Pda Retail Prices

coolkid
post Oct 6 2003, 09:59 AM

1,249 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Oct 4 2003, 12:23 AM)
for Tungsten E, it doesn't come with a cradle right? just a USB Hotsync cable... ?

how many memory does it have?

Tungsten T3 rox.. 400Mhz Xscale processor, whoops arse! but battery life is kinda bad.. sucking power!!

Tungsten | E
TI 144MHz OMAP processor
32MB of RAM
Palm OS 5.2

Separate power and mini USB cable connections for syncing
Bundled with Versamail 2.6 and Docs-to-Go 6.0. Docs-toGo version 6.0

Zire 21
TI-OMAP processor
8MB of RAM
Palm OS 5.2.1
160x160 pixel monochrome

Tungsten T3
400mhz Xscale processor
64MB of RAM
Built in Bluetooth wireless
320x480 pixel high res+ screen
Key lock function
coolkid
post Oct 6 2003, 10:11 AM

1,249 posts

QUOTE(surfnux @ Oct 3 2003, 11:19 PM)
oh ic. but netboy, I dunno exactly which I like. I like those Sony CLIE but very expensive. HP IPAQ also quite expensive. Can recommend to me any cheap one but adequate? Range from RM 500 to RM 900 ?

Hi there,
not netboy here but I been researching about palm's pda cuz wanna get one also. My budget also same like you.
Here is what I can conclude about the PDAs that falls in nicely within the budget.

Sony SJ22 or the new Tungsten|E - both same price (RM788)
SJ22 comes with color, 16MB and only 33MHz processor.
SJ22 is a very capable handheld with a fantastic screen.
But now with Tungsten|E, I'm holding my breath..since the specs are much better in a same price.
But you might want to wait a while if you are getting the Tungsten|E to wait for more reviews about it or for netboy to test it out smile.gif
coolkid
post Oct 21 2003, 01:51 PM

1,249 posts

Wow TE & TJ25 same price...
wonder which one is more worth it...
How bout TJ35, when is it coming to our shores??
coolkid
post Oct 26 2003, 09:30 PM

1,249 posts

Wow..lots of support for T|E eh smile.gif
I check the sys spec oso, gotta admit, T|E is much worth it than tj25...
Hrmm, waiting for tj35 now to see how is it.
coolkid
post Nov 8 2003, 08:48 PM

1,249 posts

Got palmIII compatible case?
Anybody has one?
coolkid
post Nov 10 2003, 04:42 PM

1,249 posts

Bout RM788 for a decent pda - Tungsten TE

Basic Functions
The basic function in any Palm PDA is as follows:
* maintaining contact information (addresses etc)
* maintaining schedules / appointments
* keeping notes (small write ups, like MS Reviews)
* keeping a to-do list of movies to watch, books to read etc

Extras
* The ability to read/write MS word documents and MS Excel
* The ability to synchronize with a computer using a cradle
* Games for fun
* And a tons of other s/w for you to dl and use smile.gif
coolkid
post Nov 13 2003, 01:38 PM

1,249 posts

Urm I mean the functions for any palm PDA & extras is extras...
It is not for Tungsten T alone...

This post has been edited by coolkid: Nov 13 2003, 01:39 PM
coolkid
post Jan 28 2004, 12:23 AM

1,249 posts

Urm...pda does not refer to one side of device only
Pocket pc is a pda, Palm is also a pda smile.gif

Certain model of palm & ppc are capable of goin online
Sony's UX50 for palm's os while ipaq has a few models that has built-in wifi

But palm os has greater software support than pocket pc aka ppc. It depends on your need.
Palm os for simplicity, ppc for complexity smile.gif

This post has been edited by coolkid: Jan 28 2004, 12:31 AM

0.0160sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:55 PM