Runnerz... #3, All about running...

ccube
post Apr 26 2010, 06:52 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(elgato @ Apr 26 2010, 05:14 PM)
yes i agree...we meet at the fountain. my plan is to maintain pace at the start n the uphill...downhill je we pecut laa...hehehe
i see u guys at the Fountain. I will be doing a 30k-35k on Sat and if still got energy I will come by for a slow recovery run.
elgato
post Apr 27 2010, 11:16 AM

776 posts

I'm doing survey..how many of u wearing compression socks or any other compression products? If not, how many of u willing?
metalfreak
post Apr 27 2010, 11:32 AM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

QUOTE(elgato @ Apr 27 2010, 11:16 AM)
I'm doing survey..how many of u wearing compression socks or any other compression products? If not, how many of u willing?
Me me, pakai calves compression biggrin.gif
2XU!

It helped in one way or another. but still gotta train of course. Eh got compression SOX? wouldn't that be.
"hot" for your feet?
tenno
post Apr 27 2010, 11:36 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

I'm using 2XU Calf compressor.. heheh... I think it helps in a lot of ways, just that nowadays I only use it for long runs & maybe intervals, becoz I dun wanna rely on it too much..
steveysl
post Apr 27 2010, 11:38 AM

300 posts

i am wearing 2XU compression long thigh. only during race, and recover.
TSphoenix
post Apr 27 2010, 12:17 PM

Life is all about running...
2,529 posts

elgato: Here's my part for your survey. I wear BV Sport Booster during activities, BV Sport ProRecup for recovery and BV Sport Confort for normal use. All of them are graduated compression socks and calf guards, medical graded too. But of course, I have 2XU too for my other body parts.
d3vilzzzz
post Apr 27 2010, 01:45 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

hmm.gif compression stuff works so well?

me using none btw ..just train and rest lots tongue.gif

is the nb15km run edi full? when i try and register online all i get is charity run sad.gif

btw, signed up for setia alam half (event on a saturday) and newton 25km

i do wonder if i can sign up for bomba if i do it this thurs hehe

@choi
u doing 30/35 this sunday? pukul berapa u start?

elgato
post Apr 27 2010, 02:00 PM

776 posts

thanks for the feedback guys...keep it coming.
tenno
post Apr 27 2010, 02:35 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Apr 27 2010, 01:45 PM)

is the nb15km run edi full? when i try and register online all i get is charity run sad.gif

@choi
Soo... Setia Alam half is back.. this event is a good one, I ran the 10k last year. The route is flat, the only uphill is when U use the overhead crossings to get to the other side... if it's not too close to Standard Chartered I'd like to do the half this year.. if too close then maybe just the 10K.

ccube
post Apr 27 2010, 02:40 PM

1,074 posts

2XU, CW-X and Zensah for me. Only use it for long run ie 25k and above, and sleep with it at nite (for post recovery). Works well for me. Obviously will use it on race day as well.

Added on April 27, 2010, 2:42 pm
QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Apr 27 2010, 01:45 PM)

@choi
Long run on Sat, not Sunday. I may run Bomba on Sunday. You can still goto their HQ in Jalan Hang Tuah to register for it. Closing on 30th Apr.

This post has been edited by ccube: Apr 27 2010, 02:42 PM
elgato
post Apr 27 2010, 03:13 PM

776 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Apr 27 2010, 02:35 PM)
Soo... Setia Alam half is back.. this event is a good one, I ran the 10k last year. The route is flat, the only uphill is when U use the overhead crossings to get to the other side... if it's not too close to Standard Chartered I'd like to do the half this year.. if too close then maybe just the 10K.
go for the half je laa.....1 week enough what to recovery. u can use ur calf guard or buy compression pants for recovery. as for me..i plan to do as many half as i can. penang bridge will be my first marathon... rclxms.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Apr 27 2010, 05:29 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

@ccube
k k

@tenno
i second elgato haha ..we run for fun join la event oso relaks run run ..enjoy it ma ..1 week yea ..can recover la ..

btw, crappy weather ..no brick training sad.gif may opt to do a 20km at LG start 2030 biggrin.gif anyone care to join me?
elgato
post Apr 27 2010, 06:40 PM

776 posts

i check calender...setia early june...scklm end june la. banyak time.
ccube
post Apr 27 2010, 06:49 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(elgato @ Apr 27 2010, 06:40 PM)
its good to do some fast short races before the Big Day rclxm9.gif
Liuism
post Apr 27 2010, 09:57 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(elgato @ Apr 27 2010, 06:40 PM)
more infor on setia alam run please
tenno
post Apr 27 2010, 10:07 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(Liuism @ Apr 27 2010, 09:57 PM)
more infor on setia alam run please
No wonder I can't find any info on Klang Pacers website.. it's organized by different ppl this year...Pacers Sport..

Setia Alam Half
chinleong
post Apr 28 2010, 12:18 AM

240 posts

Tenno, have you registered for Larian Bomba?
tenno
post Apr 28 2010, 09:44 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(chinleong @ Apr 28 2010, 12:18 AM)
Tenno, have you registered for Larian Bomba?
I'ma go today... in fact.. in a couple of hours time .. rclxms.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Apr 28 2010, 12:34 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

me oni going tomorrow sad.gif
tenno
post Apr 28 2010, 01:56 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

I just came back from the Bomba HQ, & also from meeting Choi. I got A1000 as my number !!! It was the last receipt in the book..just that I didn't get the tshirt, they ran out of tshirts edi, but I said nevermind la.. no problem one. The officer insisted that I come back to collect the tshirt.. to the point that I began to feel for him... maybe he's scared his boss will scold him later or something.. tongue.gif

I also met Choi to get Injinji socks from him, my toes got some nasty blisters... now I'm just waiting for the Newtons to come in.. Choi, the socks fits perfectly.. can't wait to try 'em today... rclxms.gif

126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:07 AM