Syd G
post Jul 17 2009, 04:23 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

@ccube
In the morning. Wanted to pickup shoes but u went to take bib number or something.
ccube
post Jul 17 2009, 04:59 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jul 17 2009, 04:23 PM)
@ccube
In the morning. Wanted to pickup shoes but u went to take bib number or something.
yalah, in FB i said 545am - 645am mah. i need to take bib at 7am, dont want ppl to wait for me lah. colleect on behalf still want ppl to wait meh. next time they dont layan me liao if i do that. this sunday u come earlier lah.
Syd G
post Jul 17 2009, 05:08 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

@ccube
Alright smile.gif I UK Women 5 (or 4.5 if available) for me pls smile.gif

Cya @LG
deadalus
post Jul 17 2009, 05:14 PM

Live Life Cool
796 posts

QUOTE(ccube @ Jul 16 2009, 11:57 AM)
wow.....4:00 to 4:15 is cinya fast liao.  anyway Sg Marathon is nvr a good hunting grd for me.  Nvr run faster than 4:30 there, so no high hopes for me.
im interested in getting fastwitch 3, US 8 1/2 Color White/Green/Citron fastwitch3. And also 1 Injiji running socks. Where can we meet up this weekend?

how much is the price for the shoe + socks?
d3vilzzzz
post Jul 17 2009, 06:22 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(seanlel @ Jul 17 2009, 03:09 PM)
My left knee feel pain after SCKLM... That was my first 10km run. Hence, I stop for a while and it recover pretty good.

But, yesterday I practice 10km run to prepare myself for Men's Health run next saturday... That 'pain' feeling come back again after run... Any sifus here can share about their experience on knee pain??
did u do any running in between then and now?
how were ur practice runs? (less then 10km?)

plz plz dun tell me u haven run since then and nw suddenly u decide to practice 10km..
ccube
post Jul 17 2009, 07:07 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(deadalus @ Jul 17 2009, 05:14 PM)
im interested in getting fastwitch 3, US 8 1/2 Color White/Green/Citron fastwitch3. And also 1 Injiji running socks. Where can we meet up this weekend?

how much is the price for the shoe + socks?
can u come tmrw at Lake Gdns, Bukit Aman carpark. I can bring the shoes and INJINJI along.

FW3 = RM260, and Injinii is RM50. Total = RM310.

u can call me 0193289083.
Syd G
post Jul 17 2009, 08:05 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

I just picked up my Siemens Run gear. The vest is really nice smile.gif

Sorry @metalfreak, you and my brothers only get tshirt. Your bib is with me dy smile.gif
seanlel
post Jul 17 2009, 10:45 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jul 17 2009, 06:22 PM)
did u do any running in between then and now?
how were ur practice runs? (less then 10km?)

plz plz dun tell me u haven run since then and nw suddenly u decide to practice 10km..
Err... I did one time 10km training a week after SCKLM lor... Then I stopped for a while due to busy schedule.
Yesterday I went to practice 10km run lor... I think I just skip 2 weeks only... hehe...

asmlbk3
post Jul 17 2009, 10:48 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jul 17 2009, 08:05 PM)
I just picked up my Siemens Run gear. The vest is really nice smile.gif

Sorry @metalfreak, you and my brothers only get tshirt. Your bib is with me dy smile.gif
vest? how come i got t-shirt? XL summore sad.gif
tenno
post Jul 17 2009, 11:18 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(asmlbk3 @ Jul 17 2009, 10:48 PM)
vest? how come i got t-shirt? XL summore  sad.gif
yeah, i got the vest as well. i think it's for the early birds la... like 1st 1,000 registration or something like tht. it's pretty much like the SCKLM vest, only tht this time it's sleeveless, not really a running singlet. more like a basketball jersey.. rclxms.gif
metalfreak
post Jul 18 2009, 03:34 AM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

oh..tak pe la.

just want to run as training biggrin.gif thanks for everything
d3vilzzzz
post Jul 18 2009, 12:12 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(seanlel @ Jul 17 2009, 10:45 PM)
Err... I did one time 10km training a week after SCKLM lor... Then I stopped for a while due to busy schedule.
Yesterday I went to practice 10km run lor... I think I just skip 2 weeks only... hehe...
Wa.. bro dangerous wei! icon_idea.gif
Even the pros dun do that tongue.gif dun run at all for 2 weeks den jump straight bk into a 10km..

You should have considered mebbe a real slow and ez 5km first..
Well.. jz try and train continuously.. considering ur doing 10kms.. alternate days 3-5km is okies den mebbe during the weekends go for 8 or 10?

Hope u recover soon!
Doesn't pay to be ambitious.. take tings slow tongue.gif
seanlel
post Jul 18 2009, 01:38 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jul 18 2009, 12:12 PM)
Wa.. bro dangerous wei!  icon_idea.gif
Even the pros dun do that tongue.gif dun run at all for 2 weeks den jump straight bk into a 10km..

You should have considered mebbe a real slow and ez 5km first..
Well.. jz try and train continuously.. considering ur doing 10kms.. alternate days 3-5km is okies den mebbe during the weekends go for 8 or 10?

Hope u recover soon!
Doesn't pay to be ambitious.. take tings slow tongue.gif
Oh okay, thanks for the advise. I always train with the threadmill and I thought it should be fine.
My knee pain won't take so long to recover, maybe 2-3 days... Feel pain especial walk down stair...
I hope can train well first before go for Men's Health Run...
metalfreak
post Jul 19 2009, 03:21 PM

3,300 posts

Woo hoo! Ran Siemens Run 2009..my best timing for a 10KM event so far...improved by 1 minute tongue.gif

I saw the Siemens Run tshirt....the printings were like smudged after the run...

Syd, sorry ya but temporary simpan for me da tshirt 1st tongue.gif

I was waiting near the clock tower till 7.15am ...i didnt see you around so i took 1 of my friend's bib with his Receipt to report in doh.gif

lpp
post Jul 19 2009, 04:45 PM

83 posts

actually the purple color string is for wat purpose?
Syd G
post Jul 19 2009, 05:15 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

@metalfreak
Aiya where were you? But at least it's good that you ran anyway and collected the goodie bags etc. Was at BA carpark but I guess you went too early to the clock tower.

The run was prolly one of the best FTAAA run. A lil jam at the water stations but there were plenty of them (and 100 plus too!). Finishing line was organized and goodie bag collection was fast fast fast. The usual loooong queue at the Milo tent turned us off so we went to collect free Nature Valley bars (got 2! one in the bag and one @ the stall biggrin.gif), RM20 Rbk voucher and the Husband got to try a pair of Crocs. Went to see a boy being dunked after that.

Hamstring still recovering (grumble grumble) so I decided to go easy and take it as training for adidas KOTR. Ran with bubbles - her first 10k. She finished within 1:30 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
tengster
post Jul 19 2009, 05:42 PM

5,612 posts

managed to shave off 90 second from SCKLM 10km. felt good but the damn left knee is acting on me again.....overall, this one is superb organised...Well Done Siemen and organiser.

chessshhh...didnt manage to meet up anyone.....
metalfreak
post Jul 19 2009, 10:11 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jul 19 2009, 05:15 PM)
@metalfreak
Aiya where were you? But at least it's good that you ran anyway and collected the goodie bags etc. Was at BA carpark but I guess you went too early to the clock tower.

The run was prolly one of the best FTAAA run. A lil jam at the water stations but there were plenty of them (and 100 plus too!). Finishing line was organized and goodie bag collection was fast fast fast. The usual loooong queue at the Milo tent turned us off so we went to collect free Nature Valley bars (got 2! one in the bag and one @ the stall biggrin.gif), RM20 Rbk voucher and the Husband got to try a pair of Crocs. Went to see a boy being dunked after that.

Hamstring still recovering (grumble grumble) so I decided to go easy and take it as training for adidas KOTR. Ran with bubbles - her first 10k. She finished within 1:30  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Congrats bubbles smile.gif

Yea I went to the clock tower area to lepak around 6.00am.. I did a slow jog from BA to DM to warm up. Nvm la. hehe

I didnt know got goodie bag. Dapat whitening lotion. sweat.gif
metalfreak
post Jul 19 2009, 10:18 PM

3,300 posts

Eh I just realized I wore the same vest and running pants for Siemens run 2008 tongue.gif( I found my 2008 Siemens Run pic biggrin.gif )

haha. what a coincidence tongue.gif
yennshin
post Jul 19 2009, 11:39 PM

112 posts

What a great run at siemens today...
love the amount of water stations... love all the cheering to the finish...
And I finished 10 mins faster compared to SCKLM, woohoo~

So metalfreak, when's the review on the glide coming out?

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:11 AM