iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3, Unconstructive post will be deleted
today.tomorrow
Sep 25 2009, 09:12 AM
I booked mine at Machines Sunway Pyramid on August 3rd. And until now there's still no news. They did have an extra white 16GB unit for sale a week ago. I was told that Machines Sunway has filed a complaint to Maxis, but they have yet to get a reply. Anyone who placed order at any other Machines apart from the KLCC branch acquired theirs yet? :/
today.tomorrow
Sep 25 2009, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(fizyboy @ Sep 25 2009, 09:27 AM) wow you've waited for almost 2 months and still haven't got your iphone.. crazy! o_O Tell me about it. ._. My father wrote a complain letter so that they would make a push to Maxis. The people at Machines said that Maxis is giving the priority to their own customers. At this point I've probably waited the longest here? Lol. Wouldn't be that urgent if my phone hadn't broke down 2 months ago. Quite sad; the only thing we can do is wait.
today.tomorrow
Sep 27 2009, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(outsiders_86 @ Sep 27 2009, 04:18 PM) Anyone make their booking at Machines, Sunway Pyramid? Hows the waiting time compare Maxis Center? I made a booking there on August 3rd, up till now they have yet to receive stock. I don't know about the Maxis branch at Sunway Pyramid either. My friend booked there on September 3rd, and so far no news. Try not to book at Machines, because they don't seem to be getting stock so far. So, you might want to try someplace else? :/
today.tomorrow
Sep 27 2009, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(Secret Choong @ Sep 27 2009, 05:05 PM) you booked aug 3rd and still havent got your phone yet? i booked 12/8 at machines klcc, and i got mine on 16/9, just about a month, do you bug them a lot, like spam their email, call them everyday, show your face there? I have been doing as you say, haha. I study really near Sunway Pyramid so I drop by the place at least 3 times a week. The staff even recognizes me by now, I think. When I call/email/ask them, I get pretty much the same answer in return: that they're experiencing worldwide shortage or Maxis has yet to bring in stock for them. My father even dropped them a call and he was the one who sent the complaints by email. I guess I just have to wait it out, since pushing them doesn't seem to yield any result. Thanks for your suggestions, though. (:
today.tomorrow
Sep 27 2009, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(Secret Choong @ Sep 27 2009, 11:31 PM) i think you've waited too long, almost 2 months, or maybe you can pay maxis a visit, ask why isn't machines getting any stock, and you've booked yours on 3 august, in 5 days time, that will be 2 months. Say that people that booked later than you have already gotten their iPhones. if they ask for prove or anything, do let me know, i'll see if i can help. Sounds like a good idea. When you say pay Maxis a visit, do you mean the particular one in Sunway Pyramid? I have been following the forum and if I'm not mistaken only about 2 people have gotten their phones from there. All in all, pretty slow if compared to other places. I will only be able to go on Thursday though, so I will let you know how it goes then. Thanks.  So far very few people has acquired their phones from Machines...
today.tomorrow
Sep 28 2009, 11:52 AM
Machines should still be selling the Iphone 3G-unless they are having a worldwide shortage on that as well, which I doubt it. Why not you try dropping by any Machines outlet to ask them instead? Since the 3GS is all the hype now, 3G should still be okay.
today.tomorrow
Oct 1 2009, 10:15 PM
I stopped by Machines Sunway Pyramid today. The staff there recognizes me by now. OTL Anyhow, the stock haven't arrived yet. One of them told me that it turned out that there was an arrival of stock roughly 2 weeks ago; they did call me then to ask if I want a White 16GB they currently have. I said I'd wait for the black unit that I booked. He said that they received the wrong stock then and had to return it. For me I'd be waiting for 2 months by tomorrow, and would probably have to wait for another month or so. :/ Those who waited for less than a week are extremely lucky.
today.tomorrow
Oct 1 2009, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(jssl @ Oct 1 2009, 10:27 PM) Just curious, anyone here wait for more than 45 days and yet receive their iPhone? I booked at Machines Sunway Pyramid on August 3rd. I have yet to hear any good news from them. :| It's like almost 60 days for me.
today.tomorrow
Oct 1 2009, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(noobist @ Oct 1 2009, 10:46 PM) you should go and terrorize the branch at Pyramid. If you talked to a normal staff, i think you go home empty handed... demand to talk to a manager instead. hope u get ur phone soon  Haha, thanks. I go there every week on Thursday. The staff knows my face by now lol. I believe that the person I spoke to was the manager, it says so on his tag. He has already pushed Maxis to deliver the stock faster, and I think he's also just as worked up as all of us. XD A bit sad though, Machines is being ignored like that. After all, they were the ones who began selling Apple products before Maxis. Added on October 1, 2009, 11:08 pmQUOTE(jssl @ Oct 1 2009, 10:54 PM) @today.tomorrow Wow, that's almost 2 MONTHS dude !! Can you chase Maxis rather than Machines? I don't know if they would even 'layan' me. ): A friend said that chances are that they won't answer my questions because Maxis does put their customers first. Just wait, I suppose. And visit Machines again next Thursday. (: This post has been edited by today.tomorrow: Oct 1 2009, 11:08 PM
today.tomorrow
Oct 3 2009, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(mac.tay @ Oct 3 2009, 01:39 PM) waited 37 days oredi~ call 123 complained 7 times oso useless. Berjaya Times Square maxis center is suck. duno wat 2 do next =.=" I have waited for 60 days. :| The only thing I can say for those who haven't gotten theirs yet is have patience. It will come, eventually. (: