Runnerz... #3, All about running...
steveysl
Apr 28 2010, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(tenno @ Apr 28 2010, 01:56 PM) I just came back from the Bomba HQ, & also from meeting Choi. I got A1000 as my number !!! It was the last receipt in the book..just that I didn't get the tshirt, they ran out of tshirts edi, but I said nevermind la.. no problem one. The officer insisted that I come back to collect the tshirt.. to the point that I began to feel for him... maybe he's scared his boss will scold him later or something.. I also met Choi to get Injinji socks from him, my toes got some nasty blisters... now I'm just waiting for the Newtons to come in.. Choi, the socks fits perfectly.. can't wait to try 'em today...  tenno, u will love the socks. i will have different shoes, vest and shorts/thigh for my run, but always Injinji toes socks - no blister, and comfortable. i have 2 pairs now, rotate them.
chinleong
Apr 28 2010, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Apr 28 2010, 12:34 PM) me oni going tomorrow  Me too, hectic working schedule QUOTE(tenno @ Apr 28 2010, 01:56 PM) I just came back from the Bomba HQ, & also from meeting Choi. I got A1000 as my number !!! It was the last receipt in the book..just that I didn't get the tshirt, they ran out of tshirts edi, but I said nevermind la.. no problem one. The officer insisted that I come back to collect the tshirt.. to the point that I began to feel for him... maybe he's scared his boss will scold him later or something.. I also met Choi to get Injinji socks from him, my toes got some nasty blisters... now I'm just waiting for the Newtons to come in.. Choi, the socks fits perfectly.. can't wait to try 'em today...  Last receipt? U got a nice number!
elgato
Apr 28 2010, 04:18 PM
i registered already...no more tshirt. what the hell....im running anyway. hehehe...injinji sock very good tenno...im using one also.
d3vilzzzz
Apr 28 2010, 04:50 PM
pirate run lor aahh injinji socks! + newtons =awesomness This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Apr 28 2010, 04:51 PM
elgato
Apr 28 2010, 07:32 PM
i smell 2xu running stuff.....yuhmmmmm
ccube
Apr 28 2010, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(elgato @ Apr 28 2010, 07:32 PM) i smell 2xu running stuff.....yuhmmmmm let me know wat 2XU stuff u need
tenno
Apr 29 2010, 10:11 AM
I tried out the Injinji socks during my interval session yesterday. I did the intervals on a treadmill to save some time, & as usual, those treadmill intervals will leave me soaking wet inside & outside... & I'm happy to report that the socks performed admirably. My normal socks, even those Nike Running socks, would be drenched in sweat, but the Injinji was a lot better. It was only slightly wet & tht's good news for me. It's very highly unlikely that I would use any other socks for running after this. I also registered for the Newton Challenge, at 2:30 am. I couldn't sleep, so I decided to register for that event. I decided to go for the 12K, since it's just after Raya.
ccube
Apr 29 2010, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(tenno @ Apr 29 2010, 10:11 AM) I tried out the Injinji socks during my interval session yesterday. I did the intervals on a treadmill to save some time, & as usual, those treadmill intervals will leave me soaking wet inside & outside... & I'm happy to report that the socks performed admirably. My normal socks, even those Nike Running socks, would be drenched in sweat, but the Injinji was a lot better. It was only slightly wet & tht's good news for me. It's very highly unlikely that I would use any other socks for running after this. I also registered for the Newton Challenge, at 2:30 am. I couldn't sleep, so I decided to register for that event. I decided to go for the 12K, since it's just after Raya.  Great to hear tat ur Lovin' It
TSphoenix
Apr 29 2010, 02:54 PM
Pre-order K-Swiss performance running shoes and purchase an Injinji toes socks at RM38 only!  Terms and Conditions: * Pre-order is made available only for K-Ruuz, K-Ona C, K-Ona S, Keahou II and Konejo II and are subject to availability. * Reserves the rights to exchange the Injinji Socks with other items of equal value or lower. * Pre-order ends on 31 May 2010. * Estimated delivery of shoe and socks in 1st to 2nd week of June 2010.... See More... See More... See More * Shoes and socks not collected by 30 June 2010 will be forfeited.... See More * Terms and Conditions subject to change without any prior notice. * Do call 012-3959598 for further details. This post has been edited by phoenix: Apr 29 2010, 02:55 PM
triple02
Apr 30 2010, 09:44 AM
wahh so many runs in kl coming up! just finished completed Bidor and back stucked in a training rut Devilzz, Ccube, phoenix, tenno, elgato can i join you guys for LSD's on the weekends? im gonna start work in KL soon need kaki to run with ler
d3vilzzzz
Apr 30 2010, 11:25 AM
heys dude!
sure can!! y nt? i almost 100% positive we will see cube; 5.30am but the rest hehe tak tau la ..LG la ..
@cube me too 1 2 lari with u tomorrow
triple02
Apr 30 2010, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Apr 30 2010, 11:25 AM) heys dude! sure can!! y nt? i almost 100% positive we will see cube; 5.30am but the rest hehe tak tau la ..LG la .. @cube me too 1 2 lari with u tomorrow hey devillzz not sure if you directed ur comments to me but im gonna reply neways so running at LG uh?? great man...im not familliar on how to get there, probably can meetup somewhere first before we go there? im not a KL local
d3vilzzzz
Apr 30 2010, 12:37 PM
haha sure u la ..hu some more  erm ..haha where are u coming from?
triple02
Apr 30 2010, 02:35 PM
puchong  not so soon la...somewhere end of may
ccube
Apr 30 2010, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Apr 30 2010, 11:25 AM) heys dude! sure can!! y nt? i almost 100% positive we will see cube; 5.30am but the rest hehe tak tau la ..LG la .. @cube me too 1 2 lari with u tomorrow if u wanna join, tmrw run is 5am Reverse DH - 10.5k 4 loops Bird Park - 10k Carcosa Loop - 6k Reverse Carcosa - 6k
d3vilzzzz
Apr 30 2010, 09:10 PM
@triple02 haha apa la u!
@ccube which 1 first? i am assuming somehw b bk in time to the Runners Malaysia's Carcosa Loop of 6km rite?
sure sure!
tenno
May 1 2010, 06:37 PM
Those going for Larian Bomba : U guys use both numbers or just one ? They gave us two numbers rite ? But I can't remember the last race I had to use 2 numbers.... I guess I'll use just one... Gudlak everibodi...
elgato
May 1 2010, 10:19 PM
meet at the fountain!
d3vilzzzz
May 2 2010, 02:24 PM
Fuyor  How were the run peeps? All got medal r?  thanks for the run yest cube ..menu apa mcm coming sat?
ccube
May 2 2010, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ May 2 2010, 02:24 PM) Fuyor  How were the run peeps? All got medal r?  thanks for the run yest cube ..menu apa mcm coming sat? i DNS Bomba Run this morning. Was too tired after yday 34k LSD. Went for a short recovery run instead. this Sat shud be the same if you are joining. Added on May 2, 2010, 6:50 pmRun further than you ever have in 2010! Whether you are an aspiring trail runner, beginner or seasoned racer looking for new challenges, join the region's toughest and largest trail running series. - 100km Solo - 100km Duo - 50km Duo Push your personal boundaries! Never stop exploring! The NorthFace 100k Challenge Registration for the race will open on 1st June 2010. http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/gro...48591929&ref=tsThis post has been edited by ccube: May 2 2010, 06:50 PM