Games Battlefield 1943, It is Out ALready..under Video Games

TSsilencer
post Jul 6 2009, 10:30 AM, updated 17y ago

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

FINALLY, this game will bring me back to x360 gaming again....TOTALLY AWESOME....

http://xboxlive.ign.com/articles/100/1000712p1.html

Using the acclaimed Frostbite engine, Battlefield 1943 takes players back to WWII to re-experience some of the legendary battles that kicked off the Battlefield franchise. The game offers endless hours of 24 player multiplayer action over three classic and tropic locations; Wake Island, Guadalcanal and Iwo Jima. Delivering the award-winning through-the-gun and vehicle warfare online experience DICE is best recognized for, Battlefield 1943 will have players battling in ruthless aerial dog fights and intense trench combat.
ESRB Rating: T for Violence

Online Play: 24 Versus
Requierements: 1200 Live Points

Release Date: July 8, 2009

General Features:

* By Land, Sea, & Air -- Unleash wide destruction with Bombing Raids, Tanks, or Fighter Planes launched from Aircraft Carriers
* Varied Locations & Up to 24 Players -- Play with 24 players online in three beautiful and destructible locations from the Pacific theatre. Whether you choose Guadalcanal, Iwo Jima or the classic Wake Island, you’ll experience the best balance of infantry combat complimented by land, sea and air vehicles
* Frostbite-Enabled Destruction -- Watch as the beautiful Pacific islands quickly turn into scarred battlefields as destruction rains upon you and your fellow soldiers as you fight to win the battle!
* Through The Gun Experience -- Use classic and iconic WWII infantry weapons with excellent feel to defeat your foes. Hit’em hard from afar through your sniper scope or use explosives or melee weapons like bayonets to make it really up close and personal

This post has been edited by silencer: Jul 8 2009, 11:05 PM
redbull_y2k
post Jul 6 2009, 10:50 AM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

Alamak, tempting nih. Or should i wait for the PC release instead? laugh.gif
X.E.D
post Jul 6 2009, 11:25 AM

curmudgeonosorus emeritus
1,955 posts

3+1 maps, 3 classes? alamak. doh.gif
grouchy_smurf
post Jul 6 2009, 11:44 AM

56 posts

kamikazeeeeeeeeeeee!!
TSsilencer
post Jul 6 2009, 01:15 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Jul 6 2009, 10:50 AM)
Alamak, tempting nih. Or should i wait for the PC release instead?  laugh.gif
Jomlah bull, I'll buy anythin related with Battlefield series.......the MP is pure AweSoMe
redbull_y2k
post Jul 6 2009, 02:28 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Jul 6 2009, 01:15 PM)
Jomlah bull, I'll buy anythin related with Battlefield series.......the MP is pure AweSoMe
I've just started playing Battlefield: Heroes. Fun game but the lag.... oh my. No Asian server and the closest is in Aussie. LOL. laugh.gif
Hamster X
post Jul 6 2009, 02:43 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Jul 6 2009, 02:28 PM)
I've just started playing Battlefield: Heroes. Fun game but the lag.... oh my. No Asian server and the closest is in Aussie. LOL.  laugh.gif
Yeah, it's so damn laggy I couldn't kill a stationary target doh.gif
dark lenanza
post Jul 6 2009, 03:18 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Jul 6 2009, 01:15 PM)
masalahnya
24 pvp
bro boleh online lagi ker??
lama tak nampak dah
TSsilencer
post Jul 6 2009, 05:10 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Jul 6 2009, 02:28 PM)
I've just started playing Battlefield: Heroes. Fun game but the lag.... oh my. No Asian server and the closest is in Aussie. LOL.  laugh.gif
u r not the only one..even worse..took me forever just to download it.....

Added on July 6, 2009, 5:12 pm
QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Jul 6 2009, 03:18 PM)
masalahnya
24 pvp
bro boleh online lagi ker??
lama tak nampak dah
hidup lagi....too bad the gold live is auto-renew....rasanya this battlefield will bring back the interest....already load up the ammo...i mean the xboc live points...bought it from alexwlh

This post has been edited by silencer: Jul 6 2009, 05:12 PM
redbull_y2k
post Jul 6 2009, 05:36 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

silencer : dah purchase nanti kasi feedback on the game and lag issues if any k? Coz if no Asian server pengsan la, tak tahan lag. Tgh consider PC version coz at least my clan can at least provide a public server for all to join. If it's possible la that is. tongue.gif
TSsilencer
post Jul 6 2009, 08:47 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Jul 6 2009, 05:36 PM)
silencer : dah purchase nanti kasi feedback on the game and lag issues if any k? Coz if no Asian server pengsan la, tak tahan lag. Tgh consider PC version coz at least my clan can at least provide a public server for all to join. If it's possible la that is.  tongue.gif
I will definitely purchase the pc version too...but the news abt the free server, betul ke,last time have to share for server subscription...ouch

Added on July 7, 2009, 6:50 pmCorrected-Released date: 8th July 2009

This post has been edited by silencer: Jul 7 2009, 06:50 PM
grouchy_smurf
post Jul 9 2009, 05:02 PM

56 posts

haha servers "over-capacity"...were they not expecting that many to dl the game? but damn 43 mil kills is going to be a mission...
MK84
post Jul 10 2009, 10:19 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Silencer, how's the lag?
grouchy_smurf
post Jul 13 2009, 05:48 PM

56 posts

ok maybe 43 kills isn't that hard after all...barely one week after release and we 360's already got 28 mil tragic deaths...i think by the end of the week we'll already be playing ace combat 7: back to the pacific...
MK84
post Jul 13 2009, 05:49 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

The katana is surprisingly satisfying... tongue.gif
tailgunner
post Jul 13 2009, 05:51 PM

293 posts

i get freeplay glitch tongue.gif still 30min remaining but last night high ady accidently finish the game only 10min left doh.gif laugh.gif
MK84
post Jul 14 2009, 11:18 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Grouchysmurf... finally you found my hiding spot ha.... laugh.gif
grouchy_smurf
post Jul 14 2009, 11:50 AM

56 posts

bahaha!! bumped into mk last nite...got cut in half at one point sommore doh.gif

at first i was like "who the heck is shooting at me??" then i saw fire coming from somewhere in that direction...so started scanning...and i couldn't make it out where exactly it was coming from...then i saw this little speck on an island which i really thought was a plant doh.gif hey how the hell did you get there in the first place? you swam or what? i was expecting to run into you in the skies bro...where were you? i was gunning down all the planes but thought "hmm these guys are flying waay too straight...can't be mk for sure" laugh.gif
MK84
post Jul 14 2009, 11:56 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Yup. Swam all the way there. At one point someone tried to strafe me. Good vantage point there but a bit tricky to hit anyone.

LoL lazy want to fight for the planes. If it so happen I respawn and there's a plane then only I take it.

grouchy_smurf
post Jul 14 2009, 12:08 PM

56 posts

haha speaking of that...what do you do when two pilots eject over the ocean? laugh.gif too bad there's no "choke and drown" melee button while in the waters...

Added on July 15, 2009, 1:50 pmwell that was sooner than i'd expected...we've already unlocked the coral sea map

This post has been edited by grouchy_smurf: Jul 15 2009, 01:50 PM

0.0191sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:35 AM