LaiN87
post Jul 16 2009, 12:03 AM

Nom nom nom...
1,318 posts

QUOTE(Mr Kong @ Jul 16 2009, 12:00 AM)
i still dont understand
how can i know how many MB i've used for internet data
normal web browsing also need to count?
You have an option to check via your iPhone.. But it seems some figured that the total ended up more than 500mb... So....
LaiN87
post Jul 19 2009, 12:22 PM

Nom nom nom...
1,318 posts

QUOTE(eekwan7 @ Jul 19 2009, 11:44 AM)
can i purchase the i3GS by cheque or bank in?i mean on the day i receive my i3GS icon_question.gif
Cheque?? I donno.. But Machines do accept ccard.

I think I got the most ideal plan ever.. Hotlink Youth Club + 500mb data free per month + iphone prepaid.. =D All I'm waiting now is the iphone. Hotlink Youth Club even give lower rates than postpaid =/ (In sms sense)
LaiN87
post Jul 19 2009, 06:12 PM

Nom nom nom...
1,318 posts

QUOTE(Cyrus2k @ Jul 19 2009, 02:01 PM)
err, wasn't the free 500MB data usage that comes with Prepaid plan only valid for the first 12 months?

Wasn't it kinda pointless to get the Youth Club Pack? (although you pay less to extend the validity comparing to Hotlink 365... but come on, I doubt you will be only reloading that little of money for the whole year?)

@acronyx,
Please read the FAQ provided in the first page; Maxis will hold up the unit for you for 14-days after the launch day. (not really sure the "launch day" means 31/7/09 or the date that you set to collect though)
What's so pointless about getting a plan which allows you to get cheaper rates, cheaper maintainance for validity? Anyway both prepaid should be the same price.

QUOTE(eekwan7 @ Jul 19 2009, 05:58 PM)
hey guys,i wanna ask my sis who is 19 this year to buy i3GS for me sweat.gif
so now,i just need to buy a prepaid card which is registered under my sis name,then i can go to maxis center to book the i3GS via prepaid plan and ask my sis to sign every form,this method can work or not? icon_question.gif
Why not? Your sis will be doing all the work. Even collecting the iPhone.

This post has been edited by LaiN87: Jul 19 2009, 06:13 PM
LaiN87
post Jul 21 2009, 10:16 PM

Nom nom nom...
1,318 posts

I double checked Hotlink's e-statement =/ Doesn't state how many kb you use.. But I think 500mb is pretty hard to finish...
LaiN87
post Jul 22 2009, 08:12 PM

Nom nom nom...
1,318 posts

QUOTE(wahkiz @ Jul 22 2009, 03:04 PM)
Hey guys, thanks for your replies yesterday. I just read it. And it seems that prepaid fits me the best.

Has anyone here attempt to change postpaid to prepaid already ? I am thinking on whether should I apply for the change now, or during the 3gs collection day. Lol.
Change to postpaid to prepaid is no easy feat. Need about 2-3 working days. First you have to port out. Lets say to Digi and port back to hotlink. I don't know now if they allow you to port straight from postpaid to prepaid. Mine is based on older times.

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 22 2009, 03:33 PM)
@soonwai,
Call charges on prepaid's usually much higher than those offered on post paid basis hence I'm not surprised at the sudden decrease in bill.

Hence, our suggestion for those heavy usage callers to go with a post paid plan than to go with a prepaid plan

@viosowner,
Er.. the RM8.80 pack should come with RM4 credit inside the pack and not 30 sen!!!  shocking.gif
Prepaid Hotlink Youth Club is as cheap as postpaid tongue.gif Trying to poison more people to join HYC (if they can).

QUOTE(selenium @ Jul 22 2009, 08:06 PM)
it is the most convenient place to pick up the phone for me.

neways, is it true that even if we book the phones. chances are that there might not be enough of phone for all that booked.??

or the Salesperson is just pulling a fast one.?
It might be true since so many have applied for iphone and no deposit confirmation is given from maxis via sms or email. No queue booking system etc etc etc. Maxis might just be happily collecting deposits now only.

This post has been edited by LaiN87: Jul 22 2009, 08:13 PM
LaiN87
post Jul 22 2009, 09:38 PM

Nom nom nom...
1,318 posts

QUOTE(wahkiz @ Jul 22 2009, 08:53 PM)
@LaiN87

I am moving from Maxis postpaid. I think it shouldnt take that long right wink.gif
Depends as i said.. I don't know if they have a direct route for you to change to prepaid now.

Prepaid to prepaid only takes 0.5 days for me from Hotlink to Digi. And another 1 day from Digi to Hotlink =P I think postpaid has more paperwork and more messy =/
LaiN87
post Jul 24 2009, 12:36 AM

Nom nom nom...
1,318 posts

QUOTE(azrilyp @ Jul 23 2009, 03:58 PM)
called Maxis and to change from postpaid to prepaid, there is a fee of rm25 per line. that means rm50 since i got supplementary line as well.

but i have to settle my current postpaid bill first. hmm.. does it mean that they will pro-rate the charge if i change before the billing date?
Why don't you just do the port to digi method and port back to maxis hotlink. It's free! As long as you have no contract obligations and no outstanding balance I guess.

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 24 2009, 12:35 AM)
@teikwing,
As to instalments, Amex Gold Credit Card is having a promotion at the moment.  They're offering 0% interest rates for purchases made through that credit card up to December 2009.  If U think that information is of use U can put it up lah.

Those who want more information about the 0% interest instalment plan, get them to contact Amex.
Better ask if Machines or Maxis accepts Amex or not. Usually only accepts MCard and Visa in Msia =/

This post has been edited by LaiN87: Jul 24 2009, 12:38 AM
LaiN87
post Aug 16 2009, 07:10 PM

Nom nom nom...
1,318 posts

I've been checking my Hotlink statement and they have been charging me 1 cent to 10 cent GPRS charge occasionally when I have my 500mb (which is obviously not used up finish)

I'm gonna call them today and find out why. Just to inform others if they not aware of this.

0.0207sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:44 PM