Brand Demak Motorcycle

TSali_setanx
post Jul 6 2009, 09:54 AM, updated 15y ago

29 posts

yo guys,

last week i went to 1 motor shop in shah alam and saw several new brand motor - DEMAK. I examine those motors and I just a lil shock coz it same like Yamaha's motor. A very nice a look alike one. The Yamaha LC = Demak EvoZ and the Yamaha Lagenda = Demak RevZ....kind a cheap also only Demak EvoZ only rm 3888.00 cash.

I wonder if any of you know more about this brand and what about the performance and spare part availability ? The salesman said Demak is good motor but spare part not available at all shop. We need to get it at Batu cave or jalan ipoh there. If it's on I maybe gonna get one for '' motor pegi pasar '' hahaha near - near only motor. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Maapu
post Jul 6 2009, 01:33 PM

122 posts

Is it legal ?
b48753
post Jul 6 2009, 01:36 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

Demak is Taiwan-based motorbike. Remember last time they got promotion buy1 free one. Heard so lots of problems from my friend who brought it. Maybe others could share something else here..
blackpc
post Jul 6 2009, 02:13 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

Demak is made in Sarawak. The brand is quite well known in Philippines and indon. spare part can use from honda/yamaha depending on the model. most parts can share with known brands.

i think maybe some forumers from s'wak can comment on this brand. I saw quite a few when i was at sri aman.
hihihehe
post Jul 6 2009, 04:15 PM

13,450 posts

well i can tell u tht try avoid taiwan/china brand motorcycles because it will cause u many probs...i can say tht 3 of 10 working fine
TSali_setanx
post Jul 6 2009, 05:05 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Maapu @ Jul 6 2009, 01:33 PM)
Is it legal ?
yes it legal....quite cheap some more....but there's one of my fren use Demak motor alrady a year and still good.... rclxms.gif
EyraYus
post Jul 6 2009, 09:01 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,151 posts

depends on luck and usage. if just going to pasar then..maybe..ok..

just get a good condition 2nd hand EX5...better then a brand new Demak..

that buy 1 free 1 is the proof of Demak quality...
theanswer
post Jul 6 2009, 09:03 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 6 2009, 04:15 PM)
well i can tell u tht try avoid taiwan/china brand motorcycles because it will cause u many probs...i can say tht 3 of 10 working fine
taiwan scooter quite famous in australia compared to japanese brand. smile.gif
mls_gamer
post Jul 6 2009, 10:03 PM

1,589 posts

pic plase~~
hihihehe
post Jul 6 2009, 10:57 PM

13,450 posts

QUOTE(theanswer @ Jul 6 2009, 11:03 PM)
taiwan scooter quite famous in australia compared to japanese brand.  smile.gif
because australian nvr ride cub..scooter usually for short ride/delivery for pizza
TSali_setanx
post Jul 8 2009, 02:39 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Jul 6 2009, 10:03 PM)
pic plase~~

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
kucalana
post Jul 8 2009, 03:56 PM

151 posts

demak spark=ex5?? sweat.gif doh.gif sweat.gif
this brand ciplak or rebadge from other manufacture?
marsupilami
post Jul 8 2009, 04:09 PM

313 posts

i always saw demak brand motorcycle got rusty engine one...but it's dirt cheap!
HangPC2
post Jul 8 2009, 04:55 PM

396 posts

Copy LC

Demak Evo Z doh.gif
EyraYus
post Jul 8 2009, 07:38 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,151 posts

QUOTE(kucalana @ Jul 8 2009, 03:56 PM)
demak spark=ex5?? sweat.gif  doh.gif  sweat.gif
this brand ciplak or rebadge from other manufacture?
straight ciplak sweat.gif
gastacopz
post Jul 8 2009, 07:53 PM

4,704 posts

demak spark......ex5 kene sumpah.....

wtf....dunno laaa noe days
TSali_setanx
post Jul 9 2009, 09:25 AM

29 posts

hahaha look like funny rite...

but my fren who bought demak EVO Z last year, he said Demak EVO Z spare part body can fit by Yamaha LC parts and the engine of Demak Evo Z similar to Honda EX5 Dream. He said he already ride it from SErdang to KL for a year but nothing happen to the motor. He said he need to maintain the motor very punctual and always use semi / synthetic engine oil.

He said the Demak Evo Z can run until 110 km/h same like EX5 hahaha

and I already tested it and found out it feel like ride a Honda EX5 or Modenas Kriss.

maybe i'll get it for my ride around my home only....y waste your money to buy expensive motor but you can get 40% from the actual price hahaha rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

xerocracker
post Jul 9 2009, 09:28 AM

50 posts

evo z!! fuyoo..respect..cetak rompak motorcycles..as long it can move happy.gif ..been seen this brand nowadays..but not much on the road.. tongue.gif
TSali_setanx
post Jul 9 2009, 09:36 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(xerocracker @ Jul 9 2009, 09:28 AM)
evo z!! fuyoo..respect..cetak rompak motorcycles..as long it can move happy.gif ..been seen this brand nowadays..but not much on the road.. tongue.gif
haha but my fren at Sarawak said, over there many of Sarawakian ride it there....maybe its just new in semenanjung same like Perodua and Naza cars...they also used the same spec and design from Japan for Malaysian made nod.gif

Myvi copied from Toyota passo

Naza bestari copied from Peugeot 206

enCORe
post Jul 9 2009, 09:36 AM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

this is nokla motor ..

noklaaaaaaaaaa... dude
Oneiric
post Jul 12 2009, 04:19 AM

Guys, please don't compare Demak with the other brand like Nitro n Comel, even though it has the same kind of premises that ciplak others design, the engine it got is actually good, I for myself use a Demak scrambler, and I actually feel good about it.

Sure it does have some downside like some parts (cover suite, plastic material) were a low and cheap stuff, but all of those can be change with a more quality parts in a snap, what matter the most is the engine quality is actually good. I actually having a hard time deciding to buy the bike for the first time, I heard and read a lot of discussion about how this unknown new brand from Taiwan had make some of our live gone in turmoil (Nitro n Comel) and It does make me think more than twice.

But later after some googling I found out that this product were from Sarawak and now it HQ were in Batu Caves, the scrambler (the Demak DMX 150, which I'm currently own) was used for touring cross country around Sabah for 6 days in a row, on road and off road, and that news really gave me some strength and confident to try out this new product.

After that I found a forum which focuses on Scramblers n dirt bikes (Malaysian forum) and some of em have try this bike and they say good things about the engine and the durability of the bike, hell they even goes flying in tracks with this bike, after some customization n mods this bike surely does worth it.

I've try it, I've own it and I'm damn proud about it.

P/S:- Check out the new model from Demak, the DMX 200 R (scrambler) it was the best upgrade from DMX 150.
radioactive
post Jul 12 2009, 09:55 AM

1,857 posts

first time i learnt about this brand was by accident. i was renting a bike at pangkor, by the look of it, it looks like any japanese bike so i took it.

only on the 2nd day when i took a look for my keys i learnt bout this. the bike performs as it suppose to be. if its not good, i guess the rent shop won't buy it. I'm sure the boss don't want to have headache fixing their bike everyday.

This post has been edited by radioactive: Jul 12 2009, 09:56 AM
arasy
post Jul 14 2009, 10:31 AM

27 posts

for scramler its ok in quality but other it so dirt cheap but please think twice because the engine get rusted easyly.. very poor build... im from sarawak... most shop stop selling this brand except for their oustanding scrambler bike.. demak manufacturing pant is in Demak Jaya industrial Park in Kuching.. but for cheap price tag everyone effort to buy it..
HangPC2
post Jul 14 2009, 01:02 PM

396 posts

Warwick James Nowland

Sources : http://www.demakmotor.com/new3.htm
am_eniey
post Jul 14 2009, 02:31 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Jul 6 2009, 01:36 PM)
Demak is Taiwan-based motorbike. Remember last time they got promotion buy1 free one. Heard so lots of problems from my friend who brought it. Maybe others could share something else here..
Demak is a Taiwanese word ?
TSali_setanx
post Jul 15 2009, 05:12 PM

29 posts

from my observation, it's up to us how we take care our ride....every rides have it own advantages and disadvantages for example Yamaha LC always got problem with their sensor and maximum load of rider only 110 kg....

my self 70 kg and my gurlfrend 50 kg....total 120 kg....how on earth LC can move smoothly?

so....

.....your money.....your things rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
mls_gamer
post Jul 15 2009, 07:47 PM

1,589 posts

hmm~~~ copy or not~~~
the important is the quality.
llaw2
post Oct 8 2009, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(Oneiric @ Jul 12 2009, 04:19 AM)
Guys, please don't compare Demak with the other brand like Nitro n Comel, even though it has the same kind of premises that ciplak others design, the engine it got is actually good, I for myself use a Demak scrambler, and I actually feel good about it.

Sure it does have some downside like some parts (cover suite, plastic material) were a low and cheap stuff, but all of those can be change with a more quality parts in a snap, what matter the most is the engine quality is actually good. I actually having a hard time deciding to buy the bike for the first time, I heard and read a lot of discussion about how this unknown new brand from Taiwan had make some of our live gone in turmoil (Nitro n Comel) and It does make me think more than twice.

But later after some googling I found out that this product were from Sarawak and now it HQ were in Batu Caves, the scrambler (the Demak DMX 150, which I'm currently own) was used for touring cross country around Sabah for 6 days in a row, on road and off road, and that news really gave me some strength and confident to try out this new product.

After that I found a forum which focuses on Scramblers n dirt bikes (Malaysian forum) and some of em have try this bike and they say good things about the engine and the durability of the bike, hell they even goes flying in tracks with this bike, after some customization n mods this bike surely does worth it.

I've try it, I've own it and I'm damn proud about it.

P/S:- Check out the new model from Demak, the DMX 200 R (scrambler) it was the best upgrade from DMX 150.
hello One, where did you buy it in Penang?

Added on October 8, 2009, 10:06 pmHi Oneiric,

Where did you buy it in Penang? how;s the maintanence so far?

This post has been edited by llaw2: Oct 8 2009, 10:06 PM
allejandro
post Apr 2 2010, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Jul 8 2009, 07:38 PM)
straight ciplak sweat.gif
rclxms.gif I bought my Demak Spark in year 2005 with introduction price or RM 2100.00. It is an everyday ride and the performance is damn excellent. It depend on how we utilize and perform the maintenance. I use recommended Idemitsu motor oil and sometime Synthium 800..lol Until today, I never experienced any engine overheated and breakdown even when I am riding it in 450KM journey.

Spare part? No problem at all..it fits HONDA parts.

I was quiet new to the brand but eager to try since the price is very attractive and I am lucky that I made a correct decision to own one. Confident with the performance, I am now (with other colleagues) buying a Demak DMX-R for our Biker Club.

This post has been edited by allejandro: Apr 2 2010, 09:36 PM
keeting89
post Apr 2 2010, 10:58 PM

=>S@f3 Tr@d3r W1th0ut S@f3 Tr@d3r T@g<=
1,390 posts

Told u one things..
my dad as the various bike dealers.. demak one of them..
Engine of course cannot compared to Honda and Yamaha.. but it's quite reliable.. selling a lot on this type of motor.. no major problem on this bike yet from few years back..
accessories, if u r the dealer, u can order the accessories .. and it's very efficient , seriously fast response form demak management and my father was shock.. since honda and yamaha's management famous in late taking invoice all that.. hehe gud luck by the way..
K.I.T.T
post Jun 18 2010, 12:04 AM

647 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by K.I.T.T: Nov 6 2017, 08:53 PM
hihihehe
post Jun 18 2010, 11:15 AM

13,450 posts

QUOTE(radioactive @ Jul 12 2009, 11:55 AM)
first time i learnt about this brand was by accident. i was renting a bike at pangkor, by the look of it, it looks like any japanese bike so i took it.

only on the 2nd day when i took a look for my keys i learnt bout this. the bike performs as it suppose to be. if its not good, i guess the rent shop won't buy it. I'm sure the boss don't want to have headache fixing their bike everyday.
that because the bike was cheaper..maybe the boss dun even care about it as long its cheap

btw, try to skip all those taiwanese bikes,etc..
get a well known,trusted bike to avoid problems..
last time my shop is a dealer for Comel(few years back) and after few weeks,all the customer back to my shop because of many problems...because of that,we cancel the dealership and never sell any taiwan bikes again...this giving us a lot of headache..

vincentwong
post Jul 11 2010, 06:56 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(allejandro @ Apr 2 2010, 09:35 PM)
rclxms.gif I bought my Demak Spark in year 2005 with introduction price or RM 2100.00. It is an everyday ride and the performance is damn excellent. It depend on how we utilize and perform the maintenance. I use recommended Idemitsu motor oil and sometime Synthium 800..lol Until today, I never experienced any engine overheated and breakdown even when I am riding it in 450KM journey.

Spare part? No problem at all..it fits HONDA parts.

I was quiet new to the brand but eager to try since the price is very attractive and I am lucky that I made a correct decision to own one. Confident with the performance, I am now (with other colleagues) buying a Demak DMX-R for our Biker Club.
hey,i had brought demak matrix sport Z in year 2008 price rm 3800,everyday ride for 10-30km
but i only use premium mineral oil,and now i had problem of shifting gear..it might be the gearbox spoiled...

u use syntium 800?this is for passenger car and it was not suitable for use to cupchai..
coz our motor no coolant fan,small cc,
actually motorcycles oil contain coolant oil,ATF, and the others...so,it will more expensive compare the car engine oil

idemitsu engine oil is recommended by demak?actually it is petronas sprinta...the recommended grade is 10w40..
idemitsu 10w30 better dun use it,it will let ur engine sound 'kasar'

i think later i had to use syntium 4sx in my next service

This post has been edited by vincentwong: Jul 11 2010, 09:19 PM
iamkent
post Oct 8 2010, 09:28 AM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

so how about the demak dtm150 new ? if just hear before from other forum about the gear are not so sensitive , hard to change gear . so far it is any problem for engine ?? but engine are quite cant compare between the kawasaki 150 but i know la price problem >.<

i gonna get 1 , just scare china product having alot problem later
pulautikus
post May 16 2013, 10:16 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(ali_setanx @ Jul 9 2009, 09:36 AM)
haha but my fren at Sarawak said, over there many of Sarawakian ride it there....maybe its just new in semenanjung same like Perodua and Naza cars...they also used the same spec and design from Japan for Malaysian made  nod.gif

Myvi copied from Toyota passo

Naza bestari copied from Peugeot 206
this one joint venture.

perodua has always been under toyota/daihatsu.

naza tolong assemble peugeot thus the reason for the cheaper price.

DEMAK taking every design from famous mopeds?
with their consent?

i dont think so
brunoyeo
post Jul 3 2014, 09:44 PM

Taiwan manufacturers are established as long as 50+ years.
some even manufactured for BMW scooters.
they have expertise & experience for scooters.
cheap & good as compared to excellent & expensive Japanese bikes

0.0217sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 11:47 PM