12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Forex V6

rstusa
post Aug 5 2009, 05:35 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(penanghomes @ Aug 5 2009, 06:32 PM)
i use easy-forex,deposit using visa debit card..no charges on both side..

even withdrawal to my visa debit card also no charges..

free

Added on August 5, 2009, 5:34 pm
i deposited us300 into easy-forex..bank took rm1070 frm my account....within 1 minute the us300 oledi inside my trading account..same goes for withdrawal..
I never use credit or debit card to do transfer before but you can check with the currency rate see whether it is higher than telegraphic transfer, if higher, then still the same case.
rstusa
post Aug 6 2009, 03:19 PM

1,798 posts

Did you guys notice 3th aug until now the market very silent, you can see the chart with flat line.
rstusa
post Aug 8 2009, 10:00 AM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(maxi @ Aug 8 2009, 10:00 AM)
Not until this morning when i woke up i realized that i have made a noob mistake. To all the new trader out there, myself too, what we are selling or buying is based on the left side of the currency (the base currency) not the right side of the currency (the quote currency). I want to cry ledi T_T.

I have changed EU to UE. Learned a lesson here.
Good, you have learned the experience, your skill getting improve now.
rstusa
post Aug 8 2009, 09:18 PM

1,798 posts

EURUSD: Bullish to 1.52xx in the next few weeks (Daily chart R2)
GBPUSD: Bullish to 1.75xx in the next few weeks

Technical analysis forecast by pwforex.com

This post has been edited by rstusa: Aug 8 2009, 09:20 PM
rstusa
post Aug 10 2009, 10:43 AM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(maxi @ Aug 10 2009, 11:11 AM)
If small amount can use Fxopen, their local deposit very fast & easy, within few minutes your money will be in your trading account. Their bank in rate is 3.7 and the withdrawal rate is 3.5.
Bank in rate 3.7!! Although your deposit can be settled within few minutes but they already earn a lot unless you deposit small amount.
rstusa
post Aug 11 2009, 11:20 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(shakiraa @ Aug 12 2009, 12:05 AM)
Hi all sifus here,

Need some comment from you guys. I know there are some FOREX class conducted everywhere mostly ard 8k for 2-3 day course.

Those ppl claim that their so call "formula" have high probability to make successful trade, maybe at 70-80% success rate.

Can we actually trust those?

As i'm totally a newbie here, have tried to read thru some article and forum but some technical term not really understand, is this FOREX thing about technical knowledge or more on luck like share trading?

Kindly give me some advice. thanks.
As for me, i won't take the expensive courses, i'll study myself. I don't believe other ppl said must attend courses only can get real earn in forex trading, because i'm earning now. Just keep learning it for yourself and you'll find one way out, mostly experienced or bad lesson will tell you the meaning.

Out there got a lot EA auto trading is quite good in performance, you just need to study on them to get the best one, remember STUDY is very important, don't be like other newbie so greedy until use an EA without learning at all, you'll still loss money like that. EA is just a car for you but you're the driver, you still need to drive it to move forward.
rstusa
post Aug 12 2009, 09:16 AM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(dkangz @ Aug 12 2009, 05:00 AM)
anyone trade with ibfx here? just want to know the way deposit money from any bank to them and the charge rate thanks for the help   tongue.gif
1) HSBC Charges: RM25 for local, USD20 for the intemediary bank (HSBC New York), currency exchange rate CHEAP, best to transfer large amount.

2) Maybank Charges: RM10 for local, USD20 for the intemediary bank, currency exchange rate HIGH, best to transfer small amount.

Added on August 12, 2009, 9:33 am
QUOTE(shakiraa @ Aug 12 2009, 12:38 AM)
Thank you so much bro for the comment. Got you that FOREX is about continuous learning and learn to develop some good strategies to trade.

Just need a clarification, how is FOREX different from share trading? Is this more technical as in a good knowledge in spotting trend will gurantee return? Unlike share trading that it's more or less control by some "influencial" ppl and luck play abit part also.
You can't really depends on indicators, you can use them as your assistant which is not a guarantee winning game. No matter how strong or how knowledgeable of your analysis about those indicators, when the market makers try to manipulate the market in another way, for example your analysis on the trend is uptrend, it will go downtrend because of the MM manipulation. Sometimes news are very important but you can't believe all of it coz some MM will spread fake news to the public and benefited themselves.

This post has been edited by rstusa: Aug 12 2009, 09:34 AM
rstusa
post Aug 13 2009, 10:49 AM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(penanghomes @ Aug 13 2009, 10:58 AM)
Anyone here in Penang,who would like to do live-trading together...please pm me....we can share and discuss expereince..
You can contact Richard Tan, told him Ken Choo introduce one. PM me if interested i'll pm his email to you.

This post has been edited by rstusa: Aug 13 2009, 10:50 AM
rstusa
post Aug 17 2009, 10:35 AM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Aug 17 2009, 01:50 AM)
I deposited my oanda account through TT .. withdrawal fee is USD25 which is quite standard for most brokers for 1st withdrawal within the month. Our local bank only charge us exchange rate.

Oanda pros and cons
Oanda's instant execution and NO REQUOTES + SUPER LOW SPREAD (Eur/USD at 0.9 pips ) is the strongest point for oanda. However oanda lacks in terms of charting. Highest TF for oanda is only daily. However you could use a mt4 demo to do ur charts.
Hi Kelvin, did you or your friends or anyone that you know try to withdraw a large amount from oanda successfully? Because i heard ppl said some brokers, even NFA regulated broker, if you got large amount like more than $100k in the account, they can use your money to recover something or pay for their expenses first, when you want to withdraw large amount, normally they told you 2-5 business days of withdrawal but for large amount it take up to few weeks time, because your money taken out by them to use for their company purposes, i'm not too sure about this but i saw this from forum forex-tsd.com, some even said your money can't withdraw 100% out if large amount. Correct me if i'm wrong.

This post has been edited by rstusa: Aug 17 2009, 10:41 AM
rstusa
post Aug 19 2009, 10:48 AM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Aug 19 2009, 10:57 AM)
Legally, there are no forex traders in Malaysia. Your account is still based off-shore outside of Malaysia and local companies cannot accept payment. But of course, there are some doing this 'under the table'. The easiest way is still to submit application on our own. It takes 1-2 days to get a live account and 1-2 days to TT the money over. All done online and without having to visit any office.
But there will be some of the IA or IB set up office in Malaysia.
rstusa
post Aug 19 2009, 02:45 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Aug 19 2009, 01:26 PM)
These are still just 'front office' for the brokers. Just like fxopen.com where they have so called local reps but then again, these are just local companies helping people to deposit/fund their fxopen accounts. Still no actual forex brokers in Malaysia yet.

TT can be done at any banks and even online thru maybank2u. There is no need for any people to help transfer fund unless it is a very small amount like USD10.
Yes, agree! Direct TT to the broker oversea is much more secure.
rstusa
post Aug 19 2009, 04:33 PM

1,798 posts

No ppl can tell you which indicators is good or bad, both indicators got pros & cons, it is better that you study on the indicator first, see suitable for your trading style or not.
rstusa
post Aug 20 2009, 09:58 AM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Aug 19 2009, 09:55 PM)
If Oanda can only give you 1:50 leverage, that means a standard lot of EURUSD would cost around USD2800++. A 0.01 lot would still cost you USD28 to buy.
Why ppl said 1:200 leverage higher risk than 1:50? For 1:200, we'll only spend smaller margin which is $0.50 for 0.01 lot and 1:50 is $2.00. It was very obvious that 1:50 is higher risk. IBFX offer up to 1:400, so every time i spend 0.01 lot just $0.25, if those leverage like 1:100 or 1:50 will spend more margin on your trading.

Added on August 20, 2009, 10:00 am
QUOTE(dkangz @ Aug 20 2009, 12:55 AM)
alpari uk damn annoying @@ they need bank manager certified? anyone trade with interbank fx here? how is their service? they need bank manager certification? seriously need help lol
Alpari UK need you to certified true copy for your documents from a notary, bank manager or commissioner for oath, the process fees only RM8, just find one of them will do.

This post has been edited by rstusa: Aug 20 2009, 10:00 AM
rstusa
post Aug 20 2009, 12:19 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(NirukaKL @ Aug 20 2009, 11:27 AM)
People say higher leverage = higher risk cause higher leverage = higher purchasing power, some people may not realize how much they have bought, and someone may make use of the high leverage to buy gao gao..so its more to a management risk.....
Ohh, then it was the person risk management problem.

This post has been edited by rstusa: Aug 20 2009, 12:20 PM
rstusa
post Aug 21 2009, 04:14 PM

1,798 posts

For the Margin Level showing in the MT4 beside Free Margin, what you guys think of the percentage will risk the account?
rstusa
post Aug 24 2009, 10:52 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(gslearning @ Aug 24 2009, 08:36 PM)
Hi all... i want to ask, how many of you ever try to deposit fx account using CREDIT CARD?

i have heard people getting EXTRA CHARGES using credit card, the bank is MAYBANK and they say if you want to fund trading account using credit card or for any investment purpose, they will charge extra 5% of the amount transferred. is this true? lol

No such thing!!!
rstusa
post Aug 25 2009, 08:44 AM

1,798 posts

Recently I email to CFTC regarding how clients funds being protected by CFTC in a forex broker, here you get the answer:-

Exchange-Traded Futures and Options (including Forex)

For exchange-traded futures and options (including forex), Section 4d(a)(2) of the Commodity Exchange Act and Commission Rules thereunder require that a Futures Commission Merchant (“FCM”) hold your funds in an account segregated from the firm’s own funds at a bank, trust company, clearing organization or other FCM, and maintain records related to your funds, so that, in the event of the insolvency of the FCM, the amount of your deposits will be returned to you. Section 766(h) of the Bankruptcy Code, 11 U.S.C. §766(h), and Commission rules promulgated thereunder, which are found in Part 190 of Commission’s rules, give customer funds priority over all other claims except for those claims attributable to the administration of customer property.

Spot Forex (off-exchange trading in forex)

Funds entrusted to an FCM for off-exchange(spot) trading in forex, however, are not required to be held in segregated accounts. If your forex brokerage account is only engaged in off-exchange (spot) forex transactions, in the event of the forex broker’s insolvency, you would be an unsecured creditor and would likely not have any preferred claim to your funds in a bankruptcy proceeding. This would be the case whether or not your funds were “in the market”.

So the final answer is all the forex brokers is belongs to spot forex and for those which belongs to Exchange-Traded normally are bank.

Plan before you invest into a forex broker, good luck!

This post has been edited by rstusa: Aug 25 2009, 08:44 AM
rstusa
post Aug 25 2009, 06:26 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Aug 25 2009, 01:37 PM)
Things like funding accounts are considered as cash advance since no goods/services were traded. You cannot consider that as purchase. The same like going to Genting and changing chips with credit card. It is considered as cash advance a the 5% cash advance fee.

Added on August 25, 2009, 12:44 pm

However, if I'm not mistaken, as a foreign account holder, we don't get any protection whatsoever. With 81 banks already 'kantoied' in US, anything can happen. The idea would be to withdraw wins and refund the accounts only against drawdowns.
We're getting the same protection with US resident if there is available. But now the different is we all are trading with spot forex (off exchange-traded) broker such as Oanda, FXCM, IBFX, forex.com and so on. Our funds are not control by the FCM, unlike the broker which belongs to exchange-traded that the client funds are keep tracking the records by the FCM. one of the example of exchange traded broker in US is http://individuals.interactivebrokers.com/en/main.php , if spot forex broker, our funds can be modify by a broker which FCM didn't in charge of keep tracking the client funds. This is the different between exchange-traded & off exchange-traded.
rstusa
post Aug 25 2009, 10:50 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(gslearning @ Aug 25 2009, 09:02 PM)
stop giving misinformation, do you really know what is spot fx?

spot fx market is multiple pools of liquidity combined worldwide, thats why it cannot be traded in single exchange market. it has to be off exchange traded. fx market has no regulation & cannot be done either because the currency(any currency) is globally accepted & exchangeable everywhere. so it doesnt make sense to have a single regulation authority in a country but the market is reacheable outside of that country.

stop using bucketshop broker if want to trade the real spot market, get STP processing broker.
This is not the misinformation as what you said. I'm giving the information provided by the CFTC which i send an email to ask them about the issue. Maybe you can said CFTC provided me the wrong information.
rstusa
post Aug 26 2009, 08:49 AM

1,798 posts

You misunderstood my question & the answer provided by CFTC. Either exchanged-traded or spot forex (off exchange-traded), both brokers were under regulation of CFTC. The main point i want to tell is about the circumstances of clients' funds protection.

The difference i want to tell is broker belongs to exchange-traded the clients' funds records are keep tracking by the FCM while broker belongs to spot forex (off exchange-traded) the clients' funds records doesn't keep track by FCM.

For example: you invest in Interactive Brokers (exchange-traded), your funds are being watched by the FCM, but if you invest in FXCM (spot forex), FCM doesn't do a records on the funds you invested with FXCM, so when FXCM want to use your funds for company purposes, either FCM or you won't know FXCM do what action on your funds.

Try to check this page out http://www.cftc.gov/marketreports/financia...rfcms/index.htm simply open an excel file there, you'll find that column "Customer Amount" with no data for spot forex broker while exchange traded broker all got the records of customer funds.

If you still don't understand regarding this issue, pls read again the different between exchange-traded & spot forex that i posted on previous thread (info provided by CFTC).

This post has been edited by rstusa: Aug 26 2009, 08:49 AM

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0505sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:49 PM