9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Multiplayer [PC/Arcades/Online] LYN STREET FIGHTER Thread V2, News Update: SUPER STREET FIGHTER 4!

Darkstalker
post Jul 21 2009, 02:55 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Jul 21 2009, 02:48 PM)
were you recording last night...??
Yeah, I recorded some. Mainly to just show off certain matches.

I only keep matches that I think have something interesting happened or is a good fight overall either to learn from or to just watch. And I think Sakura vs SAkura was one of them...

...cause I like the Sakura plaid outfit mod. tongue.gif
Darkstalker
post Jul 21 2009, 07:58 PM

214 posts

Yeah, wire cable is cheap. I went for an RM25 10 metre cable (I only needed 5 but I wasn't sure so I overcompensated on purpose).

Pure awesome. smile.gif
Darkstalker
post Jul 21 2009, 11:53 PM

214 posts

Couple of vids from yesterday with Alvin.

Darkstalker
post Jul 22 2009, 12:33 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Jul 22 2009, 12:29 AM)
1:55 and 3:45 of the 2nd video...

macam main main ajer lol
It's more me sucking with Sim. tongue.gif

EDIT: The 3:45 one iirc was me testing out the capabilities of Sim's teleport and trying to see if I can throw Alvin before he throws me.

This post has been edited by Darkstalker: Jul 22 2009, 12:34 AM
Darkstalker
post Jul 22 2009, 12:45 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Jul 22 2009, 12:36 AM)
lulz.... u guys really have some very quick fingers there....

u guys using stick ah?
I'm using a stick (HRAP3 modded with Sanwa buttons).

I know Alvin owns a HRAP3, but I'm not sure if he was using them in that match or not.
Darkstalker
post Jul 22 2009, 12:49 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Jul 22 2009, 12:47 AM)
where can i go to get my buttons changed?
Order them from someone.

Get the tools.

Do it.

So where do you go? Nowhere, stay home and wait for the order to arrive. tongue.gif
Darkstalker
post Jul 22 2009, 08:03 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Jul 22 2009, 01:15 AM)
you were actually recording, i found it messing up my link timings whne you are recording.
frame rates suffers a little bit.
A little bit? >_>

I lose approximately 35 frames sometimes, if too many things happen at once. @_@

I don't see a difference in link timing though. I go by muscle memory.

I actually had a lot more footage of the past few days but they're not interesting.

This post has been edited by Darkstalker: Jul 22 2009, 08:05 AM
Darkstalker
post Jul 22 2009, 06:50 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Jul 22 2009, 04:47 PM)
who needs it?
it's so lame to get everything without even working on it.
Thing is, I want everything in games designed for multiplayer.

Like, MvC2, every time my save gets deleted, I have to play for XXX amount of hours to get XXX amount of points to buy characters who may or may not be the ones I want and I have to keep cycling through the lists until I get to them. sad.gif

So to me, the difference between plug in and play action between Tekken 5 (unlock through arcade mode runs or hours played) vs Tekken: Dark Resurrection (everyone except the boss is available immediately) is staggering.

___

Vs Abel roll

Throw him. It works.

If it's too late, try jumping straight up and attack.

Or you could just, you know, run away by jumping or dashing instead of trying to guess what he's gonna do.

This post has been edited by Darkstalker: Jul 22 2009, 06:51 PM
Darkstalker
post Jul 22 2009, 11:21 PM

214 posts

Yeah.

Don't use it.
Darkstalker
post Jul 23 2009, 01:24 AM

214 posts

What boogalogist said is correct.

If you do it jumping backward, it's the EX version.

QCB, UB + KK
Darkstalker
post Jul 24 2009, 12:06 AM

214 posts

C was cheese actually.

Which was a term for chip.

Which some call cheap.
Darkstalker
post Jul 24 2009, 08:01 AM

214 posts

The problem with counting by rounds is that it's hard to screenshot it, and that to win, nobody cares how many rounds you had to go through, cause your win doesn't "count" until you've beaten the opponent.

If we're sticking to the 3 match format, I guess you could go by 1 match = 2 points, if you really want.

I still prefer something like win, lose, or draw only.

Draws can also be people that can't connect to others for no reason. I've had that happen to me before.
Darkstalker
post Jul 24 2009, 07:10 PM

214 posts

HRAP3 is also heavier, which means it doesn't move around as much.
Darkstalker
post Jul 25 2009, 10:17 AM

214 posts

Sungei Wang I believe.

The game shop on the sixth floor.
Darkstalker
post Jul 25 2009, 04:15 PM

214 posts

TE compatibility with PC depends on the motherboard. Better google it up.

I know that TE doesn't work with comps with NForce motherboards, dunno what others.
Darkstalker
post Jul 25 2009, 05:58 PM

214 posts

I assume if it can detect, it can be used. Try downloading an emulator and just setting your controls to the TE buttons to see.

I am thinking of quitting SF4 on PS3. Can't login most of the time (tried last week).
Darkstalker
post Jul 25 2009, 06:22 PM

214 posts

He does not have SF4 on PC yet.

That's why he wants to see if his controller works on his PC or not.
Darkstalker
post Jul 26 2009, 11:32 AM

214 posts

Next gathering is next week Sunday isn't it?

2nd August, I heard.
Darkstalker
post Jul 27 2009, 10:45 AM

214 posts

So...when does the league begin? Next week?

And it looks like I have to go and unlock Seth...sigh...=.=
Darkstalker
post Jul 27 2009, 10:55 AM

214 posts

Yes, every time I pick Chun Li I use Maid Chun Li.

Other ones I like are Nazi Bison and KratoSagat.

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0485sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:03 AM