Travel What Do You Miss Most About MALAYSIA?, For those who are staying overseas :D

TSfiredauz
post Jul 12 2009, 03:19 PM, updated 15y ago

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Of course, the top on my list would be my family and friends biggrin.gif

Then comes all sorts of Malaysian food and the variety of events that can only be found back home.

The most immediate thing I noticed was when I first landed at KLIA, everyone are speaking BM rclxms.gif
sieg_wahrheit
post Jul 12 2009, 03:20 PM

157 posts

i miss the foods... cry.gif
d8kd
post Jul 12 2009, 03:28 PM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

it'll be always the FOOD when i'm abroad
jooku1
post Jul 12 2009, 04:03 PM

704 posts

the actual feeling of being "home".....I just can't describe it
4agze
post Jul 12 2009, 07:12 PM

SwaggeR
783 posts

Only food and family is I missed otherwise no LOL
Assassin
post Jul 12 2009, 08:44 PM

772 posts

home food and family
bongobb
post Jul 12 2009, 08:54 PM

22 posts

I miss my family, i miss my dog, i miss nasi lemak, i miss roti canai, basically I MISS EVERYTHING about malaysia.
deodorant
post Jul 12 2009, 11:15 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Late-night eats is what I missed most. Mamaks, chinese, whatever.
xcutelilgal
post Jul 13 2009, 02:11 AM

261 posts

my boyfriend, my family, mamak, cinemas, food food and more food.
reef_d
post Jul 13 2009, 05:13 AM

264 posts

family, family and family..
tishaban
post Jul 13 2009, 07:56 AM

3,615 posts

Well I'm the opposite. I spent a big part of my adult life overseas and now that I'm back I miss my friends, the weather, food, noise, just being there... biggrin.gif

Can't have it all.

SUSahjames
post Jul 13 2009, 09:55 AM

My Name James
1,337 posts

i nvr been out of mareshia so i dunno.

Traveler
post Jul 13 2009, 11:04 AM

Mad HD and SSD Collector
811 posts

When I lived in the States, I found that what I missed most about Malaysia was the food (especially rojak, satay and seafood), affordable computer hardware (like in Low Yat Plaza) and the late-night thunderstorms (very syiok to sleep during those).

Now that I am back living in Malaysia, I realized what I don't miss about Malaysia:

Heheh, sorry for the rant... dunno what came over me. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Traveler: Jul 13 2009, 11:07 AM
taga
post Aug 5 2017, 10:58 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(Traveler @ Jul 13 2009, 11:04 AM)
When I lived in the States, I found that what I missed most about Malaysia was the food (especially rojak, satay and seafood), affordable computer hardware (like in Low Yat Plaza) and the late-night thunderstorms (very syiok to sleep during those).

Now that I am back living in Malaysia, I realized what I don't miss about Malaysia:

Heheh, sorry for the rant... dunno what came over me.  laugh.gif
surprisingly after eight years, most of the things you mention still rings true.

spunkberry
post Aug 8 2017, 01:33 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

just the food.
digitalz
post Aug 8 2017, 06:52 AM

The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.
2,030 posts

Home. Food. Friends.
angleteh
post Aug 10 2017, 07:27 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Aug 8 2017, 06:52 AM)
Home. Food. Friends.
100% same..
DarReNz
post Aug 13 2017, 09:29 PM

7,496 posts

if you return every year, you wouldn't miss it that much sweat.gif
Flanegan
post Aug 13 2017, 09:38 PM

146 posts

The first 3 months you'll definitely miss a lot of stuff but when time eventually passed by.. and it's easier to get Home Food nowadays if you living in any big cities around the world.

To be honest, after staying overseas most of my 20's life. I didn't feel homesick maybe because I always contact and have normal conversation with hometown friends and family on social media, messenger.

The only time I feel uneasy or guilty is when my grandmother passed away out of a sudden when I had a short conversation on the phone telling her I'll be back in a few months for a short trip and can't wait to see her. Still remember, 2 days before my flight back home.. Got a news she suddenly passed away in the hospital.

0.0231sec    0.22    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:50 AM