Forex V6

sleepwalker
post Jan 25 2010, 10:34 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(VinniJeyaa @ Jan 25 2010, 06:22 PM)
Look at the first chat log for thsi statement from that live chat;
[21:28:53]
Client Services 80: Actually,  most of that trading is done on specific currency pairs.  Also,  we aren't connected to every bank in the world to be able to provide that amount of liquidity.

What I understand from the above is that it pre-supposes that they are actually connected to some banks for providing liquidity. Not all the banks but some. Are you saying that regardless if they are connected to any banks or none at all, our dealings are solely limited to the broker's side therefore it is not forex that we are participating in? In simple words.  biggrin.gif
I guess this is not going to end until we have a proper source or explanation. Ok. Take a look at page 126 of the CTFC proposal quoted below. Read point 2. Here's the link to the entire proposal of the 10:1 leverage. This is how the CTFC defines the retail forex dealer. Understand now or do you need simpler words?

http://www.cftc.gov/ucm/groups/public/@new...lesproposal.pdf

YOU SHOULD BE AWARE OF AND CAREFULLY CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING POINTS BEFORE DETERMINING WHETHER SUCH TRADING IS APPROPRIATE FOR YOU.
(1) TRADING IS NOT ON A REGULATED MARKET OR EXCHANGE – YOUR DEALER IS YOUR TRADING PARTNER WHICH IS A DIRECT CONFLICT OF INTEREST. BEFORE YOU ENGAGE IN ANY RETAIL FOREIGN EXCHANGE TRADING, YOU SHOULD CONFIRM THE REGISTRATION STATUS OF YOUR COUNTERPARTY.
The off-exchange foreign currency trading you are entering into is not conducted on an interbank market, nor is it conducted on a futures exchange subject to regulation as a designated contract market by the Commodity Futures Trading Commission. The foreign currency trades you transact are trades with the futures commission merchant or retail foreign exchange dealer as your counterparty. WHEN YOU SELL, THE DEALER IS THE BUYER. WHEN YOU BUY, THE DEALER IS THE SELLER. As a result, when you lose money trading, your dealer is making money on such trades, in addition to any fees, commissions, or spreads the dealer may charge.
(2) AN ELECTRONIC TRADING PLATFORM FOR RETAIL FOREIGN CURRENCY TRANSACTIONS IS NOT AN EXCHANGE. IT IS AN ELECTRONIC CONNECTION FOR ACCESSING YOUR DEALER. THE TERMS OF AVAILABILITY OF SUCH A PLATFORM ARE GOVERNED ONLY BY YOUR CONTRACT WITH YOUR DEALER.
Any trading platform that you may use to enter off-exchange foreign currency transactions is only connected to your futures commission merchant or retail foreign exchange dealer. You are accessing that trading platform only to transact with your dealer. You are not trading with any other entities or customers of the dealer by accessing such platform. The availability and operation of any such platform, including the consequences of the unavailability of the trading platform for any reason, is governed only by the terms of your account agreement with the dealer.
(3) YOUR DEPOSITS WITH THE DEALER HAVE NO REGULATORY PROTECTIONS.
Sham903n
post Jan 26 2010, 12:23 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(Aloong @ Jan 25 2010, 07:24 PM)
Thanks for the mobile phone feedback.  Seems like htc is the favourite.
Others who also uses mobile trading, please do share ur comments. Especially, those using other than htc.
i need to do more research.
sorry another htc hd user here... I like it, but must have mental note on resistant/support lines cause i cant plot em in my pda
im using celcom broadband.. I like it...

*correction*

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Jan 26 2010, 12:59 AM
Quinn
post Jan 26 2010, 12:40 AM

Cloud Surfer
1,227 posts

Try plug your s&r indicator into your pda and load the indicator at your pda. it should work, i believe.
Sham903n
post Jan 26 2010, 12:56 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(Quinn @ Jan 26 2010, 12:40 AM)
Try plug your s&r indicator into your pda and load the indicator at your pda. it should work, i believe.
smile.gif i mean i have preset indicator, only when I put in lines, it pops error at the top right. but it doesnt bother me smile.gif, plus I trade in the 1min TF..
it will be messy after a while...

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Jan 26 2010, 12:57 AM
Aloong
post Jan 26 2010, 08:15 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Jan 26 2010, 12:23 AM)
sorry another htc hd user here...  I like it, but must have mental note on resistant/support lines cause i cant plot em in my pda

*correction*
Thanks. Looks like htc is still the favourite.

rstusa
post Jan 26 2010, 10:53 AM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jan 25 2010, 11:34 PM)
I guess this is not going to end until we have a proper source or explanation. Ok. Take a look at page 126 of the CTFC proposal quoted below. Read point 2. Here's the link to the entire proposal of the 10:1 leverage. This is how the CTFC defines the retail forex dealer. Understand now or do you need simpler words?

http://www.cftc.gov/ucm/groups/public/@new...lesproposal.pdf
YOU SHOULD BE AWARE OF AND CAREFULLY CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING POINTS BEFORE DETERMINING WHETHER SUCH TRADING IS APPROPRIATE FOR YOU.
(1) TRADING IS NOT ON A REGULATED MARKET OR EXCHANGE – YOUR DEALER IS YOUR TRADING PARTNER WHICH IS A DIRECT CONFLICT OF INTEREST. BEFORE YOU ENGAGE IN ANY RETAIL FOREIGN EXCHANGE TRADING, YOU SHOULD CONFIRM THE REGISTRATION STATUS OF YOUR COUNTERPARTY.
The off-exchange foreign currency trading you are entering into is not conducted on an interbank market, nor is it conducted on a futures exchange subject to regulation as a designated contract market by the Commodity Futures Trading Commission. The foreign currency trades you transact are trades with the futures commission merchant or retail foreign exchange dealer as your counterparty. WHEN YOU SELL, THE DEALER IS THE BUYER. WHEN YOU BUY, THE DEALER IS THE SELLER. As a result, when you lose money trading, your dealer is making money on such trades, in addition to any fees, commissions, or spreads the dealer may charge.
(2) AN ELECTRONIC TRADING PLATFORM FOR RETAIL FOREIGN CURRENCY TRANSACTIONS IS NOT AN EXCHANGE. IT IS AN ELECTRONIC CONNECTION FOR ACCESSING YOUR DEALER. THE TERMS OF AVAILABILITY OF SUCH A PLATFORM ARE GOVERNED ONLY BY YOUR CONTRACT WITH YOUR DEALER.
Any trading platform that you may use to enter off-exchange foreign currency transactions is only connected to your futures commission merchant or retail foreign exchange dealer. You are accessing that trading platform only to transact with your dealer. You are not trading with any other entities or customers of the dealer by accessing such platform. The availability and operation of any such platform, including the consequences of the unavailability of the trading platform for any reason, is governed only by the terms of your account agreement with the dealer.
(3) YOUR DEPOSITS WITH THE DEALER HAVE NO REGULATORY PROTECTIONS.
Thanx for the useful info.
chanlf
post Jan 26 2010, 11:00 AM

38 posts

Yesterday i did check with Alpari UK regarding the fees they charges for deposit/withdrawal. I felt better deposit them using credit card, any one here know whether bank will have extra charges beside the amount we deposit?

Deposit through bank wire:

RM25(local bank charges) + GBP 6( UK bank charges) = RM 58+-

Deposit through Credit Card:

1.75% on top of your credit card.

Withdrawal:

£18 <= anyone know this is usd/gbp?

http://www.alpari.co.uk/en/customer_servic...osit_funds.html
http://www.alpari.co.uk/en/customer_servic...draw_funds.html

Thanks in advance.
rstusa
post Jan 26 2010, 11:01 AM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(Aloong @ Jan 26 2010, 09:15 AM)
Thanks. Looks like htc is still the favourite.
Beside HTC, you can try other windows mobile phone like Sony Ericsson xperia, samsung omnia, acer neo touch and so on. If budget is not your problem, get the HTC HD2 which have 4.3" largest screen among all the phones, so you get easier to look at your chart.
maxximus
post Jan 26 2010, 11:57 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Jan 26 2010, 12:23 AM)
sorry another htc hd user here...  I like it, but must have mental note on resistant/support lines cause i cant plot em in my pda

*correction*
If I am not mistaken, you shd be able to plot your res/support with the horizontal line. Other then that, vertical line, trendline and fibo is available on the mobile platform.

sleepwalker
post Jan 26 2010, 12:06 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(chanlf @ Jan 26 2010, 11:00 AM)

Yesterday i did check with Alpari UK regarding the fees they charges for deposit/withdrawal. I felt  better deposit them using credit card, any one here know whether bank will have extra charges beside the amount we deposit?
Deposit through bank wire:

RM25(local bank charges) + GBP 6( UK bank charges) = RM 58+-

Deposit through Credit Card:

1.75% on top of your credit card.
Withdrawal:

£18 <= anyone know this is usd/gbp?
http://www.alpari.co.uk/en/customer_servic...osit_funds.html
http://www.alpari.co.uk/en/customer_servic...draw_funds.html
Thanks in advance.
You do have to keep in mind that you can only withdraw to the account that initially funded the deposit. So if you use your credit card, you can only refund back to your credit card.

Furthermore, creditcards have very bad exchange rate. You might want to check the exchange rate with your credit card before starting the deposit.

BTW.. did you read the link that you provided to us? You can't fund with creditcard from Malaysia.

# Credit/Debit card (except residents of Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, China, Chile, Egypt, Estonia, Indonesia, India, Kenya, Malaysia, Mexico, Nigeria, Romania, South Africa & South Korea)

£18 <= anyone know this is usd/gbp? <= IS THIS A TRICK QUESTION?

This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Jan 26 2010, 12:09 PM
chanlf
post Jan 26 2010, 12:09 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jan 26 2010, 12:06 PM)
You do have to keep in mind that you can only withdraw to the account that initially funded the deposit. So if you use your credit card, you can only refund back to your credit card.

Furthermore, creditcards have very bad exchange rate. You might want to check the exchange rate with your credit card before starting the deposit.
BTW.. did you read the link that you provided to us? You can't fund with creditcard from Malaysia.

# Credit/Debit card (except residents of Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, China, Chile, Egypt, Estonia, Indonesia, India, Kenya, Malaysia, Mexico, Nigeria, Romania, South Africa & South Korea)
Oh really, i was not aware of that. If this is the case, i have to deposit using bank wire.

Thanks for your information anyway.

sleepwalker
post Jan 26 2010, 12:12 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(chanlf @ Jan 26 2010, 12:09 PM)
Oh really, i was not aware of that. If this is the case, i have to deposit using bank wire.
Thanks for your information anyway.
Then I guess you didn't even read the link before asking us for the details and you definitely didn't even look at this "£18 <= anyone know this is usd/gbp?" before asking us whether it is in GBP or USD. I guess some of us here does not even know what "£" stands for.

Are you sure you are ready to trade?
Aloong
post Jan 26 2010, 01:21 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Jan 26 2010, 11:01 AM)
Beside HTC, you can try other windows mobile phone like Sony Ericsson xperia, samsung omnia, acer neo touch and so on. If budget is not your problem, get the HTC HD2 which have 4.3" largest screen among all the phones, so you get easier to look at your chart.
Yeah, SE xperia is another choice.

But from my checking from mobile88 website, omnia and acer doesn't use windows. I think they use 'symbiom' or something like that.

I saw the 4.3inch HTC, but i'm still thinking whether i should get those with qwerty key, as i'm not use to touch screen. actually i'm not used to qwewrty also. Been using normal keypad for a long time, that i can type while driving, w/o looking (at the keypad). Definitely can't do that with touchscreen / qwerty.

However the cons of qwerty, is it will be heavier, (and maybe more costly i guess?)

I haven't research on the costing yet, but i guess i have to budget around 2-3k, darn, can get a brand new laptop/netbook with that amount!!!

Thanks again.
chanlf
post Jan 26 2010, 01:36 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jan 26 2010, 12:12 PM)
Then I guess you didn't even read the link before asking us for the details and you definitely didn't even look at this "£18 <= anyone know this is usd/gbp?" before asking us whether it is in GBP or USD. I guess some of us here does not even know what "£" stands for.

Yap, i really don't know this symbol is for usd/gbp.

You are right, maybe i am not really ready yet so i will just fund a small account to try out my strategy.

Added on January 26, 2010, 1:38 pm
QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jan 26 2010, 12:12 PM)

Anyway, i did read the links but i missed out the part they don't admit any malaysia credit card. It is my fault.

This post has been edited by chanlf: Jan 26 2010, 01:39 PM
jurne
post Jan 26 2010, 01:41 PM

148 posts

Euro sell on rallies, starting to look good.
I am a HTC Touch 3G user. I dun draw lines in my HTC platform, after trading for so long, u can start to remember where the SR levels are, that time u remember the prices. U just trade on prices without charts also can.
Just like the uncle at the stock market, alwiz look at price price price 1, no charts, after some time, u will know which price is SR.
I am looking forward to 1.38 in Euro, if it happens then good > smile.gif
hewtwok
post Jan 26 2010, 05:36 PM

590 posts

so anyone using mobile to trade oanda since their platform is java based. i heard alot of phone cant use oanda platform
jack2
post Jan 26 2010, 09:00 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

Recently BNM announced about illegal for forex trading.

What will happen if BNM takes action?
billytong
post Jan 26 2010, 09:18 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jan 25 2010, 06:11 PM)
We, on the other hand, play with the broker, off the exchange. What we do does not make any market movement.

Understand now?

Most major broker are not really that bad, there is enough loser in the market even if u are profit ten of thousands the broker is not gonna rip ur butt off because our profit is pocket change to them. If one with huge (I mean huge here is like profit 6 figure of USD every month) acc start earn lots of money. first thing you probably see is a leverage reduced, then follow by a spread increase, which not so much a big deal, just harder to trade. tongue.gif At the level, ur spread alone is already profitable to brokers. tongue.gif

The particular trader might as well head to Dukascopy, or Interactivebrokers biggrin.gif

just my 2 cents.

This post has been edited by billytong: Jan 26 2010, 09:19 PM
Gravity
post Jan 26 2010, 10:46 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(jurne @ Jan 26 2010, 01:41 PM)
Euro sell on rallies, starting to look good.
I am a HTC Touch 3G user. I dun draw lines in my HTC platform, after trading for so long, u can start to remember where the SR levels are, that time u remember the prices. U just trade on prices without charts also can.
Just like the uncle at the stock market, alwiz look at price price price 1, no charts, after some time, u will know which price is SR.
I am looking forward to 1.38 in Euro, if it happens then good >  smile.gif
just close my trade for a profit tongue.gif
trying to cover back mistakes I've done which caused me losses 2 days ago...dam

Volatile369
post Jan 26 2010, 11:03 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(hewtwok @ Jan 26 2010, 05:36 PM)
so anyone using mobile to trade oanda since their platform is java based. i heard alot of phone cant use oanda platform
Oanda platform for mobile only have basic trading. My phone using Symbian OS works fine.

123 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:32 PM