Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

nimrod323
post Jul 23 2010, 03:56 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(Bellatrix LeStrange @ Jul 23 2010, 02:52 PM)
thanks a lot mate~u truly deserved the stars u got. some people here is answering a question with a question, not much  icon_question.gif ..but u really helped me a lot.TQ~i know there is no free iphone that is why i asked for help here in the first place. TQ
if you actually bothered to read the Maxis FAQ, or read the iPhone buying Guide or read our simplest of responses and actually tried understanding it you would have known right away how the plan works, yet you were lazy and still wanted to be spoon fed all the way, sorry this isn't a place for you to be spoon fed, the maxis ivalue plans has been around for almost 2 years already, its nothing new, why is it so hard to pop by a maxis store and ask the CS?

This post has been edited by nimrod323: Jul 23 2010, 03:57 PM
nimrod323
post Jul 23 2010, 05:37 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jul 23 2010, 04:09 PM)
but a forum is there for forum members to help 1 another. even if u dun feel like helpin, u shudnt stop others from helpin rite..hehe.. sweat.gif  generally the plan is easy to understand. til now im stil confused wit the digi plan from the way they twist n turn the numbers.

and yea, dun buy d iphone 1st. dat wud be my advise. wait til they drop the price of 3gs. it shud be very very soon.
did i ask xaw to stop helping that particular person in question? and i have known xaw for a very long time off and online. To be fair this forum has helped and has become a repository of replies and we have compiled a long buying guide for all you people who dont quite understand the plans? why is there a need for repetitive Q&A? Doesnt a forum function as an archiver of sorts too? and i have and always answered queries along with other for a very long time.
nimrod323
post Jul 24 2010, 09:25 AM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jul 24 2010, 09:14 AM)
no i think u only pay rm155 cuz the data plan and call plan is inside together with the ivalue2...only if u exceed the limit of ur data plan u will get extra charge which is i think 0.5sen for each 1kb..the free local calls only for ur family plan which means if u have any family member who sub line under u
you sure about that? last i heard the 667 is the cap, anything after that is billed at 0.15 per 30 second block? this how it works for Maxis Value plans like my plan is RM50 anything that exceeds is billed accordingly and my credit limit is RM300,after that phone get barred, while family lines are free for 20 hours of usage.
nimrod323
post Jul 24 2010, 09:34 AM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jul 24 2010, 09:28 AM)
i am explaning to him that the free local calls only for family plan which who under his subline only
myself is not a maxis user but i heard from my fren who is a maxis user, abt the exceeding local free call charges i am not sure but exceeding the call charges u will be barred
that is for anyone on any telco, the family line things follows their previous value plan cap ie RM50 equates to 20 hours of usage which is free. Source: im infront of the gardens Maxis Centre
nimrod323
post Jul 24 2010, 09:43 AM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jul 24 2010, 09:35 AM)
oh ic, cuz i refer that local call free from the 1st page image...and i do heard from my fren is for subline stuff so i am not very sure..thanks for the confirmation
yep heres the info you missed out on:
nimrod323
post Jul 25 2010, 11:06 AM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jul 25 2010, 11:01 AM)
initially was offered to Hotlink customers as well. once stock shortages hit, priority was given only to postpaid customers.
yep this was the case, last year when stocks rebounded hotlink plan was reintroduced. If you what to get under hotlink plan make sure you get it during the launch period rather than waiting.
nimrod323
post Jul 26 2010, 09:44 AM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(JayceKBUG @ Jul 26 2010, 02:35 AM)
i heard the price is same like 3gs
that is for 16GB, 32GB should be +/- 3K

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0514sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:34 PM