126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Runnerz... #3, All about running...

tengster
post Jul 14 2009, 02:55 PM

5,612 posts

trip - 1st 500 registrant n the 16th July will get mystery gifts....
triple02
post Jul 14 2009, 03:24 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jul 14 2009, 02:55 PM)
trip - 1st 500 registrant n the 16th July will get mystery gifts....
too bad tengster...its only for the first 500 at the launching ceremony...
ccube
post Jul 14 2009, 03:33 PM

1,074 posts

All Women runners out there,

Rock ur next race with a running skirt. Set the trend and add function and style in your next race. Dress in ur best and also get to look more feminine. Try out the RunningSkirts which are creating waves in USA, Europe and Australia.

http://www.runnersmalaysia.com.my/ccubespo...unningskirt.htm

Syd G
post Jul 14 2009, 03:38 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

@ccube do u know can I buy sleeves from? I hv so many vests that I cant wear sad.gif
tenno
post Jul 14 2009, 03:52 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jul 14 2009, 01:20 PM)
Tenno bro

let me know if you are not going for KOTR biggrin.gif I'll buy the bib/registration from ya smile.gif thx
yeah, sure. it's for 11km ok ?

for siemens race, it's 10km la. i'll figure out how to collect my race pack.
ccube
post Jul 14 2009, 03:53 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jul 14 2009, 03:38 PM)
@ccube do u know can I buy sleeves from? I hv so many vests that I cant wear sad.gif
u mean running tops with sleeve (long or short)?
shahwan86
post Jul 14 2009, 04:19 PM

222 posts

Ccube, I'm pretty much interested also in the Newton shoes that you are bringing in. I've read ur blog and you noted down that it is not suitable for wide feet like mine.
There really is no Newton shoes for wide feet?
metalfreak
post Jul 14 2009, 04:20 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Jul 14 2009, 03:52 PM)
yeah, sure. it's for 11km ok ?

for siemens race, it's 10km la. i'll figure out how to collect my race pack.
Uh Syd has helped me to register Siemens for me edi

Anyway, I saw the form 10KM leh? but anyway, whack only biggrin.gif 1KM more. Thanks bro!

On a side note

DAMN!!!! I got an email from Mindshare group.(And got a phone call to be told about the email =.= sweat.gif ) What the hell, I have to send to them my DRAFT review, wait for approval BEFORE being allowed to publish it.

Where is the freedom of speech? Now i know the difference between being invited directly by Nike =.= Much more interesting even on collection day itself.

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif So I have to suck up to Nike eh? Damnit.

What ever happened to 'Just Do it'
ccube
post Jul 14 2009, 04:31 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jul 14 2009, 04:20 PM)
Uh Syd has helped me to register Siemens for me edi

Anyway, I saw the form 10KM leh? but anyway, whack only biggrin.gif 1KM more. Thanks bro!
On a side note

DAMN!!!! I got an email from Mindshare group.(And got a phone call to be told about the email =.=  sweat.gif ) What the hell, I have to send to them my DRAFT review, wait for approval BEFORE being allowed to publish it.

Where is the freedom of speech? Now i know the difference between being invited directly by Nike =.= Much more interesting even on collection day itself.

doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif So I have to suck up to Nike eh? Damnit.

What ever happened to 'Just Do it'
Y the double standard. Shoe reviews are meant to be very OPEN and no hidden agenda. If its good or bad, the runners gotta voice it out, otherwise it will send a wrong message to consumers doh.gif
hanjo55
post Jul 14 2009, 04:51 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jul 14 2009, 12:28 PM)
@hanjo55
To be fair, Sing Mara started sh**ty too. But it's probably one of the most accessible, newbie-friendly marathon now. I'm contemplating to go for half or full this year.
Sh**ty becomes better then ok la. If ok becomes bad, that one we can't accept.
TSphoenix
post Jul 14 2009, 08:12 PM

Life is all about running...
2,529 posts

metalfreak: More like $uck!ng up to Mindshare, nothing to do with Nike Sales Malaysia. Those PR agency knows nothing about shoes, just want good reviews on something together with good English.
Lemmings
post Jul 14 2009, 08:50 PM

522 posts

where you guys put your phones when u run?
Syd G
post Jul 14 2009, 08:59 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

@Lemmings
car biggrin.gif
smallbug
post Jul 14 2009, 09:07 PM

874 posts

I leave it at home when I go for runs
tengster
post Jul 14 2009, 09:58 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Jul 14 2009, 08:12 PM)
metalfreak: More like $uck!ng up to Mindshare, nothing to do with Nike Sales Malaysia. Those PR agency knows nothing about shoes, just want good reviews on something together with good English.
IMHO, it's the gist of the content that matters the most......not Engrund level.....I can live with ahbeng engrund....such as "whooaa......that cushion hor damn shiok lerhhh....when I run, I feel like some small ant carrying my forefoot and heel....sure can run like no marh chai".......... icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by tengster: Jul 14 2009, 10:15 PM
Lemmings
post Jul 14 2009, 10:35 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jul 14 2009, 08:59 PM)
@Lemmings
car biggrin.gif
how bout ur car keys?lol
tengster
post Jul 14 2009, 10:48 PM

5,612 posts

run with car key....buy a running short with small pocket...or tie the carkey with the string attached to your short....i always do that.........otherwise hand it on your neck.......
metalfreak
post Jul 14 2009, 10:56 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

Eh Update....sorry I was out from home after work.

Sorry because I receive another email from the Mindshare person.

I no longer need to send a DRAFT copy to them. I can just blog immediately their client(Nike) said its pointless...just blog!

So ok la..back to normal biggrin.gif

TSphoenix
post Jul 15 2009, 12:13 AM

Life is all about running...
2,529 posts

See, it's all that PR company's fault and Nike gets the blame when people thinks that when Nike gives free shoes, they expect a good review.

And tengster, use normal English lar. Your England too powderful until I cannot understand.
tengster
post Jul 15 2009, 08:08 AM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Jul 15 2009, 12:13 AM)
See, it's all that PR company's fault and Nike gets the blame when people thinks that when Nike gives free shoes, they expect a good review.

And tengster, use normal English lar. Your England too powderful until I cannot understand.
it's the same case of SCKLM when one of the PR company staff came to Facebook to say good thing (if any) about the event management and defended like a crying baby.......

thus, manufacturer should tell the PR company off in shrewd manner.....all runners should have freehand to write good, bad, boh soong, excellent feel about the shoe.......but it must be done in fair manner. Credit due must be given. Dont skali one throw in some vest and socks, the review change 360 degree.

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:30 PM