My Laptop Screen Is Blinking, Dell Studio 15

TSFaezFarhan
post Jul 11 2009, 02:34 PM, updated 17y ago

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Hey guys.. I just received my new laptop, the Dell Studio 15.. But it seems to have a problem.. The screen's light is blinking.. The refresh rate like crazy.. Not so bad but can see clearly.. Huhu.. Is there a prob my the LED or the driver only? Please help me.. cry.gif Thanks btw sad.gif
Faint
post Jul 11 2009, 04:01 PM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

Sreen backlight blinking ? Is it the color will become very sharp ?
TSFaezFarhan
post Jul 11 2009, 04:09 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Jul 11 2009, 04:01 PM)
Sreen backlight blinking ? Is it the color will become very sharp ?
Yup.. But i don't know about the Colour hmm.gif
fcuk90
post Jul 11 2009, 04:18 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

try give a call to dell ?so fast got problem d ?=='''
TSFaezFarhan
post Jul 11 2009, 04:21 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jul 11 2009, 04:18 PM)
open on monday sad.gif
Faint
post Jul 11 2009, 04:38 PM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jul 11 2009, 04:18 PM)
You're right, call Dell for troubleshoot your prob.
AzkA
post Jul 11 2009, 07:36 PM

sep netok
811 posts

so far .. that the good solution .. juz call dell to check ur lappi..that still in warantty
TSFaezFarhan
post Jul 12 2009, 01:07 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Guys the blinking problem is ok already a bit.. Now it only blinks when i open stuffs.. Like my documents, my comp, control panel, change pages while browsing the net and etc.. I tried to change the refresh rate of my pc.. But the only choice available is 60Hz.. How ar?
ic3rock
post Jul 12 2009, 10:00 AM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

When u recieve ur laptop, u nvr try infront of the staff?
kunyit_kampung
post Jul 12 2009, 10:19 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jul 12 2009, 01:07 AM)
Guys the blinking problem is ok already a bit.. Now it only blinks when i open stuffs.. Like my documents, my comp, control panel, change pages while browsing the net and etc.. I tried to change the refresh rate of my pc.. But the only choice available is 60Hz.. How ar?
bro try install ur grafic driver sumtime the driver corrupt,they do suppliy da driver in cd that come with ur lappy,if not u have to download it at dell web
MaveЯick
post Jul 12 2009, 11:38 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Jul 12 2009, 10:00 AM)
how to try it front of dell staff if u bought it online .... buy from retailer can lor tongue.gif
miahahaha
post Jul 12 2009, 01:28 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

Maybe you can try to re-install the driver for your GC...some driver maybe corrupted as mention by kunyit...

*if the problem still occur after re-installing the driver...just call Dell & tell them your problem...
TSFaezFarhan
post Jul 12 2009, 01:30 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Jul 12 2009, 01:28 PM)
Maybe you can try to re-install the driver for your GC...some driver maybe corrupted as mention by kunyit...

*if the problem still occur after re-installing the driver...just call Dell & tell them your problem...
I have reinstall but nothing happened.. Still the same.. Does reinstalling the driver for the screen helps? The Generic PnP Monitor driver hmm.gif
InFe_eD
post Jul 12 2009, 02:10 PM

Can you imagine?
929 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jul 12 2009, 01:30 PM)
I have reinstall but nothing happened.. Still the same.. Does reinstalling the driver for the screen helps? The Generic PnP Monitor driver  hmm.gif
You can try, but it sound like an hardware defect to me tho. Call Dell and release all your dissatisfaction tomorrow tongue.gif
tplcaik
post Jul 13 2009, 11:29 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Jul 12 2009, 10:00 AM)
The item was delivery by courier service not dell staff. They wont wait u test in front of them 1.
miahahaha
post Jul 14 2009, 09:22 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jul 12 2009, 01:30 PM)
I have reinstall but nothing happened.. Still the same.. Does reinstalling the driver for the screen helps? The Generic PnP Monitor driver  hmm.gif
In that case, maybe your hardware has problem..just call Dell & tell them your problem...they'll send a technician to your house to check later on (Dell still have this service?)

Added on July 14, 2009, 9:23 am
QUOTE(tplcaik @ Jul 13 2009, 11:29 PM)
The item was delivery by courier service not dell staff. They wont wait u test in front of them 1.
Yup, the courier just deliver the package...we test in front of them also no use...so open it & if have problem contact Dell is the best solution there is.. nod.gif

This post has been edited by miahahaha: Jul 14 2009, 09:23 AM
ic3rock
post Jul 14 2009, 03:15 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Jul 13 2009, 11:29 PM)
Now dell online purchase, then use courier service to delivery the laptop? Last time i purchase my dell 640m online, but is dell staff delivery to my house, they still ask me test is everything ok then leave. rclxms.gif
bangkai
post Jul 14 2009, 03:19 PM

194 posts

screen blinking..should i buy this studio 15??takot la plak..
xin
post Jul 14 2009, 03:27 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

just received huh .. then gotta have Dell to come and have a look. If everything goes well, maybe a new unit for you.

Added on July 14, 2009, 3:28 pm
QUOTE(bangkai @ Jul 14 2009, 03:19 PM)
screen blinking..should i buy this studio 15??takot la plak..
dun worry, got warranty haha

This post has been edited by xin: Jul 14 2009, 03:28 PM
bangkai
post Jul 14 2009, 03:50 PM

194 posts

warannty??how long should i wait if my lappy got prob like that??

0.0157sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:54 AM