Investment Puncak Saujana Kajang, 2.5-storey terrace house

TSmoonh
post Jul 10 2009, 10:43 AM, updated 17y ago

166 posts

I'm a newbie in property investment, any opinions on this will be very2 much appreciated.

I'm considering buying a 2.5-storey terrace hse 20x80 1800++sqf in Puncak Saujana, Kajang for investment (flipping). Puncak Saujana is around 1-2km away from Saujana Impian, got Giant there, 20mnts drive to Putrajaya during peak hrs, toll RM1. Expected completion date is in Dec 2010. Total = 50 units, priced now at RM330k (intermediate). It's freehold. Developer is financially stable, as they are under MOF.
http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/devel...?pid=1459&tab=1

They have launched 2 housing projects in this area last year, 20x70 & 20x80 2-storey terrace houses priced at min RM250k, which will be completed by June 2010. Total house = 230+ units. Can i assume this, once these projects are completed their prices will jump to near RM300k mark, and hence push my 2.5 storey house further up. Or can it be oversupplied?
Historically, 20x70 2-storey house launched in 2007 and completed in May 2009 at RM180k has shot up to RM250k now. Rental for this type of house is RM850 p/mth.
They are also selling Semi-Ds, priced at min RM600k (limited units).

With no downpayment, can get 100% loan, RM1k booking fee (refundable after loan approved), BLR-1.75% (makes it around RM1500 p/m), free stamp duty for transfer, s&p and legal fee, pay nothing until completion.. attractive, isn't it?

Most ppl here are bumis and buy for own stay, should have little competition to sell right? For flipping, is it a good investment? Can i expect to get 20-30% increase upon vp in end 2010 or early 2011?

Your advice is very much appreciated, thanks.

This post has been edited by moonh: Jul 10 2009, 10:44 AM
vambot
post Jan 20 2011, 08:27 PM

57 posts

I believe they are launching a new phase soon, 20 x 70 at about 320 k . Considering to buy one for investing but not sure about the area thought, if got good rental returns unsure.gif

Anyone living in the surrounding areas care to comment ? nod.gif
henry200
post Jan 22 2011, 12:54 PM

Went there this morning, 317K (non-bumi) price for 20 x 70 freehold, but all sold out by 10 am cry.gif
PeanutGirl
post Jan 23 2011, 12:11 AM

Walao. WHY SO FASt!!!!!!!!!!!!I plan to go later morning lo...ALAMAK
henry200
post Jan 23 2011, 12:38 PM

QUOTE(PeanutGirl @ Jan 23 2011, 12:11 AM)
Walao. WHY SO FASt!!!!!!!!!!!!I plan to go later morning lo...ALAMAK
sales lady said that bulan 5 got new launch, so can try again smile.gif

This post has been edited by henry200: Jan 23 2011, 12:38 PM
leetika
post Jun 11 2012, 12:01 AM

90 posts

Any update?
mrkicap
post Jun 14 2012, 03:02 PM

latest launch also sold out on first day..i went there at 2am after having roti canai and saw many cars parked nearby sales booth and few people already book their place on first row..wahhh..so early..because sales booth only open at 830am..previously, booking money was 1k but now its already 10K..dunno why TPPT suddenly increase the d/payment but market still hot and 'laku' like sate kajang..price was increase tremendously from sri kasih RM368, sri manja RM384 and now sri manja 2 RM433K ( min price for 22 x 75 double storey) within 2 year..wowww..almost 100K diff...tabik kajang

leetika
post Jun 14 2012, 05:27 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(mrkicap @ Jun 14 2012, 03:02 PM)
latest launch also sold out on first day..i went there at 2am after having roti canai and saw many cars parked nearby sales booth and few people already book their place on first row..wahhh..so early..because sales booth only open at 830am..previously, booking money was 1k but now its already 10K..dunno why TPPT suddenly increase the d/payment but market still hot and 'laku' like sate kajang..price was increase tremendously from sri kasih RM368, sri manja RM384 and now sri manja 2 RM433K ( min price for 22 x 75 double storey) within 2 year..wowww..almost 100K diff...tabik kajang
Wahhhh.... When u be there? Today? rclxub.gif
mrkicap
post Jun 15 2012, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(leetika @ Jun 14 2012, 05:27 PM)
Wahhhh.... When u be there? Today?  rclxub.gif
early april..and it was the last TPPT project for double storey..future project will be townhouse in puncak saujana area..if u are intrested, just call TPPT office if got any "loan not approve" unit or ask them to put your name under waiting list..last time, i was number 11 waiting list but i still manage to have one..lucky me..
alieonfire
post Jun 15 2012, 10:12 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(mrkicap @ Jun 15 2012, 09:20 PM)
early april..and it was the last TPPT project for double storey..future project will be townhouse in puncak saujana area..if u are intrested, just call TPPT office if got any "loan not approve" unit or ask them to put your name under waiting list..last time, i was number 11 waiting list but i still manage to have one..lucky me..
hi mrkicap,

do you know the exact location for the new phase ? is it somewhere near to the prison ? i had my eyes on this phase but still reluctant because of the location ... btw, congrats on your purchase!
mrkicap
post Jun 16 2012, 03:08 PM

QUOTE(alieonfire @ Jun 15 2012, 10:12 PM)
hi mrkicap,

do you know the exact location for the new phase ? is it somewhere near to the prison ? i had my eyes on this phase but still reluctant because of the location ... btw, congrats on your purchase!
If you're coming from cheras using cheras - kajang hiway, you can see tesco kajang on your right side..go further up..traffic light..straight until you can see McD and petronas on ur left..take first corner on ur left after McD..and go straight till you find saujana impian signboard..llocation of penjara its quite far from this area..bout 3,4km further up from MCD junction heading semenyih..housing area near to penjara are naza ttdi groove and kajang perdana..tq

BrigidaMehan
post Dec 4 2014, 01:30 PM

Flipping houses is the process of buying a run-down property below market price and re-selling it for a quick profit. Some investors they renovate the house for a classy style and sell it to a higher-end buyer who wants the house with luxury features. A cash advance can help you pay to upgrade things in your house.

0.0206sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:19 AM