QUOTE(rideon @ Jul 29 2009, 11:20 PM)
Wat i meant is going to overseas la...Study just add for fun la ::V5::Scorpion-Thread::V5::, Today's Topic: Captive Breeding
::V5::Scorpion-Thread::V5::, Today's Topic: Captive Breeding
Jul 29 2009, 11:21 PM
502 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Jul 29 2009, 11:23 PM
239 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Bandar Baru Bangi, Cyberjaya, United Kingdom |
lul... i was joking around to...
Jul 29 2009, 11:27 PM
Any1 cant enter scorp forum?I go to the website but "Problem loading page"
Jul 29 2009, 11:29 PM
same as me... been trying since morning.. wanted to post things there but cant get trough..mayb they r modifying the page...
Jul 29 2009, 11:29 PM
49 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Malaysia / USA / Scorpion Land |
Jul 29 2009, 11:30 PM
Jul 29 2009, 11:34 PM
Jul 29 2009, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(s98432512 @ Jul 29 2009, 11:34 PM) Still problem loading page Nvm...seems like streamyx failing me This post has been edited by HyourinMaru: Jul 29 2009, 11:41 PM |
Jul 29 2009, 11:53 PM
2,313 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(akagidemon @ Jul 29 2009, 08:52 AM) i think i'm screwed. Pictures not clear » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « just comparing the pictures of the genital and pectinal teeths, i came to a conclusion that all of my longis are male. any other opinions? I tot u ady have some pair, u saw mating b4 rite? Scorp wont recognize wrong sex if im not mistaken QUOTE(s98432512 @ Jul 29 2009, 09:12 AM) but i think one of it is female .... the /\ teeth like fewere than the rest ... the second pic ... The numbers of pectines teeth on both male and female for afs overlap Added on July 29, 2009, 9:18 am lol ... how is the feeling ???? watching live show QUOTE(rideon @ Jul 29 2009, 09:21 AM) Live show eh.. damn exhilarating Cool! Hope this brood will survive! Added on July 29, 2009, 9:22 amthey are as pure as silk... damnx... pic coming up now... gonna be late again for work.. but nvr mind.... Added on July 29, 2009, 9:23 amshes been digging like crazy for the pass 2 days.. now finally she gave birth... Added on July 29, 2009, 9:24 amheres the pic... theres 2 on her and one bellow her.. climbing up... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(akagidemon @ Jul 29 2009, 12:08 PM) QUOTE(akagidemon @ Jul 29 2009, 01:44 PM) going to ask ryo to put a sign post in the 1st page that sounds something like this " xxx AFS born in July 2009 alone" Can, u all have2 let me know hw many born this monthOn my side i have 6L.Australasiae and 21Hottentotta Hottentotta QUOTE(akagidemon @ Jul 29 2009, 04:54 PM) i am doing the picture ident another way. This one looks female to mei picture at a time. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « male or female? Added on July 29, 2009, 5:03 pmi hope it is not a crop picture of some exotic scorpion species body parts and ask what sp is it. QUOTE(junshern222 @ Jul 29 2009, 10:36 PM) it was quite hard for me to spread the hobby actually,at first thay were just like arachnidphobia,i took almost half year time to pull them into the scorpion community.hope this hobby could be developed well over here,as most of them are quite eager to learn,while interacting with the others in the forum. Excuse! since we are from seremban,we couldnt attend u guys event,we are too far perhaps,so we did had a small gathering here that night. so,heres a photo. ![]() cheers mate I took LRT/KTM carrying all the tanks to exhibition/gathering, sometime need take taxi, bus, ktm and lrt together to reach the destination Great job anw, looks fun, but no invert there? QUOTE(s98432512 @ Jul 29 2009, 10:51 PM) btw ..guys . a few weeks ago i brought up a tpoic of female scorpion having the ability to store sperm during mating for a series brood seems to be true... rem the female I.M scorpion that pop a few weeks ago ..??? I only heard bout a few sp that do itit pop again today ... i realise it when i was doing my daily cleaning of them when i realise two little scorplings on the back of the female scorpion. upon closer inspection ... she is actually giving birth.. saw the whole process of the birth .. was the same as what riddeon discribled .... one by one it came out and slowly climb onto the back of their mum .. i was actually loooking for her a mate to be mated again after 2-3 weeks of rest .... but no luck.. she ate alot during this period of time.... then pop .. lol .... stay tune .. guys .. pics will be uploaded later Looks like I.Maculatus can do it as well, great find QUOTE(rideon @ Jul 29 2009, 11:03 PM) hint hint there lester... Better dun count la, sure 10000% not accurate oneAdded on July 29, 2009, 11:06 pmhmm.. shes still giving birth... mayb i make the count tomoror morn... |
Jul 29 2009, 11:59 PM
so i make the count after they turn 2nd instar... easy to count as they will b running here and there...
Jul 30 2009, 12:09 AM
99 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
sexing scorps sure is hard..LOL
sexing those small sp even harder!! |
Jul 30 2009, 12:12 AM
I only heard bout a few sp that do it Looks like I.Maculatus can do it as well, great find hmmm i think i pass u one free this time ... u lost quite a few the other time.. i feel you ..but postage u pay » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jul 30 2009, 12:18 AM
well that the 1st sp i heard that stored sperm...
interesting... someones lucky here... This post has been edited by rideon: Jul 30 2009, 12:32 AM |
Jul 30 2009, 12:43 AM
99 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
update on mites: i just noticed that those mites that go into the water dish didnt drown at all.. they just floating on the surface of the water n still moving its legs non stop.. its either this:
1. mites couldnt drown at all eventhough it went into the water dish for days.. they just stay floating there until get the chance to climb a host or 2. those are mites that just went into the water dish.. those that went into the water days before all sunk at the bottom of the water dish which no way i can see thus making i believe the above situation (no.1).. Added on July 30, 2009, 1:01 amon second thought.. after a few times of observing and scrutiny, some do die/drown.. but mostly still kicking.. This post has been edited by Izzulogy: Jul 30 2009, 01:01 AM |
Jul 30 2009, 01:06 AM
i think they attracted to the water coz they want moisture... so they tend to group up there..and mayb leave the host and choose the water bowl... if u see it then clear the water dish straight away..
Jul 30 2009, 01:08 AM
brood as of now 1 am+
![]() Added on July 30, 2009, 1:09 amhector having fun ![]() ![]() consider quite a nice brood i must say .... This post has been edited by s98432512: Jul 30 2009, 01:10 AM |
Jul 30 2009, 01:30 AM
wow so fast... my spini still giving birth...
Jul 30 2009, 09:34 AM
453 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Between Reality and Fantasy |
spinifer give birth really long time.
the second brood i have took 2 days to finish. the first brood almost 3 days. smell the smell rideon afterward. that particular smell of scorpions giving birth. but be careful not to get ur nose pinch. pictar this is what i call power feeding » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « a special pic for lester » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jul 30 2009, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(akagidemon @ Jul 30 2009, 10:34 AM) spinifer give birth really long time. lol ...that will be suxing big time the second brood i have took 2 days to finish. the first brood almost 3 days. smell the smell rideon afterward. that particular smell of scorpions giving birth. but be careful not to get ur nose pinch. pictar this is what i call power feeding a special pic for lester wow the T sling sure grew alot ..wat did u fed it with ? |
Jul 30 2009, 09:55 AM
453 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Between Reality and Fantasy |
i see what you did there lester...
| Change to: | 0.0288sec