Then comes all sorts of Malaysian food and the variety of events that can only be found back home.
The most immediate thing I noticed was when I first landed at KLIA, everyone are speaking BM
Travel What Do You Miss Most About MALAYSIA?, For those who are staying overseas :D
Jul 12 2009, 03:19 PM, updated 17y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
876 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tokyo, London, Singapore, KL, Space |
Of course, the top on my list would be my family and friends
Then comes all sorts of Malaysian food and the variety of events that can only be found back home. The most immediate thing I noticed was when I first landed at KLIA, everyone are speaking BM |
Jul 12 2009, 03:20 PM
157 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
i miss the foods...
Jul 12 2009, 03:28 PM
879 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
it'll be always the FOOD when i'm abroad
Jul 12 2009, 04:03 PM
704 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Billboard Land |
the actual feeling of being "home".....I just can't describe it
Jul 12 2009, 07:12 PM
783 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Hertfordshire |
Only food and family is I missed otherwise no LOL
Jul 12 2009, 08:44 PM
772 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Labuan |
home food and family
Jul 12 2009, 08:54 PM
22 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
I miss my family, i miss my dog, i miss nasi lemak, i miss roti canai, basically I MISS EVERYTHING about malaysia.
Jul 12 2009, 11:15 PM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Late-night eats is what I missed most. Mamaks, chinese, whatever.
Jul 13 2009, 02:11 AM
261 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: London |
my boyfriend, my family, mamak, cinemas, food food and more food.
Jul 13 2009, 05:13 AM
264 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Putrajaya |
family, family and family..
Jul 13 2009, 07:56 AM
3,615 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Well I'm the opposite. I spent a big part of my adult life overseas and now that I'm back I miss my friends, the weather, food, noise, just being there...
Can't have it all. |
Jul 13 2009, 09:55 AM
1,337 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
i nvr been out of mareshia so i dunno.
Jul 13 2009, 11:04 AM
811 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Aemon's Field |
When I lived in the States, I found that what I missed most about Malaysia was the food (especially rojak, satay and seafood), affordable computer hardware (like in Low Yat Plaza) and the late-night thunderstorms (very syiok to sleep during those).
Now that I am back living in Malaysia, I realized what I don't miss about Malaysia: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Heheh, sorry for the rant... dunno what came over me. This post has been edited by Traveler: Jul 13 2009, 11:07 AM |
Aug 5 2017, 10:58 PM
171 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(Traveler @ Jul 13 2009, 11:04 AM) When I lived in the States, I found that what I missed most about Malaysia was the food (especially rojak, satay and seafood), affordable computer hardware (like in Low Yat Plaza) and the late-night thunderstorms (very syiok to sleep during those). surprisingly after eight years, most of the things you mention still rings true.Now that I am back living in Malaysia, I realized what I don't miss about Malaysia: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Heheh, sorry for the rant... dunno what came over me. |
Aug 8 2017, 01:33 AM
1,890 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
just the food.
Aug 8 2017, 06:52 AM
2,030 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Home. Food. Friends.
Aug 10 2017, 07:27 PM
46 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Aug 13 2017, 09:29 PM
7,496 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
if you return every year, you wouldn't miss it that much
Aug 13 2017, 09:38 PM
146 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Borneo / Kanto |
The first 3 months you'll definitely miss a lot of stuff but when time eventually passed by.. and it's easier to get Home Food nowadays if you living in any big cities around the world.
To be honest, after staying overseas most of my 20's life. I didn't feel homesick maybe because I always contact and have normal conversation with hometown friends and family on social media, messenger. The only time I feel uneasy or guilty is when my grandmother passed away out of a sudden when I had a short conversation on the phone telling her I'll be back in a few months for a short trip and can't wait to see her. Still remember, 2 days before my flight back home.. Got a news she suddenly passed away in the hospital. |
| Change to: | 0.0217sec
5 queries
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:22 AM |