What is the penalty of trading fx? I guess BNM haven't figure that out.
Participation in such an illegal scheme is an offence under the Exchange Control Act 1953 and on conviction , is liable to a fine not exceeding RM1 million or to imprisonment for a term not exceeding five years or to both
ALeUNe
post Jan 21 2010, 01:11 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Jan 21 2010, 07:12 AM)
Yes? Didn't I tell you all? Say goodbye to EURO. biggrin.gif
Sell sell sell. Pip pip pip. laugh.gif
ALeUNe
post Feb 11 2010, 12:00 PM

9,692 posts

I always love EUR/USD & AUD/USD