***Top Gear V3***, Clarkson, Hammond & May no more.........

Aeon_Clock
post Jul 14 2009, 02:24 AM

Caped Crusader
4,259 posts

the front bonnet of that Porsche looks like a Corvette Z06...don't you guys think?
Aeon_Clock
post Jul 14 2009, 03:29 PM

Caped Crusader
4,259 posts

I just love the bucket seats at the back of the 4 door Porsche. The only other cars I see with bucket seats or single seaters at the rear is the Hummer, 4 door Lambo concept and one other...I can't remember.

and also the dashboard with the moving GPS...that is an awesome addition to any car.

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Jul 14 2009, 03:29 PM
Aeon_Clock
post Jul 14 2009, 04:22 PM

Caped Crusader
4,259 posts

yeah, I cannot imagine driving a car with such violent torque-steer. Won't it be difficult (and annoying) to control that everytime you decide to step on the pedal a little more than needed?
Aeon_Clock
post Jul 14 2009, 05:53 PM

Caped Crusader
4,259 posts

I guess the race this episode is the main letdown. Race with a letter...not to mention Jeremy is not there...and it felt shorter than other races.
Aeon_Clock
post Jul 14 2009, 08:02 PM

Caped Crusader
4,259 posts

hey, I actually liked that race to Blackpool...
Aeon_Clock
post Jul 15 2009, 12:48 AM

Caped Crusader
4,259 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Jul 14 2009, 11:44 PM)
it surprises me also that there r some people who doesnt know how 2 check their engine oil, i mean that like the most basic stuff in car maintenance!! this one lady dont even know wheres the dipstick of her engine, n theres this other girl, checked her engine oil by opening the oil cap, took out the dipstick, n then dip the stick in the hole where ure suppose 2 pour the oil in!! i was like, WTF??
LOL...epic!!
gotta get that episode.
Aeon_Clock
post Jul 16 2009, 11:06 AM

Caped Crusader
4,259 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Jul 14 2009, 11:44 PM)
it surprises me also that there r some people who doesnt know how 2 check their engine oil, i mean that like the most basic stuff in car maintenance!! this one lady dont even know wheres the dipstick of her engine, n theres this other girl, checked her engine oil by opening the oil cap, took out the dipstick, n then dip the stick in the hole where ure suppose 2 pour the oil in!! i was like, WTF??
just watched the episode last night. Seriously...you can expect the women to not know about these. But among those who were interviewed...were some men! I seriously cannot imagine that they don't know when to check the black oil!! shocking.gif Are the cars there so bloody cheap that nobody needs to bother?? sweat.gif This is the first time I've ever seen or heard of there not being ANY oil on the dipstick...Tim's look at the 'oil-less' dipstick was priceless laugh.gif

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Jul 16 2009, 08:52 AM)
yup, thats exactly wat i thought too.. when i 1st saw the pics of the panamera, i was like, eewwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!!!! shakehead.gif

but after seeing the race, not that i think its pretty already, its juz that it aint as bad as i 1st thought it was.. front of it looks a corvette..
exactly!
Aeon_Clock
post Jul 16 2009, 02:57 PM

Caped Crusader
4,259 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Jul 16 2009, 11:29 AM)
ive encountered many guys who dont know how 2 change tyres
*hides*
Aeon_Clock
post Jul 16 2009, 07:49 PM

Caped Crusader
4,259 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Jul 16 2009, 04:22 PM)
ure one of em aeon???!!! ohmy.gif

quickly go n learn, its very crucial skill.. u'll never know when ur gonna encounter a flat..
no, seriously...I actually jacked the car up before taking out the nuts laugh.gif it was so early, before going to work and I wasn't thinking properly. I guess I got the nail the night before. Had to call a friend to help in the end blush.gif Luckily his dad opens a tyre shop near my house, got my tyre fixed there.

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Jul 16 2009, 07:50 PM
Aeon_Clock
post Jul 17 2009, 02:57 PM

Caped Crusader
4,259 posts

they should do a 3 way review-fight against Jag, BMW, and the Merc XFR, M3, & AMG...that'll be sweet biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Jul 17 2009, 03:00 PM
Aeon_Clock
post Jul 17 2009, 03:00 PM

Caped Crusader
4,259 posts

well, there is only 3 hosts to drive those cars....unless u put the Stig in one of them laugh.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Jul 17 2009, 03:53 PM

Caped Crusader
4,259 posts

if only they leave the car on M mode 24/7 laugh.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Jul 17 2009, 05:22 PM

Caped Crusader
4,259 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Jul 17 2009, 03:58 PM)
but if u ask me which one i would like 2 own n use everyday, i would say id go for the XFR now.. the m5's brilliant, but on normal slow town speeds, the gearbox's pretty much useless..
yep, I'm a Jag fan. Especially the new one. Dun know much about comfort or reliability of their car...but the new XFR's design...wow!
Aeon_Clock
post Jul 17 2009, 08:56 PM

Caped Crusader
4,259 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Jul 17 2009, 05:29 PM)
if u like that, ure surely gonna like the new XJ.. its absolutely breathtaking that car, inside n outside.. the virtual dials r so exquisitely beautiful!! drool.gif
virtual dials? drool.gif drool.gif

btw, bday.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Jul 18 2009, 12:17 AM

Caped Crusader
4,259 posts

ignorance is bliss...

anyway looking forward to seeing that fully virtual dials. Sounds like a mini LCD attached on the dashboard. I wonder if you can play a video while driving laugh.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Jul 19 2009, 06:52 PM

Caped Crusader
4,259 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 18 2009, 03:03 AM)
my favorite center console of all wub.gif
but yeah, the rear looks kinda ugly...
Aeon_Clock
post Jul 20 2009, 11:14 AM

Caped Crusader
4,259 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 19 2009, 09:40 PM)
K guys, what can we expect from this week's episode of TG and FG?
more 3 old men fooling around, crashing into things laugh.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Jul 20 2009, 10:15 PM

Caped Crusader
4,259 posts

he called it "portable" rear wheel drive car laugh.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Jul 21 2009, 12:16 AM

Caped Crusader
4,259 posts

I just love how the Jag XFR can go sideways...just like the Jag XKR.
Aeon_Clock
post Jul 21 2009, 09:32 AM

Caped Crusader
4,259 posts

yeah, she's just so great in person.

0.0362sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 08:13 PM