QUOTE(H4RRY @ Aug 5 2009, 04:22 PM)
I went Maxis Centre at Queensbay on Monday to get iPhone 3G or 3Gs because my phone broke and I needed 1 desperately.
Went there and ask 3Gs got or not. Can I get it now. They say need to wait 1 month. I ask them again. They said Apple said only have stock in 1 month. I assume if I book now, I will only get it in 1 month. 18th August shipment is probably reserved for those who prebooked. Maxis probably learned about their mistake of selling to walk-in already. If 1 week, I can wait but more than that is too long for me.
So, I think about 3G and 3Gs and consider my options. I think paying RM500 for compass, speed and RAM is not worth it for me.
Voice Control, video and others I don't think I will use much anyway. Even Camera I don't use much. I only want the apps and tethering.
Compass is very important for Maps and augmented reality in the future but that feature alone is not worth RM500. I'm not a speed freak and RAM is useless since I don't game much.
So, I get my 3G, which comes with 3.0 already. I'm guessing it is same shipment as 3Gs since it is wrapped and untouched.
The service is quite good but when I say I want use with DiGI, they have nothing to say. When they ask why don't try contract or 3Gs, I answered and they said nothing. I want test my DiGi but they said they will only help with Hotlink registration and setup.
Got my iPhone, happy with it and missing none of the 3Gs function and RM500 richer, I went back.
People should consider whether they really need the speed, video, RAM for gaming and voice control before they buy 3Gs blindly. That's my advice. Will probably get the new iPhone next year since I saved RM500. By then, probably got new design and features. 3Gs looked the same so can't impress girls anyway. Don't want to be a geek and say the Apple logo on the 3Gs looked different or show them the compass so they know it is the 3Gs, haha.
iPhone 3G got lots of stock. But they mostly people want 3Gs. If you can afford RM1990, then you can afford RM3490 which I planned to get but not while waiting for 2 weeks to 1 month or even more. Can't really regret not pre-booking because I'm not really sure and my phone haven't broke. Loving the iPhone so far and 8GB is more than enough unless you have lots of videos/songs.
I'm going for the 3gs becoz of the 32gb. I do have lots and lots and lots of songs. I now use nano 8gb and so frustrated coz I keep having to add and delete songs.Went there and ask 3Gs got or not. Can I get it now. They say need to wait 1 month. I ask them again. They said Apple said only have stock in 1 month. I assume if I book now, I will only get it in 1 month. 18th August shipment is probably reserved for those who prebooked. Maxis probably learned about their mistake of selling to walk-in already. If 1 week, I can wait but more than that is too long for me.
So, I think about 3G and 3Gs and consider my options. I think paying RM500 for compass, speed and RAM is not worth it for me.
Voice Control, video and others I don't think I will use much anyway. Even Camera I don't use much. I only want the apps and tethering.
Compass is very important for Maps and augmented reality in the future but that feature alone is not worth RM500. I'm not a speed freak and RAM is useless since I don't game much.
So, I get my 3G, which comes with 3.0 already. I'm guessing it is same shipment as 3Gs since it is wrapped and untouched.
The service is quite good but when I say I want use with DiGI, they have nothing to say. When they ask why don't try contract or 3Gs, I answered and they said nothing. I want test my DiGi but they said they will only help with Hotlink registration and setup.
Got my iPhone, happy with it and missing none of the 3Gs function and RM500 richer, I went back.
People should consider whether they really need the speed, video, RAM for gaming and voice control before they buy 3Gs blindly. That's my advice. Will probably get the new iPhone next year since I saved RM500. By then, probably got new design and features. 3Gs looked the same so can't impress girls anyway. Don't want to be a geek and say the Apple logo on the 3Gs looked different or show them the compass so they know it is the 3Gs, haha.
iPhone 3G got lots of stock. But they mostly people want 3Gs. If you can afford RM1990, then you can afford RM3490 which I planned to get but not while waiting for 2 weeks to 1 month or even more. Can't really regret not pre-booking because I'm not really sure and my phone haven't broke. Loving the iPhone so far and 8GB is more than enough unless you have lots of videos/songs.
Added on August 14, 2009, 9:13 pm
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 14 2009, 05:34 PM)
@abubin
This is another case whereby ppl call the wrong place to ask about the stock availability. You should have called the TTDI maxis centre to ask about your stock!! Not the CS, how on earth should a part time call receiver in customer service know about stock availability in all maxis centres in Malaysia, the obvious answer from them would be either dunno or no stock or limited stock.
BTW, my booking receipt clearly shows the contact no. of my maxis centre. you should check yours too. if you really booked on 18th july, you should b on their priority list, no doubt. pls call and check with them.
How to know we are on priority list or not? I booked on 15 July leh..I made numerous complaints to Maxis CS, thru email, even keep calling The Switch Mines that's where I paid my deposit. but still the same answer. WAIT. Just this Wed guy from Maxis called me to explain that it will be another 2 weeks to a month before I can get my iphone. He gave the same reason, worldwide shortage. So just wondering how some of you know about the 1st badge 2nd badge thingy..how to find out who's on the list? Is it only for 16gb or also 32 gb?This is another case whereby ppl call the wrong place to ask about the stock availability. You should have called the TTDI maxis centre to ask about your stock!! Not the CS, how on earth should a part time call receiver in customer service know about stock availability in all maxis centres in Malaysia, the obvious answer from them would be either dunno or no stock or limited stock.
BTW, my booking receipt clearly shows the contact no. of my maxis centre. you should check yours too. if you really booked on 18th july, you should b on their priority list, no doubt. pls call and check with them.
This post has been edited by leonamanutd: Aug 14 2009, 09:13 PM
Aug 14 2009, 09:01 PM

0.0180sec