Food Kota Kemuning Eats
jimmyay
Aug 5 2011, 09:12 AM

Just try it. Not bad. Paid RM2.80 for Nasi Lemak + Fried Egg + Sambal + Sambal Belacan + Ikan Bilis + Timun.
I normally go for my favourite nasi lemak at the 2nd roundabout penjaja area. The sambal is nice too...it can banjir my rice.
TommyTan
Aug 5 2011, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 4 2011, 07:31 PM) Tried the nasi lemak inside Poh Yap food court...not bad and featured in papers b4..I yet to try the mee siam  I love this nasi lemak, nyonya style. - Crunchy peanut - Big crunchy ikan bilis - Sambal is mix of normal sambal and a bit of sotong sambal - Belachan on timun - weekend got rendang beef The mee siam and mee also is very tasty.
TommyTan
Aug 5 2011, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(jimmyay @ Aug 5 2011, 09:12 AM) I normally go for my favourite nasi lemak at the 2nd roundabout penjaja area. The sambal is nice too...it can banjir my rice. Which stall dou you go to? My favourite is the stall next to the first stall (the van) This is the lady, her husband and son sell one. They are my friend.
jimmyay
Aug 7 2011, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(TommyTan @ Aug 5 2011, 10:27 AM) Which stall dou you go to? My favourite is the stall next to the first stall (the van) This is the lady, her husband and son sell one. They are my friend. The white van right? Sell by the fat Malay uncle and the fat son. Sometime the younger son help also. I like the sambal.
stimix
Aug 10 2011, 11:43 AM
Dunno
Atlast I visited this Pontian wantan mee. probably you went during opening..but now taste really horrible.. No taste & not salty enough..I hv to add 1 small bowl of seeyow!  ..Business also very bad now. Worst than SS15 Pontian wantan mee and Puchong Jaya branch (Diff name & style - Noodle & Toast) QUOTE(TommyTan @ May 24 2010, 09:25 AM) Stimix, this should be worth a try. I remember in Muar we used to have some stalls selling this style also (+tomato sauce). But the opening hours are 9am-3pm? Gosh. And it look like they serve the red char siew, should be tasty! Added on May 24, 2010, 10:07 amBut I can tell you southern cuisine (be it chinese or malay) is not very popular here in KL.
TommyTan
Aug 10 2011, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(vios2002 @ Aug 8 2011, 10:22 PM) looking at the A&J ad say RM14.90 for lunch if not mistaken so wonder what they offer ... taste no bad too mushroom soup was good not really budget... my meal is really full.... I think A&J is quite good for a local western food restaurant. QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 10 2011, 11:43 AM) Atlast I visited this Pontian wantan mee. probably you went during opening..but now taste really horrible.. No taste & not salty enough..I hv to add 1 small bowl of seeyow!  ..Business also very bad now. Worst than SS15 Pontian wantan mee and Puchong Jaya branch (Diff name & style - Noodle & Toast) I also visit once before long ago. Not a fan of pontian wantanmee haha But hard to get the taste right. I ate before in Muar at night long ago that was good.
SUSUpCar
Aug 16 2011, 12:45 PM
i only will go kemuning for pun chun
TommyTan
Aug 16 2011, 05:13 PM
There are some good eat places ok.
Ocean Point restaurant (lunch, dinner - specialty is fish porridge and curry fish head, seafoods)
Imbi Pork Noodles (breakfast, lunch)
Poh Yap Coffeshop (breakfast, lunch) Has the penang nyonya nasi lemak Taiping Lim nyonya kueh Kampar Fish Ball Noodle (I like the konlo curry chicken mee)
vios2002
Aug 19 2011, 09:47 AM

last week when to try out a new shop near canal garden, this stem boat shop at behind subway shop. they offer price per pax and very limited range for the option add on it is very costly example small plate of tofu cost RM5 big rm10
after our dinner im not sure im bad luck or what 2 friends got diarrhea and me not as bad as them.... i think they food not clean maybe
TommyTan
Aug 19 2011, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(vios2002 @ Aug 19 2011, 09:47 AM) last week when to try out a new shop near canal garden, this stem boat shop at behind subway shop. they offer price per pax and very limited range for the option add on it is very costly example small plate of tofu cost RM5 big rm10 after our dinner im not sure im bad luck or what 2 friends got diarrhea and me not as bad as them.... i think they food not clean maybe oic i pass by once or twice but not a steamboat fan so did not try.
WSL999
Aug 19 2011, 03:30 PM

Any vegetarian restaurant in Kota Kemuning? I play badminton at Kota Permai on every Wednesday jadi every time have to eat first. Kinda rushing for me...If Kota Kemuning got then more convenient...
TommyTan
Aug 19 2011, 04:00 PM
yes there is vegetarian shop on the same row as d'touch massage
is not bad. popular at lunchtime for its chap fan
WSL999
Aug 19 2011, 04:06 PM

Haha good land mark. D'Touch massage happy hour from 11am-3pm:P
vios2002
Dec 8 2011, 01:06 PM

recently this few months fish head noodle close down....
jimmyay
Dec 14 2011, 06:03 PM

There is another vegetarian food behind Maybank Row, near Kheng Kopitiam.
Brentcindy
May 6 2012, 12:31 PM
Any dessert stall recommend?
SUSUpCar
May 7 2012, 06:36 PM
now i no longer go kk for pun chun. ara damansara also opened 1. i dunno what to go kk for anymore. my friend that day bring me to some chokia place there eat some lao sai food. haihz.
i think its called lohas or something. eat in factory lot in a restaurant made by herbalife.
stimix
May 7 2012, 08:36 PM
Dunno
The Little Saigon in the nwely opened commercial area closer to Bkt Rimau.. very good..The Pho Bo is actually better than those I tried in Hanoi!! & the price no shitbrix wan... less than RM7
N3 00.018 E101 31.972
SUSUpCar
May 7 2012, 08:51 PM