Battery Drain/Usage on iPhone 2G/3G/3GS/4, What to do? How? Solution?

jgfs
post Jul 21 2011, 02:52 AM

YNWA
573 posts

My 3GS suddenly shuts down when the battery is around 30-40%. Only happens when I'm using something, eg. Safari, apps. Anyone experienced this? It started when I updated to 4.3.3. No problems with 4.2.1
jgfs
post Jul 21 2011, 06:05 PM

YNWA
573 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jul 21 2011, 03:33 AM)
mine even classic 80% around oso can auto shut down
and when i use
can direct reduce 10-20% battery level

im planning to get new battery
kinda like dying

had no problems before 4.3
working gd in 4.2.1
after 4.3
all the nightmares came
Sean also facing the same problem? Dunno whether to change battery or buy an external batt. But the problem only occurs when I'm using apps. Maybe wait till I go overseas then go to an Apple store and ask them to check. If got problem then I'll probably change it.

jgfs
post Jul 21 2011, 08:40 PM

YNWA
573 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jul 21 2011, 06:07 PM)
yes
i already changed the battery just now
going to use for few days
and see if the problems occurs
if happened to me when I safari /fb/ game/ beejive/ twitter/whatsapp
Where did you change it? How much?
jgfs
post Jul 21 2011, 10:00 PM

YNWA
573 posts

Anyone knows how much will it cost to change battery at Maxis/DiGi? Just asking to see whether it's more worth it to change at Maxis/DiGi, Apple Store overseas or at a local handphone repair shop.
jgfs
post Jul 22 2011, 01:37 AM

YNWA
573 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Jul 21 2011, 11:22 PM)
i don't think maxis or digi offer replacement of battery...normally if ur iphone is still under the warranty period they will replace it with the refurbished unit...if ur iphone warranty period already end just go search for a professional person who can replace the battery with a new battery...try search it HERE...  smile.gif
Yea, I searched already. Yezhacolic is charging around rm90 I think. But not sure about the quality. It will cost $80-90 in North America though. Waiting for Sean to give comments on the battery. From what boblp said, I'm not that confident in the quality.

0.0364sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:36 PM