then i better stick to nextg. so when can i bank in for the casing?
What debit card is good?, Come and give your recommendation
| Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
What debit card is good?, Come and give your recommendation
Sep 3 2009, 06:18 PM
1,192 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Malaysia |
then i better stick to nextg. so when can i bank in for the casing?
Sep 6 2009, 03:26 AM
53 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
There's something that I don't understand when I use my Maybank Debit card at Carrefour.
Other shop they didn't even ask a single thing and I just have to sign on the dotted line. But carrefour staff always ask stuff like 'current' or 'savings' then tell me to key in pin number 3 times already this happened so I get kinda pissed off I have to explain to them no need PIN and crap everytime and there'll be a long queue behind. pai seh What on earth they want actually? |
Sep 6 2009, 07:35 PM
194 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Sabah |
Giant staff didn't accept my Maybank Debit card for payment...(I ask them whether can pay by MBB Debit or not...)
BUT, they accept my Public Bank Debit card... lol Dunno why ler...? |
Sep 6 2009, 07:37 PM
nextg so far nothing.
Sep 11 2009, 02:03 PM
1,164 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Somewhere |
encounter problem here.
I am using a Maybank debit card, and I signed up for "Maybankard Secure Online Shopping Registration" I am able to sign up for paypal, and even bought thing from play-asia.com then one day when I am paying my saman online, I was directed to "verified by VISA" to enter my password. My password failed (Forgot the password). I changed the password, and here and there. Then no matter how I key in my new password, still reject @.@ So I use the password that I submit during "Maybankard Secure Online Shopping Registration" and it works. and my saman was cleared. But now I realized, I can't buy things from Play-asia. My paypal also reject my Maybankard. *sigh* Note: Today, I changed back the Visa password to be the same as the password in "Maybankard Secure Online Shopping Registration". I RE-REGISTERED the whole "Maybankard Secure Online Shopping Registration" and it still failed. Bank rejection. Help? This post has been edited by sakurakinomoto: Sep 11 2009, 02:11 PM |
Sep 11 2009, 03:00 PM
413 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Hmm, if anyone knows, usually how long it takes for system to update itself once registered with Maybank Secure Online Shopping? Because although i registered, paypal still cannot verify my card. thanks
Added on September 11, 2009, 3:15 pm QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Sep 11 2009, 02:03 PM) encounter problem here. Suggest you call Maybank Customer Care hotline at 1-300 88 6688 or 603-7844 3696 (overseas) any time, any day. (That includes holidays.)I am using a Maybank debit card, and I signed up for "Maybankard Secure Online Shopping Registration" I am able to sign up for paypal, and even bought thing from play-asia.com then one day when I am paying my saman online, I was directed to "verified by VISA" to enter my password. My password failed (Forgot the password). I changed the password, and here and there. Then no matter how I key in my new password, still reject @.@ So I use the password that I submit during "Maybankard Secure Online Shopping Registration" and it works. and my saman was cleared. But now I realized, I can't buy things from Play-asia. My paypal also reject my Maybankard. *sigh* Note: Today, I changed back the Visa password to be the same as the password in "Maybankard Secure Online Shopping Registration". I RE-REGISTERED the whole "Maybankard Secure Online Shopping Registration" and it still failed. Bank rejection. Help? This post has been edited by PrideNeverDie: Sep 11 2009, 03:15 PM |
Sep 11 2009, 05:33 PM
1,164 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Somewhere |
QUOTE(PrideNeverDie @ Sep 11 2009, 03:00 PM) Hmm, if anyone knows, usually how long it takes for system to update itself once registered with Maybank Secure Online Shopping? Because although i registered, paypal still cannot verify my card. thanks I already did.Added on September 11, 2009, 3:15 pm Suggest you call Maybank Customer Care hotline at 1-300 88 6688 or 603-7844 3696 (overseas) any time, any day. (That includes holidays.) And I realized my mistake. My limit is RM200 LOL |
Sep 11 2009, 08:05 PM
432 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Nilai |
QUOTE(Waltz_168 @ Sep 6 2009, 03:26 AM) There's something that I don't understand when I use my Maybank Debit card at Carrefour. I used my Maybank Debit card at Carrefour Alamanda...they also ask if I'm using it as debit card or credit card...if I'm using as debit card I need to enter pin number if I'm using the card as a credit card they will need me to sign the bill like normal credit card payment. That is the difference. Apparently debit card still isn't commonly used here in Malaysia.Other shop they didn't even ask a single thing and I just have to sign on the dotted line. But carrefour staff always ask stuff like 'current' or 'savings' then tell me to key in pin number 3 times already this happened so I get kinda pissed off I have to explain to them no need PIN and crap everytime and there'll be a long queue behind. pai seh What on earth they want actually? |
Sep 15 2009, 11:11 AM
83 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
I have been using RHB Cash Connect Debit Master Card for 1 year plus.
It is so convenient that I can manage to use it like a credit card provided you have cash in bank. I have verified it with Pay Pal, got refunded, no hassles at all. The only disadvantage is that Pay Pal needs a Visa to redraw money. And now I'm still using it when I'm out for shopping. And the plus point here is the design of the card. :0) Haha. I like the cut-in shape at the edge of the card. |
Sep 15 2009, 11:20 AM
250 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
I have a VISA Debit from MAYBANK,
i ve been doing my cash and carry in local hypermarkets with the debit card, Been purchasing item through ebay international wif paypal that accepts that card, been using it as a credit card to shop through play-asia, sonystyle malaysia, and some online store such as youbeli.com, pc-game.com.my I think its great. |
Sep 15 2009, 11:54 AM
413 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(aKiSuSu @ Sep 15 2009, 11:20 AM) I have a VISA Debit from MAYBANK, my VISA debit card still not able to be verified on paypal i ve been doing my cash and carry in local hypermarkets with the debit card, Been purchasing item through ebay international wif paypal that accepts that card, been using it as a credit card to shop through play-asia, sonystyle malaysia, and some online store such as youbeli.com, pc-game.com.my I think its great. called up maybank last friday, they say will call back on monday, still no one get back to me... |
Sep 19 2009, 11:24 AM
man. i wan public bank also cannot... they say cannot under 18?? and then maybank alwayls cannot read my ic. haiz.
can i use temporary ic to make? |
Dec 4 2009, 03:45 AM
662 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Why I see other people normally key in a pin/password to use their debit card on cashier counter?
Normally when I pay using my debit card on physical cashier , they dont request me to do anything but only sign it like credit card. I think is safer for us to key in pin/password for every purchase we made using the debit card . Is much secure that way in case we lost the card and someone tried to misuse them. So how exactly did the other person get to key in password where else my transaction was just swipe and sign? Btw, recently I just activated the MSOS thingy in order to purchase online and have not do any transaction(online purchase/physical swipe) since then but only withdrawal from atm. -> even during the first transaction thru paypal after the MSOS, it did not prompt me for any pin/password and directly letting the transaction goes sucessfully. |
Dec 4 2009, 08:56 AM
91 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bear Hill, Melaka |
Tunemoney is quite good. So far no problem with online transaction when using visa.
Dec 5 2009, 09:38 PM
4,228 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Klang |
I use Public Bank Visa Electron (PBVE) debit card.. The best!
It is a card of it's own. Not linked to your saving account, though you'll have to wait for around two weeks for it. My first debit card and love it to the max! |
Dec 5 2009, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(PrideNeverDie @ Sep 15 2009, 11:54 AM) my VISA debit card still not able to be verified on paypal My PBVE debit card got my Paypal verified. Hassle free called up maybank last friday, they say will call back on monday, still no one get back to me... Hm, maybe you should call Maybank and ask regarding this matter. Good luck! Call them again. This post has been edited by solsekuin44: Dec 5 2009, 09:41 PM |
Dec 7 2009, 04:05 PM
3,127 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Mars |
Maybank which card good and save?
Dec 7 2009, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 7 2009, 04:05 PM) Hey there.. Well, I'm not using it. It's better if you read and join the crowd here:http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=153&t=1205618 We have a good time discussing on debit cards. I learn a lot before started using PBVE. Thanks to them |
Dec 8 2009, 01:43 AM
820 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
i can't verify my Al-Rajhi debit card with Paypal.
any extra step to do so? |
Dec 25 2009, 04:21 PM
86 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(aindejeje @ Dec 8 2009, 01:43 AM) trying checking your daily purchase limit, u cant verify ur card if you have low or zero purchase limit.BTW I have noticed that Maybank charges me RM6.85 for US$1.95 and the exchange rate is around 3.51 (25Dec) I just got my debit card verified today, isnt that a little high? |
| Change to: | 0.0262sec
5 queries
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:49 PM |