Anyways I have allocated a small room just for A/V duties.
The room dimensions are 11ft x 14ft x 8.5/9.8ft (The height of 8.5/9.8ft is because of a sloping ceiling)
For now I will be using the following gears which i already own:
Source:
Panasonic Bd-60 Blu Ray Player
Playstation 3
HTPC
Sounds:
Onkyo TX-SR606
Fronts: Mission M32i x 2
Centre: Mission M3C2i
Surround: Mission M31i x 2
Subwoofer: Velodyne Impact 10
Now with a room length of 14ft which roughly gives me about 10-11ft of viewing distance from a couch I am considering a HD projector.
The projector can be placed about 12-13 feet away from the wall. I could either place it atop a custom made cabinet about 1.2meters from the floor or have it suspended from a ceiling about about 13ft. I will be able to dedicate a white wall/screen for this.
Any sifus can recommend me a projector to perform this job? I would prefer the 1080p / 16:9 aspect variety as all my sources can push 1920x1080 native.
Also what screen size is recommended from a 10-11ft viewing distance? I have a rough sketch of the wall which will have the screen. I have tentatively set the diagonal width of the screen to be 112". Seems rather large to me? Any tips.
I guess i should be setting a budget. Lets say 10,000RM for the projector and screen.
This post has been edited by yonggoh: Jul 14 2009, 07:42 PM
Jul 12 2009, 09:54 PM, updated 16y ago

0.0284sec