iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3, Unconstructive post will be deleted

azim61
post Aug 6 2009, 02:17 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Aug 6 2009, 02:10 PM)
Errmm.. I didn't get any email to say I have the 500mb free data (i'm using iValue1).. does that mean I'm getting charged additionally  blink.gif ? The lady I registered my 3GS said that they will automatically switch to the terms of iValue 1 (I signed up for the Value Plus 50 a couple days to since I needed to register a line).
bro
i believe that the free 500mb data only for prepaid user

This post has been edited by azim61: Aug 6 2009, 02:17 PM
azim61
post Aug 7 2009, 02:13 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(jianwei87 @ Aug 7 2009, 01:20 PM)
ya. i just pre book my iphone 3gs yesterday by hotlink prepaid. but how do i register when i get the the phone? i book at machines
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Aug 7 2009, 01:25 PM)
You just pre-book yesterday? Where did you pre-book from? AFAIK, it is no longer possible to pre-book via hotlink.
ya
tell me also where is that place
if can i also want to book via hotlink plan

This post has been edited by azim61: Aug 7 2009, 02:14 PM
azim61
post Aug 9 2009, 09:35 AM

480 posts

@mandyxt
u ordered via hotlink plan right?
so how do you get the 500MB free data?
MEP will take care of it?
or have to go to maxis?
azim61
post Aug 9 2009, 01:03 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(Kyoshiro @ Aug 9 2009, 11:47 AM)
@mandyxt
I booked white, I'm the next on the list.
They did mention most ppl booked black.
Maybe they have limited stock for black.
may i know u ordered what plan?

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Aug 9 2009, 12:54 PM)
did u get the sms telling that u entitled for the 500mb? The 500mb is stating 8 August... yippie..now hotlink customer can enjoy free data..
ic ic
but i do not received that sms
maybe the 500mb free data only for those who using iphone

QUOTE(mandyxt @ Aug 9 2009, 12:56 PM)
nope i am currently using family plan so I didnt choose to order via hotlink plan. Dont get the free 500MB a year =(.. I just bought it outright from the MEP =)
good for you smile.gif
i think i wanna order via hotlink plan
at MEP , ur place maybe not far from my house (i think)
hope they permit that coz maxis now cannot order through hotlink plan sad.gif

This post has been edited by azim61: Aug 9 2009, 01:07 PM
azim61
post Aug 9 2009, 01:08 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(mandyxt @ Aug 9 2009, 01:07 PM)
yea.. my area here still allows booking for OUTRIGHT and Hotlink Plan, the last time I enquired them.. =)... Hope you get them sooon  thumbup.gif
k thx for reply smile.gif
azim61
post Aug 31 2009, 06:07 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(jlstriker @ Aug 31 2009, 05:48 PM)
just booked my unit just now...i3gs 16gb black at old klang road Pearl Point without contract!
maxis or MEP?
prepaid plan?
azim61
post Aug 31 2009, 06:51 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(hades86 @ Aug 31 2009, 06:33 PM)
i booked mine last 2 days also without contract thru MEP at ampang point.....they only ask me to deposit RM 200... hmm.gif
name of the shop?
address pls

QUOTE(jlstriker @ Aug 31 2009, 06:40 PM)
i dun care how much as long as its prepaid plan! haha
name of the shop?
address pls

wanna survey this two shop
azim61
post Sep 1 2009, 12:52 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(hades86 @ Aug 31 2009, 10:21 PM)
u can find the address in maxis website....

Orange Mobile (M) Sdn Bhd
No 90, Lorong Mamanda 1,
Ampang Point,
68000 Ampang,
Selangor
thx
anyone,
confirm can book prepaid plan at maxis?
coz i think i still choose maxis
get 3gs faster abd if anything happen easy to deal with them
azim61
post Sep 2 2009, 09:35 PM

480 posts

lets say
if i book prepaid plan at MEP
how do they process the 500MB free data?
am i still have to go to maxis?
azim61
post Sep 8 2009, 03:37 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Sep 8 2009, 01:22 PM)
@Kyoshiro

Yes, they will always use that BS of "worldwide shortage" which is in fact totally untrue, the only shortage is in Malaysia (and maybe Singapore). Either that or they're using this as a marketing strategy, high in demand  with low supply will create more value for a product and thus generate more buzz.

Anyway, i still see them advertising very aggressively, i spot a 3GS advert literally every 500 meters in KL.

On a side note, i've booked mine, prepaid package smile.gif 3GS 16GB white. So the waiting game begins. Hopefully will arrive within 30 days.
where you book at?
still finding shop to book prepaid plan
azim61
post Sep 15 2009, 10:36 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(hades86 @ Sep 15 2009, 07:47 PM)
just collect my iPhone 3GS 32GB from Orange Mobile Ampang Point (MEP). i took the prepaid plans. its available there... rclxms.gif
are you sure bro prepaid plan available?
coz i called them last time they said cannot book with prepaid plan
hmm weird

0.0462sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:36 AM