Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> waichon and his disk skipping alpine 9855, dissapointed and regret to deal w8 him

WhiteMouse
post Jul 9 2009, 10:34 PM, updated 13y ago

323 posts

Forumer you are complaining against: waichon (Hp 0126159165)

Item being sold/bought: Alpine 9855 head unit

Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1064832&hl=9855

Date of transaction: 06/07/09

Details of the complaint :

i have COD this unit of head unit from waichon for RM800 in front of kepong jusco at 10.09pm, and he claim that it's a perfect working condition, original set from woo kee hong, and he told me during COD if any problem just refer back to him. and he is selling on behalf of his fren.

during intstallation, i was told this is 100% not original set from woo kee hong... because there is no woo kee hong sticker... icon_question.gif i ask him regarding this issue, he told me that his friend bought from a acc shop call CV. it's fine as i know the boss of CV, i can double check when i have time to visit them..

after installed the HU, i found out that it will fast forward cd automatically, at first only once in a while, but after 2nd day use, it happen very often, like at least once everytime i put a different cd... no matter if it's a original cd or my own burn cd..

then i contacted waichon, he ask me to try for a few more days. but the problem wont solve...

so i ask my fren who fix headunits, he told me it is the lens problem. so i contact waichon again.

i ask him regarding a refund or he help me to repair the HU, he say there is no warranty and anything go back to the manufacturer, BUT their is no Distributor sticker, where should i send to repair?

he said he already sell me very cheap for something the his friend bought 2 years ago for RM2k and he claim that this is online bussiness and he wont take responsible on the item. he keep on telling me he is ONLY selling on behalf and dont blame everything on him. keep saying that his friend ask me to try for a few more weeks... i do ask for his friend contact number so i can talk to him directly to solve problem but he refuse to give me and i told him, as you said it was bought from CV i can send it back to them to check up... then ONLY he admit that it's is not bought from CV, it was bought online 2 years ago.. doh.gif rclxub.gif shocking.gif

i request for a refund or he help me send the headunit to fix.

i am very dissapointed with the attitude of this seller... he refuse to be responsible on the item and he is not honest on the condition of the item. and because of his problematic headunit, gives me a lot of headache, and i dont know if i can make it to the ice car competition on time or not...

why cant people just be honest on the item condition and be a responsible seller when they deal thru online??

p/s he even said that he sold a lot of item for a long long time and there is no complain BUT after i check his record he is only joining the forum on jan 2008 and it was not A LOT of item that he sold.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by WhiteMouse: Jul 9 2009, 10:43 PM
leangle
post Jul 10 2009, 03:13 PM

25 posts

He online but ignore this thread shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by leangle: Jul 10 2009, 03:13 PM
zzzxtreme
post Jul 10 2009, 04:37 PM

Synth Freak
4,282 posts

haiya TS so sorry to hear that la

your best bet is to have it fixed with your own money and forget about this mess. don't give yourself stress icon_rolleyes.gif
FiF2
post Jul 10 2009, 06:39 PM

211 posts

bro, nothing we can do

Warranty:NONE

thats he stated.

so, he won't be responsible for every damage lo
WhiteMouse
post Jul 10 2009, 09:17 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(FiF2 @ Jul 10 2009, 06:39 PM)
bro, nothing we can do

Warranty:NONE

thats he stated.

so, he won't be responsible for every damage lo
ya but when cod he say anything problem get back to him

but he didnt stated the hu have problem, atleast he have to tell me the hu got problem la

haiz nvm this kind of ppl really nth to say

hope admin can do something
MyWifeCar
post Jul 11 2009, 03:09 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(WhiteMouse @ Jul 10 2009, 09:17 PM)
ya but when cod he say anything problem get back to him

but he didnt stated the hu have problem, atleast he have to tell me the hu got problem la

haiz nvm this kind of ppl really nth to say

hope admin can do something
I'm sorry to hear this...

Regardless of whether the item was purchased with warranty or not, the seller must inform the real condition of the item sold.

I would have stress and heartache too, RM800 is not a small amount to me too.

Admin can help to do something one ah?
abubin
post Jul 11 2009, 03:52 PM

10,423 posts

No warranty is one thing and DOA is another issue.

Seller have to be responsible because he said 100% working condition. When install, it is already faulty. No like use for few days only faulty. That means the item already NOT 100% working condition when he sold it. This is breach of contract. Nothing to do with warranty.

And the tactic of using the the excuse of "selling for friend" is a convenient way to say..."I don't know anything. My friend said working 100%. I sell for him, not my problem." Bullshit.

RNR did says if you sell for your friend, it is YOUR responsibility. If don't want to take the responsibility then don't sell for friend.
post Jul 11 2009, 04:09 PM

Starry Starry Night
1,695 posts

The seller is dodgy and its downright irresponsible for him to put there no warranty.No matter what,its mandatory to have at least 1 week warranty and since he stated the unit is perfectly working,if anything is wrong he has to refund no matter what.

Go find this fellow and get back your money.If he refuses to refund u,if by chance u happen to bump into him get ready and throw this whole Head unit on his bladdy face and make sure u sepak him kaw kaw.At least the head unit is good for something
Emily Yee
post Jul 11 2009, 05:22 PM

253 posts

It seems that he knew this thread existed and have yet to give his side of story/explaination by ignoring.

Have you PM him to give an explaination here? If 1 week no story from him and yet he still online, I think you can ask direction from Moderator on how to proceed. According to rules,

4. Inform the other party (via PM or otherwise) about your thread here, so he/she has an opportunity to defend himself. An accused party who does not reply within 1 week may then be added to the Trade Zone Black List thread.
Don't worry if you have been blacklisted because you are not available for one week, all you need to do is PM a trade zone moderator to have your name cleared if you have settled you dispute then.

Without the story from both sides, can't judge yet.

WhiteMouse
post Jul 11 2009, 05:27 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(Emily Yee @ Jul 11 2009, 05:22 PM)
It seems that he knew this thread existed and have yet to give his side of story/explaination by ignoring.

Have you PM him to give an explaination here? If 1 week no story from him and yet he still online, I think you can ask direction from Moderator on how to proceed. According to rules,

4.  Inform the other party (via PM or otherwise) about your thread here, so he/she has an opportunity to defend himself.  An accused party who does not reply within 1 week may then be added to the Trade Zone Black List thread.
Don't worry if you have been blacklisted because you are not available for one week, all you need to do is PM a trade zone moderator to have your name cleared if you have settled you dispute then.

Without the story from both sides, can't judge yet.
i already sms about this problem

but he ignore my sms

i still have sms last time he reply me

i will post here after i take the sms picture
KimisonAKAfatkimi
post Jul 11 2009, 05:27 PM

38 posts

now, the headunit its totaly lens problem lor... lens its very expensive part.. and if 2year sure no more warranty
WhiteMouse
post Jul 11 2009, 05:29 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(KimisonAKAfatkimi @ Jul 11 2009, 05:27 PM)
now, the headunit its totaly lens problem lor... lens its very expensive part.. and if 2year sure no more warranty
ya lo change the lens need more then 300

mean i bought this hu for 1.1k plus
PrinceCaspien
post Jul 11 2009, 07:09 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

TS,

you buy from him RM800 or RM600 cause his thread says RM600Firm...?? why did you pay RM800?
WhiteMouse
post Jul 11 2009, 07:19 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Jul 11 2009, 07:09 PM)
TS,

you buy from him RM800 or RM600 cause his thread says RM600Firm...?? why did you pay RM800?
after i bought then he edit to 600

b4 that he put 850
hillgrant
post Jul 11 2009, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(KimisonAKAfatkimi @ Jul 11 2009, 05:27 PM)
Oi FatKimi..go settle your own dispute u coward ostrich brain..stay out of people dispute because u can't even solve your own dispute..what more advise can you give here.... vmad.gif
makaveli
post Jul 12 2009, 02:49 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,484 posts

so any reply from the conman >
Emily Yee
post Jul 12 2009, 03:34 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ Jul 12 2009, 02:49 PM)
so any reply from the conman >
It's not con yet without him trying to explain here. However, if the TS was right, it is a con case by hiding the truth about the item in order to sell out the item even though there was no warranty was provided.

Just wait for the accused to speak for himself within 7 days lor. If not can request for Mod help to take suitable action.
kazibul
post Jul 15 2009, 08:20 PM

188 posts

huh..rm800..... rclxub.gif ..
WhiteMouse
post Jul 15 2009, 08:56 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(kazibul @ Jul 15 2009, 08:20 PM)
huh..rm800..... rclxub.gif ..
ya i bought from him at 800