Hobbies Transformers Thread V33, Rolling out!

hvaly
post Jul 6 2009, 08:19 PM

433 posts

blush.gif

reporting in v33 with my first 5 transformers
doh.gif cry.gif cry.gif

hvaly
post Jul 8 2009, 08:25 PM

433 posts

Anyone bought both takara and hasbro sideswipe ? got what difference ?

why is the price difference so high ? one is almost RM 89, another just RM59

the takara really that good quality make it worth that extra RM 30 ?? @.@
hvaly
post Jul 8 2009, 10:40 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(ejslayer @ Jul 8 2009, 10:24 PM)
hah, got this from d net..now i am even more dissapointed.. it is indeed smaller. haizz..i was looking forward to it, but not anymore i guess..
disappointed in term of what ? u mean the mixmaster size ?
i do hear some ppl complaining the size of mixmaster, it is comparable height to some deluxe like rampage =.=

QUOTE(ghoyle @ Jul 8 2009, 10:29 PM)
Variants, bad quality control, distancing themselves from racial stereotypes...  Take your pick, but Hasbro do both green and metallic teeth so it isn't a Hasbro vs. Takara thing.

Known 'variants' or running changes made so far: (feel free to add on any I've missed)

Skids : Green teeth, Gold & Silver teeth
Mudflap : TRAX licence plate, MUDFLAP licence plate
Breakaway : Light brown, Dark metallic brown
Sideways : Dark grey, Light grey
HA Bumblebee : Sticker on packaging, Embossed packaging
Cannon Bumblebee : Blue painted windows, Blue transparent windows
Leader Prime : Red neck, grey neck (this one is a Hasbro vs Takara thing though).
nice survey thumbup.gif
should post at FP

hvaly
post Jul 10 2009, 12:43 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jul 10 2009, 12:06 AM)
i am collecting the petronas TRANSFORMER..
wow , a female collector rclxms.gif blush.gif

btw, i was intended to collect those legend class from petronas, but they didnt give the special price without petrol purchase, so i gave up cry.gif flex.gif
hvaly
post Jul 10 2009, 12:03 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 10 2009, 10:27 AM)
They gave RM9 discount from the list price of RM24.90, right ?
i think so.. but if at that higher price then i am not interested to collect it

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jul 10 2009, 11:06 AM)
if they know OP can combine with jetfire...for sure they will bring it to boost the sales
legend class can combine too ? shocking.gif shocking.gif

hvaly
post Jul 12 2009, 02:54 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Yzarc @ Jul 12 2009, 01:16 PM)
my ROTF collections so far:

Bumblebee, Cannon Bumblebee, Skids, Mudflap, Sideways, Desert Brawl, Interrogator Barricade, Optimus Prime, IronHide, Ratchet & Starscream.

Left three more which are Grindor, Jolt, Sideswipe and then that's it. The end for my ROTF collections.  biggrin.gif
not interested on other like rampage ? ravage ? ice cream truck ? jetfire? wub.gif

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Jul 12 2009, 01:22 PM)
i think Jetfire will be my last target, suffer on buget. >.<
lol .. my cousin which is a collector since 2 years ago say "once u started it will never end"

but poor ppl like us always say this is my last target , but every time see new poison sure cant resist rclxub.gif cry.gif
hvaly
post Jul 15 2009, 12:53 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jul 15 2009, 12:50 AM)
it's a bidding style la bro...the price may increase higher than that

* i think i can manage to get loose but new sideswipe around rm60....anyone interest?  hmm.gif
loose but new shocking.gif

loose one still can be new ? i am confuse here sweat.gif
hvaly
post Jul 15 2009, 01:18 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jul 15 2009, 01:08 AM)
loose - mean no box. it's never been played or transform before

BIB - take out from box..either have been played before or not..it's still BIB / used
lolx thx for ur explanation .. b4 this i always thought that loose means that the joint is not that good/ transformed many times doh.gif

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 15 2009, 01:13 AM)
Ah,i still prefer retail as i prefer to look at each transformer's paint job and pick the best out of it.

How much difference between a Takara Deluxe and a Hasbro Deluxe? Other than price and paint job.

Does Takara's one have better joints or use better material? My Skid's right leg is kinda lose now,after transforming twice.

If Takara have better joints,im thinking of getting a Takara Breakaway then.Really like the robot mode of that transformer and the plane mode is pretty thin too.The mold is great overall.
you should hunt for takara breakaway since it has better colour, darker and more metallic felling thumbup.gif

but the final decision is still up to u, some prefer hasbro one rclxm9.gif
hvaly
post Jul 21 2009, 12:19 AM

433 posts

Some pic for my new collection wub.gif

FlyingSwipe

SexySwipe

Metallic Starscream

Just bought it yesterday ... at first dont want to collect legend class, but the price too attractive

Rescue Ratchet

Scorpionok get trapped in ratchet shield carry by stratosphere

hvaly
post Jul 21 2009, 12:27 AM

433 posts

lolx .. one is cute .. another is awesome

but for me .. one is cheaper/affordable .. another is expensive XD
hvaly
post Jul 21 2009, 04:35 PM

433 posts

that key chain need RM 100 ? @.@

i think the ori price < RM 50 .. just limited stock
hvaly
post Jul 22 2009, 09:44 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(lumhbk @ Jul 22 2009, 09:32 AM)
Guys, Any toy sightings on Rotf Leader Jetfire, Voyager Longhaul, Supreme Devastator or Scout Scalpel?  hmm.gif
i saw some supreme devastator and scout scalpel at TRU klcc yesterday .. hehe wub.gif
hvaly
post Jul 24 2009, 10:28 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Jul 24 2009, 10:15 AM)
I scouting yesterday saw 3 boxes of legend class at Isetan Gardens
legend class of who ? drool.gif
hvaly
post Jul 24 2009, 12:31 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Jul 24 2009, 12:19 PM)
so many.... no money to buy @.@
me too sweat.gif sweat.gif
buy too many kena scold by gf. . now cannot buy anymore ..

jetfire bye bye cry.gif
hvaly
post Jul 25 2009, 08:25 AM

433 posts

omg, i just saw someone selling RA-24 buster OP TAKARA at ebay with just RM215 =.= .. should i get it ?

he is trusted seller too =.=, why the price difference so big ?
hvaly
post Jul 29 2009, 02:14 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(direwolf @ Jul 29 2009, 02:11 PM)
My collection

wow nice collection, mind to share which part that u repainted ?
and what material/colour u used ? thumbup.gif
hvaly
post Jul 31 2009, 10:36 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(naith @ Jul 31 2009, 09:35 AM)
The one with the Mudflap plate smile.gif
yesterday the mudflap i saw oso comes with the "mudglap plate" .. is that a rare variant ? sweat.gif
too bad i am not so into mudflap n skids .. except the icecream car
hvaly
post Aug 4 2009, 08:51 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Aug 4 2009, 01:12 AM)
anyone got experience that during transformation some part of it will tertanggal or suddenly drop out and need to join it back again? sweat.gif my ratchet back part of vehicle suddenly drop out and need to join it back. sweat.gif
this is it mean my ratchet is bad quality or this is normal case when part drop out? because this is my first time facing this.
this is very common manufacturer defect on ratchet .. .just careful and dont lost the parts
these 2 leg plate tends to easily come out . .same to some other TF toys

QUOTE(chronozome @ Aug 4 2009, 01:38 AM)
A word of caution to those who have the old uncle...
when u snap the belt strap together, make sure u don't flick it sideways to open it back.
I accidentally squeezed that part...and now it's broken. Doesn't hug OP that good anymore
got any pic ?? wub.gif
hvaly
post Aug 5 2009, 03:24 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Helldiver @ Aug 5 2009, 02:03 PM)
Anyone went to the TRU sales yet? Anything eye-catching ?
just back from toy r us subang, will go to 1-u toy r us tonight
nothing special about transformer

just that u got the gift voucher once u spend
RM 150 - RM 15 voucher if i am not mistaken
RM 250 - RM 40 voucher

but u wont find any great transformer ROTF stuff there

QUOTE(tanleeseng @ Aug 5 2009, 02:04 PM)
Sorry if this is a bit late guys but did anyone went to the Hasbro warehouse sale ? Mind sharing what is available during that time ? (I didn't go because of PC Fair sad.gif )
I went to that hasbro warehouse sale. ..

just to let u know, i will never go to the warehouse sale next year anymore =.=
all crazy ppl pushing here there just for one small box .. , very very limited UNPOPULAR STOCK and it is not worth the discount u get

QUOTE(gaijin @ Aug 5 2009, 02:30 PM)
Plent of discounts on transformers stuff ... at least 30%
are u sure ? @.@

hvaly
post Aug 10 2009, 12:29 AM

433 posts

does anyone knows what is the difference between TAKARA n HASBRO JETFIRE ?

some ppl said takara have better painting .. but no pic of comparison at all, would appreciate if someone could share it

0.0276sec    1.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:04 AM