post Dec 16 2009, 07:53 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

FXDD are now regulated by NFA.....finally
bulkbiz
post Dec 16 2009, 07:19 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

Don't you guys feel tired by roller costering of forex market everyday?
bulkbiz
post Dec 17 2009, 01:34 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

I am looking for metaquotes programmer, if anyone of you can write good mq4 program let me know. I need your help. Will pay you of course smile.gif
bulkbiz
post Dec 17 2009, 02:27 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(sh3rli @ Dec 17 2009, 02:17 PM)
Latest floating profit of 1620pips!!
Congrats sharli! You are holding 6 pairs right?
bulkbiz
post Dec 17 2009, 07:44 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Dec 17 2009, 06:16 PM)
sakit hati juga  biggrin.gif
Sell more dell servers and storage...easily earn back:)
bulkbiz
post Dec 22 2009, 08:40 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Dec 11 2009, 08:39 AM)
Hi, I am trading daily chart, i short this pair actually....hehe
EU down down down
bulkbiz
post Dec 23 2009, 01:38 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

Just to share with those who trade standard account(big player) out there, MIG FX has now become MIG Bank, traders are now can trade FX backed by swiss bank security standards.

More info : http://www.migbank.com/
bulkbiz
post Dec 24 2009, 10:13 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

Merry Christmas guys.....
bulkbiz
post Dec 24 2009, 04:51 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(jebonen @ Dec 24 2009, 03:46 PM)
fxopen... i think ok
ibfx, i think ok
bulkbiz
post Dec 28 2009, 07:48 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

use MIG bank

Added on December 28, 2009, 7:49 am
QUOTE(Cruxs @ Dec 28 2009, 06:00 AM)
Wat so interesting about forex? Can someone guide me? I want to know too.
Nah, for me trading forex is boring..........

This post has been edited by bulkbiz: Dec 28 2009, 07:49 AM
bulkbiz
post Dec 28 2009, 11:27 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Dec 28 2009, 10:12 AM)
anyone know where to see 180min chart for all currency pairs? thanks!
MT4 sure don have, but I think oanda can view 3H chart.....

cheers
bulkbiz
post Dec 28 2009, 04:49 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

I use TT transfer, withdraw also TT transfer
bulkbiz
post Dec 29 2009, 09:44 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(mon444 @ Dec 29 2009, 09:40 AM)
if i got 900 ringgit can play or not
Can, ibfx no minimum deposit, u can trade micro lot size.

want to get ur feet wet huh, good start! Make sure u learn from www.babypips.com/school first if you are new
bulkbiz
post Dec 29 2009, 10:00 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(mon444 @ Dec 29 2009, 09:52 AM)
hmm edi test the ibfx trader 4 and go thru babypips ... but my prob is how many deposit i hav to select when opening acc in the metatrader. normally during demo i choose 3000 can i put lesser or wut
u mean live account or demo account?

u open your live account first, then deposit your USD250.
bulkbiz
post Dec 29 2009, 10:15 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(mon444 @ Dec 29 2009, 10:08 AM)

i mean that circle one which should i choose if playing live acc
You will not have this anymore....ibfx will provide you login username and password, all you need to do is click the "login" at bottom right(indicates your connection speed there) and login with the provided username and password. After login you will see your usd250
bulkbiz
post Dec 30 2009, 11:12 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

Short USD/CAD@10551---------floating +85pips
Short GBP/USD@16584---------floating +696pips
Short EUR/AUD@16214---------floating +155pips
Short EUR/JPY@12988-----------floating -201pips
Long USD/CHF@10277-----------floating +114pips
Short GBP/CHF@16586-----------floating +77pips

Total floating +926pips
bulkbiz
post Dec 30 2009, 03:15 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(evoangel @ Dec 30 2009, 12:51 PM)
dat means open trades.. not close yet..

nice pips bulkbiz.. u set BE for those trades?

sighs suffer a minor loss today morning.. =( i'll guess this month is not really my good trading month.. suddenly everything turn against me.. guess gotta stop trading till next year starts..

happy trading guys!
Hi evoangel, BE only for those > 250pips.

Btw, I am position trader, used to be intraday and swing trader, but cannot profit consistently, some month made money, some month lost, by the end of the year, still lost....that is why I go for long term, hold trades for weeks and months, by the end of the year have positive ROI, that is good enough, for sure better than you put the cash in bank smile.gif
bulkbiz
post Dec 30 2009, 03:35 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(jurne @ Dec 30 2009, 01:38 PM)
New Year New Resolution - Make more PIPS!
Hi Jurne, great blog! Enjoy the part trading while travelling smile.gif Keep up the good blog and of course happy trading in 2010 smile.gif
bulkbiz
post Dec 30 2009, 04:23 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(bluffy83 @ Dec 30 2009, 03:34 PM)
Sifu's! Need help here

can someone give a brief explanation about margin and leverage.. already read through babypips.. but for somewhat reason it confuse me.. what a different between micro and standard account? are they use same leverage and margin? If I want to open an account with 1k deposit. which one should I open then?
1k deposit should go for mini account. I assume you are using MT4, at the bottom you can see "balance", "equity", "margin" and "free margin". I copy and pasted this from other forum, I hope it helps.

Balance: this is what your account looks like with all trades closed out. this does not include open trades. this is not the number to go by when you talk about your account, run reports, etc. it's not very accurate unless you have no open trades, which at that point your equity and balance would be the same.

Equity:this is what your account looks like including open trades. this is the number you should look at when talking about your account or whatever. this is the most accurate number because it includes ALL trades.

Margin: the money that you put down in order to open a trade. think of it as the "safety deposit" that you put down to rent a seadoo or a motorcycle or whatever. when you open a trade for one lot, depending on your leverage, you have to put down a certain amount of money. for 100:1 leverage the margin is 1000 dollars for every lot. looking at your account, you are using a mini lot so for every mini lot you have open (.1 lots) you have to put down 100 dollars. Margin is a two edged sword. it can help and it can hurt. for your account, it's hurting. using margin you can use higher leverage which means you can control a larger amount of money, but you can also lose a massive amount of money. you also need to know about something called a "margin call" right now, you have 676.25 dollars in margin. once your account equity drops below 676.25 dollars, your broker will close out all of your trades to make sure you dont lose your margin. you do NOT want to get a margin call. sure, youll still have that $676, but youll have lost close to 3000.

Free Margin: the amount of margin you will be able to use. you are using $676.25 worth of margin at the moment. right now, you can only open 1069.55 dollars worth of margin without getting a margin call. this is 1.07 lots. so now you can only open 1.07 lots worth of trades. this is not a good position to be in. a quick thing to note, if your equity is greater than your balance, you'll have more free margin to work with. if equity is below balance, you'll have less free margin to work with.

Margin Level:this is your equity divided by your margin times 100 to make it a percent. this is pretty useless. it's just another pretty ratio. the main things you need to worry about are margin and free margin.

This post has been edited by bulkbiz: Dec 30 2009, 04:24 PM
bulkbiz
post Dec 30 2009, 05:33 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Dec 30 2009, 04:52 PM)
great advice from sulifeisgreat.

how many forex traders are really successful? smile.gif
You are the one!

95% of traders lost money, and 5% make money

Added on December 30, 2009, 5:35 pm
QUOTE(sulifeisgreat @ Dec 30 2009, 04:49 PM)
u sure forex is right for u?
u done the proper research?
y not consider futures? share? warrant? unit trust? or etc?
all the things u going to read & see, will definitely sounds good
theory does not equal practice & may have high chance lose entire capital  ohmy.gif
have you done paper trading for about a year & read up on your own risk profile tolerance or money management?  nod.gif
It is ok to lost money....it is just the matter how long you will put your effort in forex trading...I guess most of them will give up less than 1 year.

This post has been edited by bulkbiz: Dec 30 2009, 05:35 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0448sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:53 AM