Battery Drain/Usage on iPhone 2G/3G/3GS/4, What to do? How? Solution?

acoms
post Nov 6 2010, 05:10 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Ajita @ Nov 2 2010, 10:58 AM)
Dear Iphone user community, I have a question, or actually it is a problem for my wife's iphone and I hope this is the right place for me to seek for answer.

I'm using 3g iphone and she use 3gs iphone. She always complain that her 3gs iphone got heated up suddenly and randomly and also quite frequently, which resulted in battery power decrease rapidly. She even got panicked a few times and throw the phone to me and say it's gonna go KA-BOOM.

Before I send her phone to apple authorized store for check-ups, I hope someone here could enlighten me about my issue. Thanks smile.gif
try do reset all setting. solved mine.
acoms
post Nov 11 2010, 12:50 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Nov 11 2010, 12:34 AM)
Pass few days my phone batt draining quite fast as well. Previously was okie, even I rebooted my phone still the same.

Wonder is there any Apps cause the batt drain. Nothing running on the background but still drain quite fast.
I had this problem before.. 100% before sleep.. wakeup 45%.. reboot, close all apps.. nothing change..

the problem only solved after I Reset All Settings... ! SOLVED... now my battery amat tahan.... hehehehe rclxm9.gif
acoms
post Nov 12 2010, 11:36 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Nov 12 2010, 09:33 AM)
how to reset all setting bro?teach me unsure.gif
go here.. malas nak copy again... notworthy.gif

http://oyak.net/bateri-iphone-4/

acoms
post Nov 21 2010, 02:28 AM

90 posts

I have no problem with iPhone 4 battery now. Very good battery life for me. Before I also facing Reduced battery life. After doing some reading from net, i found out that if I copy my iPhone 3GS backup to new iPhone 4- all Settings from previous iPhone will transfer to ip4. Some setting is not compatible with ip4. So my battery problem solved by resetting all Settings.

N fyi i never switch off WiFi or 3G. Just using default Settings still my battery last longer than previous iPhone.

This post has been edited by acoms: Nov 21 2010, 02:29 AM

0.0151sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:32 AM