Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> How do I get to the Malaysian Customs, from the LCCT Airport? Thks

leiwulong90
post Jul 5 2009, 10:45 PM, updated 17y ago

73 posts

How do I get to the Malaysian Customs from the LCCT terminal? Thks.
richard0304
post Jul 5 2009, 11:47 PM

193 posts

It's just opposite the LCCt. There's a large Pos Malaysia sign and it says 'pusat mel dan kurier'
nimrod2
post Jul 9 2009, 05:55 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

so if any item gets stuck, should be there?

or is there another place that they store them in?
imiv
post Jul 9 2009, 04:14 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Jul 9 2009, 05:55 AM)
so if any item gets stuck, should be there?

or is there another place that they store them in?
there are many customs branches in Malaysia.
LCCT is for goods by air while port klang by seas.

nimrod2
post Jul 10 2009, 01:51 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(imiv @ Jul 9 2009, 04:14 PM)
there are many customs branches in Malaysia.
LCCT is for goods by air while port klang by seas.
thanks. i just hope mine wont kena anything la.
anyone know any shortcuts if i "kena"?

i ordered some jerseys online. but quite a number (5 jerseys and 2 shirts) so i'm quite worried sweat.gif
madeleine_1406
post Jul 13 2009, 01:24 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Jul 10 2009, 01:51 AM)

i ordered some jerseys online. but quite a number (5 jerseys and 2 shirts) so i'm quite worried sweat.gif
actually when we kena tax it base on our luck rite!!!
as sumtimes the officer will just release it or hold ur item!!!
really base on luck!!
svage98
post Jul 13 2009, 01:50 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Jul 10 2009, 01:51 AM)

I've ordered 20 t-shirts but total cost plus shipping not exceeding RM500...they tahan my stuff as the parcel is big. Just go their place and open and they check...once they are satisfied they release my stuff. Your stuff is not much so I don't think they will tahan. But if it costs more than RM500 they will and you can get taxed.
nimrod2
post Jul 13 2009, 06:24 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(svage98 @ Jul 13 2009, 01:50 PM)
I've ordered 20 t-shirts but total cost plus shipping not exceeding RM500...they tahan my stuff as the parcel is big. Just go their place and open and they check...once they are satisfied they release my stuff.  Your stuff is not much so I don't think they will tahan. But if it costs more than RM500 they will and you can get taxed.
do u know how to count the tax?
my shipment arrived today but i wasnt at home to recieve it. i called the guy and he say got tax to about rm400!
wtf.

my total order is slightly over rm1000. if rm400, means it is over 40%?
what kinda tax do they charge?

CoolZeero
post Jul 15 2009, 11:59 AM

153 posts

u better go there and try to talk with them i had the same problem 2 years back i tried to talk but no one was lessening
good luck bro
melt
post Jul 15 2009, 12:04 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Jul 13 2009, 06:24 PM)
do u know how to count the tax?
my shipment arrived today but i wasnt at home to recieve it. i called the guy and he say got tax to about rm400!
wtf.

my total order is slightly over rm1000. if rm400, means it is over 40%?
what kinda tax do they charge?
The tax will include the Freight charges and insurance. RM1000 + CIF = RM.... (multiply the tax amount for the item)

This post has been edited by melt: Jul 15 2009, 12:05 PM

0.0223sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:47 AM