actually i booked mine much much earlier (15th july) using the online booking system. but after filling the forms n printing out my copy
2 pay 4 the deposit i found out that i chose black color 32gb instead of the white 16gb. i went 2 maxis center 2 ask the staffs there if i
can change the color n cap they asked around n came back 2 say that "once its in the system, u cant change it". so in that case i didnt
put my money down then. only after abt a month (13th aug) i went back 2 maxis 2 book 4 a 16gb white, pay my deposit, they issue me
a receipt wit the desciption of the item i've booked. yesterday they called me 2 pick up my iphone n they said that i can only do so if i
agree 2 'stick' wit my original booking of 32gb black. i was like "wat?!? i paid money 4 the 16gb white! its handwritten on my receipt u
guys issued!" n they threw that back at me n say "its either that or we refund your deposit" "cos sir, once its in the system it cant b
changed". so anyhow i dont care lar, very malas 2 argue liao, i went 2 that maxis center 2 pick up.
oh ya. cos i booked my 16gb white in another maxis center, when they called me 2 pickup my phone, they told me that my phone is at
the maxis center which is stated in my previous iphone 32gb booking location
i dunno abt other ppl but in my case, maxis followed the descripto in your booking down 2 the very dot. my advice is 2 check n double
check everything properly when u book 2 avoid all the hassle.
i booked mine in 1 of the maxis centers in jb