::V5::Scorpion-Thread::V5::, Today's Topic: Captive Breeding

TSRyoKenzaki
post Aug 8 2009, 10:58 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Not mycosis, mycosis dun kill so fast
Im not sure myself but i guess when they are not build to tolerate high humidity environment they ll die if u put them there
Perhaps too much humidity for it to tolerate, im not sure but my other H.Hottentotta babies that are kept in same environment seems fine and eating nw
rideon
post Aug 8 2009, 11:02 PM

239 posts

very strange...
i kept mine fairly damp... from the weed i place in there..
or was the caused of death by beeing to high on weed? lol
HyourinMaru
post Aug 8 2009, 11:02 PM

THORChad
502 posts

Icic...Hope the others can grow up well smile.gif

Added on August 8, 2009, 11:03 pmWeed!!!!Lol rideon laugh.gif

This post has been edited by HyourinMaru: Aug 8 2009, 11:03 PM
TSRyoKenzaki
post Aug 8 2009, 11:06 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

I guess i ll nw house them on dry coco fiber with a drop of water at the corner once a week or only mist a bit of the moss then put it back on the substrate
s98432512
post Aug 8 2009, 11:11 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Aug 8 2009, 10:28 PM)
He is selling and he is malaysian
Anw, O.Innesi eating a H.Hottentotta
Check my blog for story
cool.. it reminds me of mine eating a raoch tongue.gif great pics

Added on August 8, 2009, 11:17 pm
QUOTE(akagidemon @ Aug 8 2009, 02:23 AM)
lester i tried your small enclosure scorpion eat more theory and guess what?

the size of the enclosure really effects the food intake of a scorpion.

this is what happen to a juvinile longimanus after the experiment

i don't think i have too feed it for another week or 2.
hi sam ...

lol ...seems like my experiment reali works on others too smile.gif have u tried it with your longni ???

Added on August 8, 2009, 11:19 pm
QUOTE(Izzulogy @ Aug 8 2009, 02:38 AM)
small enclosure = eat alot
communal setting = eat alot

how bout small enclosure + communal setting?

= eat damn lot more
or
= cannibalism..

what say you?
hmmm eat too much .. = faster molt ..
faster molting = shorter life span ...

Added on August 9, 2009, 12:11 amHottentotta Hottentotta,these little fellow are sure eater ....
4i

Leiurus Quinquestriatus 4i ... female / male ???

This post has been edited by s98432512: Aug 9 2009, 12:11 AM
akagidemon
post Aug 9 2009, 12:24 AM

453 posts

that is a longi. i tried out on the 5i spinifer and its still the same,
adult longi don't have the same level of glutton thou.
s98432512
post Aug 9 2009, 12:26 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Aug 9 2009, 01:24 AM)
that is a longi. i tried out on the 5i spinifer and its still the same,
adult longi don't have the same level of glutton thou.
hmmm lol .. guess i must be mistaken ... tongue.gif

well it could be one of the way of gutt loading the scorpions .. but do rem ...
over feeding will let to internal breeding of the scorpions .. like my male RJ case ...... brows.gif
akagidemon
post Aug 9 2009, 12:43 AM

453 posts

nah. only once.

now all on fasting period until slim down
only can get water only.
join us in msn?

rideon
post Aug 9 2009, 01:09 PM

239 posts

i need to find tons of small containers now to separate the babies... damn...

Added on August 9, 2009, 1:10 pmoh yeah.. Hyurin, u'll b getting 2 afs scorplings from me.. Now you see how fast they can go...

This post has been edited by rideon: Aug 9 2009, 01:10 PM
s98432512
post Aug 9 2009, 01:38 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(rideon @ Aug 9 2009, 02:09 PM)

Added on August 9, 2009, 1:10 pmoh yeah.. Hyurin, u'll b getting 2 afs scorplings from me.. Now you see how fast they can go...
hmmm why do u need tons of deli cups ????? or small containers ???? AFS scorplings could be housed commual smile.gif
TSRyoKenzaki
post Aug 9 2009, 02:02 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

He wan to conduct an experiment on their growth rate
s98432512
post Aug 9 2009, 02:09 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Aug 9 2009, 03:02 PM)
He wan to conduct an experiment on their growth rate
lol ... OIC ... dr franklinsten tongue.gif... lol ...great .. nice research tongue.gif

This post has been edited by s98432512: Aug 9 2009, 02:11 PM
rideon
post Aug 9 2009, 02:24 PM

239 posts

yes im conducting an experiment on their growth rate. wanted to see how much they grow on each controlled environment.
HyourinMaru
post Aug 9 2009, 02:33 PM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(rideon @ Aug 9 2009, 01:09 PM)

Cool drool.gif drool.gif
As long they dun climb smooth surface tongue.gif
rideon
post Aug 9 2009, 02:37 PM

239 posts

they wont.. unless u have silicon glue on the side of the tank.. if do .. then must have a lid..
HyourinMaru
post Aug 9 2009, 02:42 PM

THORChad
502 posts

I mean as long they dun climb smooth surface then i will be safe laugh.gif
I use the plastic container to keep them. smile.gif
rideon
post Aug 9 2009, 02:53 PM

239 posts

if one of those guppy tanks then its all ok.. if the glass tank that sticks together with silicon glue than u must have a cover for it.. They will climb on the dry silicon glue.. experienced it yesterday when separating them..
HyourinMaru
post Aug 9 2009, 02:55 PM

THORChad
502 posts

I keep all my scorpions wiv cover 1 sweat.gif
rideon
post Aug 9 2009, 03:01 PM

239 posts

cover is one thing.. but how big is the holes is another lol...
i hope u get a male and a female baby scorp...

Added on August 9, 2009, 3:02 pmcover is one thing.. but how big is the holes is another lol...
i hope u get a male and a female baby scorp...

This post has been edited by rideon: Aug 9 2009, 03:02 PM
*FallenAngel*
post Aug 9 2009, 03:02 PM

34 posts

is afs arboreal? mine keep on hang itself upside down on de cover of guppy tank.

125 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:09 PM