Concealer, Any recommend for concealer

TSCharlie CY
post Jul 9 2009, 01:11 PM, updated 17y ago

Hello, I m planning to buy a concealer, coz I have pimples scar. many brand in the market, Any recommendation??

Shizuru
post Jul 9 2009, 01:28 PM

3,699 posts

If you can splurge MAC Studio Finish SPF 15 works great.
NYX concealer in a jar can also do the job and they came in many shades.
potato_wai
post Jul 9 2009, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(Charlie CY @ Jul 9 2009, 01:11 PM)
Hello, I m planning to buy a concealer, coz I have pimples scar. many brand in the market, Any recommendation??

You can try on BRTC cover BB Perfect concealer, can perfectly cover blemishes & uneven skin and presenting flawless skin naturally smile.gif

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
BRTC BB CREAM
shu li
post Jul 12 2009, 02:28 AM

181 posts

u can try mary kay concealer..hav been vote and recommended by oprah magazine!!and it is onli rm37@@u can cover blemishes..little scar.pimples...it is alrite..!it come wit few tone.u can find one which suit ur skin..
takayaki
post Jul 14 2009, 05:09 PM

u can try mineral concealers too~ i'm selling some.. have a look at my thread~ smile.gif
TSCharlie CY
post Jul 15 2009, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(takayaki @ Jul 14 2009, 05:09 PM)
u can try mineral concealers too~ i'm selling some.. have a look at my thread~ smile.gif
Mineral concealer??? is it a brand or ???
jayniel
post Jul 16 2009, 10:35 PM

802 posts

maybelline perfect concealer.. affordable and very good in covering red marks..
skylarkz
post Jul 17 2009, 01:58 PM

anybody has any experience with Missha Concealer?
oatkrunch
post Jan 22 2010, 01:50 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Charlie CY @ Jul 9 2009, 01:11 PM)

i always believe concealer and foundation should be the one in tip top quality as those are the most important for the make up.. that's just my experienced and opinion of course.

so whenever i want to buy any foundation or concealer, i will make sure to visit those counters and ask for a test on my skin. so, if you want to find one that suits you the most, go to those counters where you can try it on your skin instead of drug stores. i mean counter products will have sales assistants to put that on your face and a little like a makeover or something. shu uemura has good concealers and shiseido too.
d1ane
post Mar 2 2010, 02:45 AM

Concealer from loreal is the best!((:
They use the mildest ingredients.

You can try purple make up base from elianto as it conceals yellowness /even out uneven skin tone.
But if your acne is reddish, laneige green base is good as it counters redness like blemishes and flushed skin.
suevoon
post Mar 20 2010, 02:48 PM

89 posts

estee lauder double wear concealer is the best..totally ocver it up and very very natural..jz lik wearing nth...
i love ti:)
~minchinini~
post Apr 4 2010, 07:10 AM

39 posts

Currently I'm using MAC concealer.. It can really hide all my pigmentation..
samantha88
post Apr 5 2010, 01:43 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(d1ane @ Mar 2 2010, 02:45 AM)
Concealer from loreal is the best!((:
They use the mildest ingredients.

You can try purple make up base from elianto as it conceals yellowness /even out uneven skin tone.
But if your acne is reddish, laneige green base is good as it counters redness like blemishes and flushed skin.
i don't dare to try the purple & green base...afraid my face will look weird
so after the base, need to top up with beige foundation/powder?
oatkrunch
post Apr 6 2010, 01:20 AM

14 posts

lately i have a favorite concealer. it's from canmake. their liquid concealer is awesome
dreamgal
post Apr 13 2010, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(suevoon @ Mar 20 2010, 02:48 PM)
estee lauder double wear concealer is the best..totally ocver it up and very very natural..jz lik wearing nth...
i love ti:)
I love Estee lauder's concealer too. I use both Shu Uemura's concealer as well as Estee Lauder's concealer. Estee is used for darker spots, while Shu Uemura is used for some lighter spot. Shu Uemura is more natural, but it doesn't cover those darker spots.
meowist
post Apr 24 2010, 06:23 AM

QUOTE(oatkrunch @ Jan 22 2010, 01:50 PM)
i always believe concealer and foundation should be the one in tip top quality as those are the most important for the make up.. that's just my experienced and opinion of course.

so whenever i want to buy any foundation or concealer, i will make sure to visit those counters and ask for a test on my skin. so, if you want to find one that suits you the most, go to those counters where you can try it on your skin instead of drug stores. i mean counter products will have sales assistants to put that on your face and a little like a makeover or something. shu uemura has good concealers and shiseido too.
agree ^^ thumbup.gif icon_idea.gif

visit evry counters n test on...thou sum might not like it...but buying concealer is very important ..cz u dun wanna get a weird shade o nice makeup but sum imperfection pops out rite.. icon_rolleyes.gif ..

for me my skin is way too dry.. * no offends to others company * ...so the ony concealer ( kamarflage) dat i can use is from korea ( clio professional ).... gud coverage..wouldn't dry up my skin...very natural...for asian medium shade would prefer to use #06...olive colour..either fair / medium skin tone its covers up well..n wats i like about it...it will oxidise n even more natural after exposing to air ( i mean after u apply it on face lo..);..lolx.. brows.gif
n wats gud is...i use it to cover up my small tattoos during big family union...>.<...to prevent getting nag fr all yi ma gu jie...( auntiiiesss )...lolx...very natural till dey didn't even notice it..ahahaha...i use it to cover my dark circle ony...* due to my crave for coffeesss *...

but test it on ur skin would be better...cz u wouldnt knw whether its worth to buy it onot..^^ icon_rolleyes.gif
fat3dlov3
post Apr 24 2010, 03:04 PM

48 posts

personally loves the balm jar concealer =)
previously, also thinks that inuovi liquid ones are not bad too ^^
peppermilk
post Apr 24 2010, 05:58 PM

29 posts

I've been using Bobbi Brown's for over a year and it's the best I've ever tried, it works well to erase my ugly dark circles and it comes with a small tub of loose powder. Not exactly cheap but it's affordable in the long run, I've only used up half of mine after a year. smile.gif

This is the one I'm using: http://www.bobbibrowncosmetics.com/templat...UCT_ID=PROD6396
yichinOOPS
post Jun 8 2010, 04:25 AM

if u need thick coverage u can try bobbi brown concealer.
it's very creamy. but for me it makes my makeup looks thick.
hard to apply foundation too if sometimes i conceal before foundation.

tried Benefit's Lyin' Eyes too, there's no choices for the colour, n it's kinda thin..
so i use it as brightener instead of concealer.
mac's concealer is still the best for me. smile.gif
bubblegirl86
post Jun 8 2010, 02:56 PM

i use estee lauder concealer too~~!! but i still think that there are sign of my dark circle even after using it with my foundation, im quite fair and im guessing the skin tone is similar..

i have tried bobby brown concealer b4.. i think it is not so good coz i felt sting on my eyes immediately after applying it in the shop..

i wanted to buy the lemon aid from benefit but sad.gif no money yet.. it even out my skin tone at my eye contour. really nice!!

0.0217sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:52 PM