GbpChf - triangle

husagi
post Oct 11 2009, 02:14 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Oct 11 2009, 12:14 AM)
If some company that offers Forex Training Courses for 3 days and charge RM2,500 then they claim they will monitor our progress from time to time.
Is this type of Forex Training a scam or??
Because i go to their preview, seems quite convincing, they show how they teach ppl to earn US$400++ in hours.
Pls give me some comment.
Tq smile.gif
Scam or no scam, why pay when you can learn (the basics) for free? And at your own pace.

http://www.babypips.com/school/
SUSMNet
post Oct 11 2009, 02:18 PM

11,954 posts

no use 1 join seminar.

u beter use tht money buy some indicator.
hAnn
post Oct 11 2009, 02:40 PM

329 posts

pls allow me to ask this. hw do u guys do transactions in forex?
funnyTONE
post Oct 11 2009, 04:52 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Guys, got any suggestions which broker has the lowest entry account? I'm looking for anywhere between usd$50 below for studying purpose.
SUSMNet
post Oct 11 2009, 05:24 PM

11,954 posts

comon man
many broker allow $1
http://www.forexexplore.com/forex-brokers-...ex-brokers.html
funnyTONE
post Oct 11 2009, 08:42 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

thanks a bunch!

This post has been edited by funnyTONE: Oct 11 2009, 08:43 PM
dannyooi_84
post Oct 11 2009, 10:13 PM

312 posts

Use Oanda!! haha. smile.gif

There are many brokers that offers a minimum entry of 1 USD.
jebonen
post Oct 11 2009, 10:50 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Oct 11 2009, 04:52 PM)
Guys, got any suggestions which broker has the lowest entry account? I'm looking for anywhere between usd$50 below for studying purpose.
fxopen...marketiva.... lot more...
rstusa
post Oct 11 2009, 11:13 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Oct 11 2009, 05:52 PM)
Try Oanda with $1 capital trade with 1 unit ($0.0001/pip).
sleepwalker
post Oct 12 2009, 10:20 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Oct 11 2009, 04:52 PM)
You do not need live account for studying purposes. Demo account is enough. Furthermore, if you can make money in demo account, you can duplicate that again in a live account. The only thing that live account can show you is whether your broker is good or not. Some brokers, during peak periods, will requote you when you close your order or server gets so busy you can't open/close orders. This is the LIVE feel that you don't get in DEMO. Everything works in demo, including your stoploss but in LIVE accounts, it is not 100%.

SO you don't need a live account for studying. Do it on demo or you'd end up as part of the statistics of 90% percent losers in Forex.

Added on October 12, 2009, 10:25 am
QUOTE(MNet @ Oct 11 2009, 02:18 PM)
no use 1 join seminar.

u beter use tht money buy some indicator.
90% of the people say that and 90% of the people also lose money. Forex is not a game. It's a continuous study. Just like any university and college degrees. You have your top 10% students who graduate and become somebody, while the other 90% graduate with degrees (including those who fail) and end up as nobody. It is the same in forex. It is not just numbers game. If you don't study, you get nothing.

You don't join seminar just for that 2-3 days. You join for the life long relationship between you and your mentor and also other forex traders that you will meet in follow-up/support classes. Don't join those that offer 3 days and then bye bye. Find those that can support you long term.

Added on October 12, 2009, 10:26 am
QUOTE(rstusa @ Oct 11 2009, 11:13 PM)
Try Oanda with $1 capital trade with 1 unit ($0.0001/pip).
The only problem with trading small pip unit is that you don't know how much you can lose. It gives a false sense of security.

This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Oct 12 2009, 10:26 AM
dannyooi_84
post Oct 12 2009, 01:35 PM

312 posts

Long UJ @ 90.118, hope it goes bullish before it goes down!! smile.gif
sleepwalker
post Oct 12 2009, 03:08 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(dannyooi_84 @ Oct 12 2009, 01:35 PM)
Long UJ @ 90.118, hope it goes bullish before it goes down!!  smile.gif
Hope? FOrex is not a game of hope. This is not the lottery where you buy a lottery and HOPE you win. How did you come up with the conclusion that UJ is going to go bullish before it goes down? You don't put in an order and HOPE that it will go up. FOr that, you go to Genting, buy RED and HOPE that the little ball falls into a RED square inside the big round dish. That is how you play with HOPE.
dannyooi_84
post Oct 12 2009, 03:17 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Oct 12 2009, 03:08 PM)
Hope? FOrex is not a game of hope. This is not the lottery where you buy a lottery and HOPE you win. How did you come up with the conclusion that UJ is going to go bullish before it goes down? You don't put in an order and HOPE that it will go up. FOr that, you go to Genting, buy RED and HOPE that the little ball falls into a RED square inside the big round dish. That is how you play with HOPE.
Since the dollar is quite bullish now. Maybe the BOJ decision might drag the pair downwards...

What's your opinion bro?

Added on October 12, 2009, 3:37 pmclose my UJ long position with some good +ve pips smile.gif that's it for today

Added on October 12, 2009, 9:49 pmLooks like EU going to touch 1.4800 soon..hmm

UJ went down ...ah.. miss the boat! ahh, didn't expect it to go down so fast..

Shorted EU at 1.4792

This post has been edited by dannyooi_84: Oct 12 2009, 09:50 PM
normeck
post Oct 12 2009, 10:44 PM

3,158 posts

phew...from thursday last week my pips was in negative... glad all closed positive now....
dannyooi_84
post Oct 12 2009, 10:58 PM

312 posts

which pairs do you trade?
sleepwalker
post Oct 12 2009, 11:05 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(dannyooi_84 @ Oct 12 2009, 03:17 PM)
UJ went down ...ah.. miss the boat! ahh, didn't expect it to go down so fast..
Aren't you glad you got out and weren't continuing your hope of it going up? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Oct 12 2009, 11:07 PM
normeck
post Oct 12 2009, 11:33 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(dannyooi_84 @ Oct 12 2009, 10:58 PM)
which pairs do you trade?
USD/CHF..

Added on October 12, 2009, 11:44 pmEUR/JPY can go short now...watch out if it retrace only....REMEMBER SL...

This post has been edited by normeck: Oct 12 2009, 11:44 PM
stratocaster
post Oct 13 2009, 04:06 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(dannyooi_84 @ Oct 9 2009, 04:29 PM)
What whitelighter is saying is that you give them gold they give you peanuts. LOLx

I guess he meant that they teach basic stuffs like how to see the chart, indicator and etc. If they can easily earn fortune by certain methods or strategy, they would be jetting off to an island and surfing the wave...with hot babes. haha. Why teach you right? 

I'm deposit 30usd to trade and at the same time to learn. If I lose all my capital, it is still ok. I treat the 30 as my forex tuition fees. I'm still a newbie and very much noob in forex trading, still learning pips by pips. There are so many sifus around who can guide you. Adam, Kelvin ..Normeck and many more..

Do read back from page 1 or previous versions... all the best bro in discovering forex trading!
thanks for the opinion, i actually went to one preview and they charge 2-3k for 2 days course + full support after that , and they will need you to send them daily updates on your trading in demo account for 2-3 months, and after that if ok, they will ask u open live account....

so just unsure thats why ask sifu opinion here....

Added on October 13, 2009, 4:07 am
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 9 2009, 04:50 PM)
i didnt survey all.. but those that i do know.. charge u like 10k per class...

u go there they teach u for a couple of hours what is candlestick, means wut, maybe show u one or two indicators... thts it.

u can get the same thing online for free.

and 10k that u pay is for nothing. because to trade ur own.. u need to know more than just a couple of indicator and readin red or green candlesticks.

u need to know price action, market behaviour, fundamental economics, and so and so...

this is something u cant learn in class unless u are an economic student for 4-5 years. how can u ever match thier level in a single class.

so if u do hav thousand n thousand to invest in. u better put that money into investment firm that knows wut they do. let them built u a portfolio. its not only less stressful. its all more safe.

but in case u dont hav thousands to spare. and only have like hundreds... which of course investment firm wont even look at u. then by all means trade urself.

but the road ahead is bumpy and dangerous. 95% trader dont make it... but if u have the will to learn. then u will succeed. simple as that. and i would like to remind u and all that are new to this. there is no such thing as a sure win indicator.... so dont bother looking. if there is... no poor people in this world liao.
thanks for the info...i am reading alot online now, theory and stuffs... i just need to do some practical.....
can recommended to open a demo account in which broker?

This post has been edited by stratocaster: Oct 13 2009, 04:07 AM

123 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:36 AM