yeap... shes still giving birth.... well when i was at at 8 just now...
::V5::Scorpion-Thread::V5::, Today's Topic: Captive Breeding
Jul 30 2009, 09:57 AM
239 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Bandar Baru Bangi, Cyberjaya, United Kingdom |
yeap... shes still giving birth.... well when i was at at 8 just now...
Jul 30 2009, 09:58 AM
453 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Between Reality and Fantasy |
a super mealworm with the special mix of feed.
hehehe. seems that the effect of the feed goes directly to the T-sling. Vitalis is having the same diet. |
Jul 30 2009, 10:16 AM
49 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Malaysia / USA / Scorpion Land |
QUOTE(akagidemon @ Jul 30 2009, 10:58 AM) a super mealworm with the special mix of feed. HMM SPECIAL mix .. able to pass some to me ??? i would like to experiment with my scorplings too hehehe. seems that the effect of the feed goes directly to the T-sling. Vitalis is having the same diet. i was thinking .. maybe u can do a dry mixture of the special mix in powdwer form ... so it will be earier when we juz mix it with some water and feed to the crickets or worms directly at some portion.. like kfc meshed potota ... gd idea ? |
Jul 30 2009, 10:25 AM
you had me thinking there lester... i might do the same thing... blender them to powder form and add little water to make some kinda of paste for the crix.. wonder what that special mix is? might experiment my self.. good idea..
Jul 30 2009, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(rideon @ Jul 30 2009, 11:25 AM) you had me thinking there lester... i might do the same thing... blender them to powder form and add little water to make some kinda of paste for the crix.. wonder what that special mix is? might experiment my self.. good idea.. lol ..actually this idea is in the market aready ... thoses gut loaded formula sold in pet shop "{Psome gd poins would be it can be stored longer and reali comes in handy... sort of milk formula... lol .... calcuim powder ,. vitmas could be added as well ???? This post has been edited by s98432512: Jul 30 2009, 11:12 AM |
Jul 30 2009, 11:46 AM
u mean those powdered calcium? can reptile calcium powder can b used on crix.. not coating them but feed them with it? or somehow mix with crushed vitamins tablets...?
i dont think crix eat powdered stuff... hv to make the food in clumps... different story with mealworms... Added on July 30, 2009, 2:32 pmgot news from me mum saying that it looks like the mother is eating one of the babies... looks like i'll coming home soon... This post has been edited by rideon: Jul 30 2009, 02:32 PM |
Jul 30 2009, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(rideon @ Jul 30 2009, 12:46 PM) u mean those powdered calcium? can reptile calcium powder can b used on crix.. not coating them but feed them with it? or somehow mix with crushed vitamins tablets...? YES ...i dont think crix eat powdered stuff... hv to make the food in clumps... different story with mealworms... Added on July 30, 2009, 2:32 pmgot news from me mum saying that it looks like the mother is eating one of the babies... looks like i'll coming home soon... cos i rem i read from somewhere that wat ever ur cricket consume.. more or less it will pass to the final consumer dowb the chain ... btw how is the little scorplings doing ? This post has been edited by s98432512: Jul 30 2009, 05:06 PM |
Jul 30 2009, 05:19 PM
Not for the faint hearted....
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « she has stopped giving birth.. i still cant count how many there are on her back... hv to wait till she come from her birthing area.. This post has been edited by rideon: Jul 30 2009, 05:20 PM |
Jul 30 2009, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(rideon @ Jul 30 2009, 06:19 PM) Not for the faint hearted.... hmmm after seeing that .. i decoded i will have turtle soup for dinner ...» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « she has stopped giving birth.. i still cant count how many there are on her back... hv to wait till she come from her birthing area.. |
Jul 30 2009, 05:37 PM
wht... were u planning to eat scorpion soup??? lol
Jul 30 2009, 05:49 PM
453 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Between Reality and Fantasy |
say it many2 times. stil gives me the shivers seeing it.
well lester the mix has all of what you said. high in protein,vitamins, minerals, and other supplements and it is in powdered form. lol. want the formula? but you have to remember that it is still experimental. don;t know long term effect on the scorpions. all that i can observed from the super meal worms is that it makes them grow really fat and makes them mature faster. faster maturing super worms means a faster life cycle from larva to beatle thus faster for me to breed them. just hope that effect don't go to the scorpions or else ur scorpions will really have short lifes. after reading this and you still want it just pm me. cannot tell everyone. trade secret. Added on July 30, 2009, 5:50 pmoh i'm in miri right now. posting from a cyber cafe. This post has been edited by akagidemon: Jul 30 2009, 05:50 PM |
Jul 30 2009, 07:26 PM
OMG.. i was wrong.. she still giving birth...
Jul 30 2009, 07:32 PM
99 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
rideon: what u mean by "wht"? who hump there? hehe
how bout u hand feed the mommy with prekilled crix.. that may stopped the mom frm killing her babies.. she ate her babies bcoz she need nutrients and energy after a very tiring process.. need to regain herself.. and too tired to go hunt |
Jul 30 2009, 08:17 PM
well there is a crix in there... placed it before she was giving birth 4 days ago.. still alive.. hiding somewhere.... well i dont want to make her stress.. so leave her... if i do jump in there, she might eat more babies... as for now 1 scorpling died... she ate it.. the rest is atill alive on her back...
Jul 30 2009, 08:42 PM
99 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
u leave life crix inside? theres risk of that crix kill the young scorplings..
well. i did handfeed my newly giving birth mommy with dead crix.. she ate it.. and none died bcoz mommy ate.. and this what ryo did and told me to do too~ and he said he too had no issues mommy ate babies~ |
Jul 30 2009, 09:05 PM
7 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: land far away and full-filled with endless sorrow |
my mama that juz gave birth onli eat half of the super mealworm
other scorpions and tarantulas dont even touch the mealworm i think they dun like it going to change back the mealworm to cricket |
Jul 30 2009, 09:37 PM
damn she ate another scorpling...
Added on July 30, 2009, 9:38 pmshit la.. got guess sleeping over.. and my room converted to guess room UKKKKKKKKKKK!!!!! cant move the enclosure.. cant do nothing... cant afford to loose another brood ... This post has been edited by rideon: Jul 30 2009, 09:38 PM |
Jul 30 2009, 09:38 PM
502 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(rideon @ Jul 30 2009, 08:17 PM) well there is a crix in there... placed it before she was giving birth 4 days ago.. still alive.. hiding somewhere.... well i dont want to make her stress.. so leave her... if i do jump in there, she might eat more babies... as for now 1 scorpling died... she ate it.. the rest is atill alive on her back... Well just leave the crix inside better than remove it as will stress the mother more.The crix probably been hiding rather than wondering around.So after the scorplings leave the mum back then u can go search for the dead crix Remember...giving birth mother eat the scorpling is normal Added on July 30, 2009, 9:39 pm QUOTE(rideon @ Jul 30 2009, 09:37 PM) damn she ate another scorpling... Warn those guess dat whoever disturb the scorpion shall bcome the scorpion food Added on July 30, 2009, 9:38 pmshit la.. got guess sleeping over.. and my room converted to guess room UKKKKKKKKKKK!!!!! cant move the enclosure.. cant do nothing... cant afford to loose another brood ... This post has been edited by HyourinMaru: Jul 30 2009, 09:39 PM |
Jul 30 2009, 09:45 PM
i just did wht u guys did... i crushed the crix head and show it to the mothers head but she wont take it... she just do nothing... please oh please dont b like last time.. at least give me some broods... damn la... not my day la today... FKKKKKK
Added on July 30, 2009, 9:46 pmi can say she has around 20+ splings...and 2 had been eaten..SH!T This post has been edited by rideon: Jul 30 2009, 09:46 PM |
Jul 30 2009, 09:52 PM
502 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Come on...the more u worry,the more u will likely to stress her and u.Mayb she can feel ur pressure and she will stress more?Just leave her alone is the best u can do to save the splings.
| Change to: | 0.0270sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:02 PM |