iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3, Unconstructive post will be deleted

ffmichael
post Sep 5 2009, 07:44 PM

114 posts

Model: Iphone 3GS 32GB Black
Date of pre-book: 22-AUG-2009
Date of Collection: none
Call/SMS receive from Maxis: No
Package: iValue 1

I everyday keep dreaming when i can collect the iPhone and play with it~
I'm waiting for the day marry with u~ drool.gif
ffmichael
post Sep 11 2009, 05:03 PM

114 posts

20th day after booked my iPhone.... still no call or sms yet - -"

starting to think.... is it maxis got financial problem a?? we have so many ppl booked the iPhone d... but they don't have the $$ to pay for the phone to ship it in?? haha xD
ffmichael
post Sep 11 2009, 06:49 PM

114 posts

Pray hard that the shipment will come soon and is a BIG one~ drool.gif
Then we all here will be happy with our iPhone and start discussing other things else rather than keep on checking who already get it or when only got stock~
and the Forumers of LYN will be happily ever after with their iPhone~ rclxm9.gif
ffmichael
post Sep 15 2009, 01:04 PM

114 posts

GOT MY IPHONE 3GS!!!

I booked from Orange MEP!~ yesterday i called them and ask is my phone available for me to pick up yet! then they said will confirm for me and call me back!
then today morning i just woke up rdy to get to work then received their called and ask me to pick it up at Ampang Point!! Get my cash and collect my baby iPhone before this friday!! yipee!! rclxm9.gif

Booked: 22 August
Place: Sunway Hotel RoadShow
Plan: iValue 1
Phone: 32gb iPhone Black
Call/sms: got called at morning on 15 september
waited: 22 days
ffmichael
post Sep 15 2009, 02:05 PM

114 posts

Will ask for you guys why they have the stock rather than some other maxis outlet!
Can't wait to load the baby with tons of applications! will think about it for jailbreaking...
ffmichael
post Sep 15 2009, 03:54 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(DrOzzz @ Sep 15 2009, 03:41 PM)
walao ...how come everyone is getting the iphone whereas i booked mine during 14th Aug 09 ..until today still no news at all ...wth weii!

Added on September 15, 2009, 3:47 pm

i booked mine during 14th Aug ...until today still no sign of call/sms/mail ...you're so lucky ..jealous to hell!
ya bro... i really feel i'm lucky!
I was checking this forum seeing everyone is waiting for their iPhone till their neck long d.... when i got the call i almost asked... are you serious?? (but he did mention my full name)
Hope u guys will get call/sms this few days too!~
ffmichael
post Sep 15 2009, 04:03 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Sep 15 2009, 03:57 PM)
Funny... I thought Maxis no longer make calls to notify customers? They say from now on will only be sms/email notification. Thats the only way to proof you have in deed receive confirmation.

No offense but did you get any of those? If there's no problem then ok lar... great news by the way!
seriously i didn't get sms or email from them... the guy just called me this morning and inform me that my iPhone is now ready to collect and just ask me am I free to collect it or not... So I just told him I'll be stopping by before this friday and thanks them for the inform smile.gif

or maybe because i called them yesterday so they called me back rather than sms or email?
ffmichael
post Sep 15 2009, 04:39 PM

114 posts

hmm... maybe the 32gb just came in but not the 16gb??
not so many ppl booked the 32gb so the waiting list wont be as long as the 16gb??
ffmichael
post Sep 15 2009, 06:22 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Kyoshiro @ Sep 15 2009, 06:11 PM)
got a call from the MEP i booked just now.
My phone is finally here, after so dam long (1month+).
The weirdest thing is the girl who called me was happier than i am.
She was like "Finally, u getting ur phone HAHAH!"
Maybe the hype in me is gone =.="
congrats bro... looks like most of us who booked from MEP got our phone... hope our fellow brothers will got theirs soon too
ffmichael
post Sep 15 2009, 07:53 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(hades86 @ Sep 15 2009, 07:47 PM)
just collect my iPhone 3GS 32GB from Orange Mobile Ampang Point (MEP). i took the prepaid plans. its available there... rclxms.gif
Congrats bro... i tomorrow only go pick up mine~ but still happy though drool.gif
planning to get what casing and shield yet?? hehe...
ffmichael
post Sep 16 2009, 04:59 PM

114 posts

looks like got more people today collected their iPhone!!
I also just collected my iPhone just now at Ampang Point!
Good service and love my iPhone... now finding application to put into my iPhone~ yipee!! rclxm9.gif

p/s: I asked the guy who do the booking for me... he said I'm one of the lucky customer....
and for those who booked the 16gb or white iPhone... they really shui liao... coz keep no stock... and the white iPhone is like a rare treasure.... LOL
ffmichael
post Sep 18 2009, 04:29 PM

114 posts

For u guys who booked white iPhone... U really must expect to wait longer due is lot harder to get than black... 32gb will be faster cox most of the pol booked 16gb
ffmichael
post Sep 21 2009, 06:48 PM

114 posts

I got my iPhone already a week... Yesterday suddenly cannot do any call/sms! Today I called maxis and the guy said I reached my credit limit which is 200 ringgit!! I was like... Wtf?! I didn't call much a only SMS maxis number... Which I should got 333 free mins and 100 SMS free too! I really dunno why I will charge so many... Gonna clarify this once I got the bill next week... Zzz sigh...
ffmichael
post Sep 21 2009, 06:56 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 21 2009, 06:51 PM)
Probably because of data charges, not your call charges. Try check on that  smile.gif
ya... I also think that's the highest possibility... But I'm sure I didn't exceed my 500mb data... Guess everything will be clear next week once the bill out...

0.0427sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:58 AM