Or u can use tweezer add a drop of water on it and directly drop the water onto its mouth
This post has been edited by HyourinMaru: Jul 20 2009, 12:57 AM
::V5::Scorpion-Thread::V5::, Today's Topic: Captive Breeding
Jul 20 2009, 12:55 AM
502 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Dun mist them,just try to feed them until u get the water dish.Dun over feed
Or u can use tweezer add a drop of water on it and directly drop the water onto its mouth This post has been edited by HyourinMaru: Jul 20 2009, 12:57 AM |
Jul 20 2009, 01:07 AM
U can go 7-11 buy 24 bottles of mineral water,take the cap then use the water to bath?
If u wanna drop water on their mouth,do it carefully BTW...ur scorps r WC 1? |
Jul 20 2009, 01:40 AM
For normal scorpion is quite long la,but if infested by mites then not sure.But it wont die so fast 1.So 2moro still ok
Or u can pray dat they molt early so most of the mites can leave 2gether wiv the exoskeleton and remove the exo s asap. R ur mites similiar to mine?(not sure go page 8 and c) This post has been edited by HyourinMaru: Jul 20 2009, 01:40 AM |
Jul 20 2009, 01:54 AM
Hope she pop asap
May i get 1 frm u? |
Jul 20 2009, 07:32 AM
QUOTE(akagidemon @ Jul 20 2009, 06:04 AM) good news lester. Good luck sam the other female is already in the position to give birth. this time, i'm going to make sure that at least 50% of the young is alive. I think u can do better than 50% Just dun stress the mother QUOTE(rideon @ Jul 20 2009, 06:53 AM) Thx man Added on July 20, 2009, 7:43 amRideon,as for the breeding program for my AFS,mayb we can let them 2gether at the exhibition?Perhaps can let the public c also This post has been edited by HyourinMaru: Jul 20 2009, 07:43 AM |
Jul 20 2009, 08:34 AM
@Izzulogy-Apply some vaseline at the bottom part.Take a container just enuff big to let them in,make a hole big enuff for the cotton bud to enter at the bottom of the container,put ur scorps inside and u can apply vaseline this way without much stressing to ur scorp
Dun apply vaseline on their booklungs.The other unreachable parts just let the drying method do the job.Lesson learnt,dun leave leftovers in the tank |
Jul 20 2009, 02:44 PM
rideon wheres ur HH?
Jul 20 2009, 02:49 PM
Ic
Ur pinheads really help alot.If not i dun knw wat to feed my HH |
Jul 20 2009, 03:29 PM
Thx man
ANW...found this and quote it frm rafiqos in V2: QUOTE Just mist the cover of your container with 2-3 drops of water once every 4-5 days and the hottentotta scorpling should do fine. Substrate is better left dry. This will be sufficient enough to sustain your scorpling through the upcoming moult. When moulting, try your very best to leave it alone and let nature take its course. Let God take care of it for you. Four hottentotta slings have moulted on my side. Let's hope for better luck with your little one. For liocheles, I never bothered giving a wet setup. They are superhardy, never lost any aside from cannibalism. Just give the enclosure a good spraydown once every week. Wet one side of the wall. The one passed to you is almost an adult, two or so moults away from being a mature lady. Take care of her well and you may just be lucky enough to see babies. Hint: Ventilation is also very important for both species. Any1 dat keep his HH has good ventilation?I hope my 1 can grow big enuff until i get it a guppy tank |
Jul 20 2009, 03:43 PM
Wat i think is,if u using the container to keep them,just make a few holes on the cover,then i will make 4 more holes at the side.Until they r big enuff,then i use a guppy tank.For me,guppy tank hav good ventilation,dats y everyday i hav to mist my AFS or the substrate will bcome like desert
Jul 20 2009, 10:13 PM
Anything to be informed?
Jul 21 2009, 12:06 AM
But if u drop a crix inside the tank this may stress the mother even more or they will fight and the babies may die.If the mother still keep on eating its babies then i think place a plate of mealworms is better
Jul 21 2009, 12:37 AM
Feel so sry for ur "YFT"
At least u can knw its actual name b4 it pass away |
Jul 21 2009, 12:56 AM
I wonder can alcohol kills mycosis?
Jul 21 2009, 01:09 AM
BTW...about the exhibition,u guys discuss ady the things?
Jul 21 2009, 01:15 AM
^
Erm...Not double post? |
Jul 21 2009, 01:26 AM
Thx...But i wonder wat this site is saying:
http://www.scorpopedia.com/Mycosis It stated there there r treatments |
Jul 21 2009, 01:54 AM
Thx for the information rafiqos
So in every case,prevention is better than cure. This post has been edited by HyourinMaru: Jul 21 2009, 01:57 AM |
Jul 21 2009, 02:00 AM
504 Gateway Time out?
BTW...hi liette`,wonder wat sp. u keeping? |
Jul 21 2009, 02:11 AM