Runnerz... #3, All about running...

hanjo55
post Nov 4 2009, 09:19 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Nov 3 2009, 05:26 PM)

hehe if u hv heart.. rain oso can!!
Hence the claim in the parentheses biggrin.gif I do have the heart but the excuses are more powerful. One of it is myself who is prone to catch cold and got swollen tonsils when exposed to rain.

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 3 2009, 05:34 PM)
if rain evening, then change to run on morning lo... see below!  icon_rolleyes.gif
my secret training timing = 5.30am in weekday!

after run, bath then go to work!

icon_rolleyes.gif
Lucky you to be able to do that. What time do you go to sleep?
hanjo55
post Nov 5 2009, 09:49 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(steveysl @ Nov 5 2009, 05:57 PM)
swimming? only pay for goggles, swim suit/trunk, pool entrance fees, swimming cap.
The Speedo suit is expensive. >RM1K+
hanjo55
post Nov 9 2009, 09:57 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Nov 9 2009, 09:01 AM)
@elgato
Sell your bib to hanjo55 biggrin.gif
I think he is also looking for one biggrin.gif

hanjo55
post Nov 10 2009, 09:30 AM

270 posts

Tak sempat.

It's ok. I'll run anyway.
hanjo55
post Nov 11 2009, 06:03 PM

270 posts

I think it is along Jalan Istana
hanjo55
post Nov 13 2009, 10:32 AM

270 posts

Side stitch or not, I always go slow biggrin.gif Yeah.. yeah.. it gets kinda lonely at the back of the pack. But hey, that's how I want it to be done and that is all I can do atm. There is some fun in it tho. So, those who are contemplating to run, stop thinking and just do it.
hanjo55
post Nov 13 2009, 11:58 AM

270 posts

Time? Distance? RV?
hanjo55
post Nov 13 2009, 02:50 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Nov 13 2009, 12:00 PM)

er what's RV ah
Meeting point icon_idea.gif
hanjo55
post Nov 15 2009, 10:23 AM

270 posts

CatDog,

Try looking at user ccube's signature. But he is not selling Nike tho.
hanjo55
post Nov 16 2009, 02:04 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 16 2009, 08:52 AM)
oh shit,

yesterday im kena poisan from my running freind who went to KRI Trails Run...

she commented its was so nice, and she managed to get PODIUM... the only race that enable you to get up to PODIUM, she finished top 8, prizes for top 10 only.

The MEDAL - its the BIGGIEST among ALL RUNS in Msia!!!

Goodies - Bloody lots of goodies!!! as the organizer managed to get lots of sponsor...

Besides that, she very enjoyed the run!

must put a note on my calender next year!
How so? If she is a podium potential, any race would be fine for her right?
hanjo55
post Nov 18 2009, 01:42 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 18 2009, 11:12 AM)
omg... received sms from 62002:

Congratulations! You have won the chance to collect your Race Pack at the Floating Platform. See you on 28/29 Nov!

damm... no time to find out whether worth to go or not...
I got this too. Didn't even consider.
hanjo55
post Nov 20 2009, 09:12 AM

270 posts

Kenshiro,

I've seen your question before. Sorry, can't help. But I would suggest you look at those fitness stores like in Subang Parade, Midvalley, Power Center for the ankle weight.
hanjo55
post Nov 20 2009, 05:37 PM

270 posts

To all highway runners, all the best! Run safe!
hanjo55
post Nov 23 2009, 11:21 AM

270 posts

I now have a target for SCSM. Number 1906!

Hmm.. I can't imagine the number of participants. In KL, despite being in the last 10 in category, I was only number 1331 amongst all.
hanjo55
post Nov 23 2009, 09:37 PM

270 posts

Alamak!

I have a personal issue. Seems like I'm eating more than the kilometers clocked. I'm gaining weight compared to pre-puasa. And meat-feast coming this weekend. I'll be on my highest weight since Feb '08.
hanjo55
post Dec 1 2009, 08:11 PM

270 posts

Will there be any taker IF I were to give up my SCSM Male Open Full Marathon bib?
hanjo55
post Dec 2 2009, 05:17 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Dec 2 2009, 01:21 PM)
eh eh jgn nak mengada-ngada tongue.gif
Hehe.. bukan la.

It is just things came up and my mind is not fully focused. It makes me tired without even moving. Plus with my unpreparedness. Having second, third and even fourth thoughts. But money spent liao.
hanjo55
post Dec 3 2009, 10:21 PM

270 posts

SCSM my last event sad.gif
hanjo55
post Dec 4 2009, 02:18 PM

270 posts

Wow! You guy running in Singapore as if it is PJ. Anyways good for all of you to try different organisations and settings.
hanjo55
post Dec 7 2009, 09:23 AM

270 posts

Easy but yet torturous. That is how I see it. Overall, it was great. I liked it very much. The crowd was awesome.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0444sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:42 AM