iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3, Unconstructive post will be deleted

Intrigue
post Aug 27 2009, 09:57 PM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

dear fren.. i just wondering what is the prepayment all about? Does it mean we need to pay for RM620 (referring to ivalue2;16GB) upfront and dun need to pay any monthly bills for the next 5mths?
Intrigue
post Aug 28 2009, 11:21 PM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

arghh... finally just now 945pm i splurge on the iPhone 3Gs 16GB Black

Asked the fastest time to get is around 25-30days upon registration
Intrigue
post Aug 30 2009, 07:06 PM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

just wondering... what receipt u guys got? Is it the one given to us during the prepayment of the RM200 or a seperate receipt?

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Aug 30 2009, 07:06 PM)
just wondering... what receipt u guys got? Is it the one given to us during the prepayment of the RM200 or a seperate receipt?
My receipt is the one given after prepayment of RM 200 deposit, issued by Maxis.
Intrigue
post Aug 30 2009, 08:20 PM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

^ the best i would say just drop by the maxis outlet and ask for verification.

Intrigue
post Sep 9 2009, 04:11 PM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

if after 30days can get refund then is good... i'm getting out of kick of this iphone thingy
Intrigue
post Sep 14 2009, 12:32 PM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

Just wondering if we wait for more 30days... can we opt for refund?
Intrigue
post Sep 25 2009, 12:33 PM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

just went to Maxis MEP and the lady there told me have to wait. I asked for a refund of deposit (coming up with oversea and not coming back excuses, bla bla bla... ) and she finally told me now the list on the 19th Aug. So i have to wait another 1 week. damn it~
Intrigue
post Sep 25 2009, 04:13 PM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 25 2009, 01:19 PM)
19th August? Means?
which means for those who pre-order up till 19th august will get the phone. Thereafter, all wait!
QUOTE(hapa @ Sep 25 2009, 04:00 PM)
Booked time: 30 august
model : 16gb black
collection date : 25 sep

now using to type this, so happy :-)
WoW! So fast... i told the MEP lady too how come some other places so fast can collect, and she replied that the distribution of stock depends on area. So i booked in small town then wait till die? zz
Intrigue
post Oct 1 2009, 07:39 AM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

15th september which counts to roughly 2 weeks time is still acceptable. Mine has been more than 30days. Booked on the 28th of August.

if by next week the iphone doesn't comes. I'm gonna get my RM200 back no matter they say non-refundable or what crap. Because on the booking receipt, mentions 30 DAYS FROM REGISTRATION DATE and there's no terms or conditions stated on that piece of paper mentioning of any delay or etc.
Intrigue
post Oct 1 2009, 10:28 AM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

QUOTE(NewMan123a @ Oct 1 2009, 09:09 AM)
What is the rush? Using it now or later does not make such a big difference until u need to have the money refunded
It is not a matter of rush.. i got the money and yet i abide with the 30days period and i should be getting within the timeframe specified. If they can't supply it then why put a 30days from booking date to collect the phone?
Intrigue
post Oct 1 2009, 12:43 PM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

QUOTE(NewMan123a @ Oct 1 2009, 10:30 AM)
If u noticed from the postings here, there are ppl who are pressing Maxis to give them the phone even after 2 weeks. Sometimes they give in to these customers and ppl like u lose out ie allocated units to u may be given out to those ppl who make a big fuss at their office.
it is quite embarrassing to make a nuisance in the public especially from where i live is just a small town and people could recognize u.
Intrigue
post Oct 3 2009, 03:22 PM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

thinking of trying to go MEP later and see if got any luck.. if not ask them what u have? 32GB i also take

0.0432sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:53 AM