8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Sports The Official LYN FIFA 2006 League (5th Season), Get Seeded In WCG 06 Through LYN League!

Rin @ si_jali
post Aug 3 2005, 11:13 PM

205 posts

Yo wazzup?

Haha ooo so this is where u guys hiding huh?
Suddenly out of nowhere u guys showed up and BANG! ... change the world of FIFA in Malaysia~nice~

Well let me introduce myself since im a newbie here ... u all are my seniors here so must give u guys some respect~hehe
Hi my name is Rinie ... nickname Rin or si_jali...
18 years old and still single ... still looking ... hehe...
Started off playing FIFA 98 but stop in FIFA 2000 since my cpu lousy~
But then kick-off back in FIFA 2002 and after that non stop!~

Well my first FIFA competition history start in WCG 2003 (suppose to enter WCG 2002 but that time i doubted myself and let my fren(nickname zaku) qualified for me ... damn i regreted let him qualified!~)
He qualified from Kuantan but lost first round in KL because his not use to the keyboard~aihh pity him~
So in WCG 2003 i entered under his nick since its his ticket~(i ganti die pulak)
It was my first competition so im a bit nervous+serious...just like most of u guys in CEL!~hahaha~no lar joking only~hehe
Its also the first time i met chillaxis in the group stage ... i heard from zaku his a good player so im a bit nervous~He won though 5-3 ... but i only lost to him so i manage to get to quarter final~

I made it to semi and again ... met chillaxis ... oh my luck~
But this game is very interesting ...
First game i won by getting back the score 5-3 ... yeah!but then second game he change his tactic to long shot and trash me 7-0 ... hahaha...
But the third game is interesting(that time is best out of 3games) ...
He score first ... then i score again ...then he scored back ... i score again ... and then i score one more ... after that he score ... and then suddenly he gave away an own goal ... LOL but he manage to hit me back ... this continue until the 80th minute when the score is 5-5...
This ... is the goal that haunted me until now...
suddenly he counter attack and lob the ball to the striker ... leaving only the keeper and 1 def ... he jostle through my def and leaving him only the keeper to beat ... suddenly David Seaman(stupid!why u go up?) aggressively goin up and guess what?he shot the ball to the far post and SCORE!!~
And then i lost~ 6-5

But its not over yet!i got a second chance in the loser group... but i lost in the semi to gassa(also a great player) so i get no.4 that year ... goin back to Kuantan with no prize!arghh!~ oh and i know how u feel highwind~ cry.gif

And again i enter WCG 2004 with a new hope and dream ... to be no.1 in Malaysia!!~
All goes well in the competition until i met this one particular guy ... hwa ...
He uses the penalty crossing thingy and beat me just by using that ... plus he knows how to block my crossing so... aiya!~he threw me out in the 2nd stage of the tournament~so early!~
But still im back in the loser group ... walk my way up and manage to get to the grand final ... with the opportunity to get back my revenge on hwa~
It was a very interesting game ... and for the first time im playing on the stage!~very nervous man!
So the first game ...
first half i score 3-0
but in second half he score back 3-3 ... 2 of his goals are from penalties ... !@^$#!
In the second game he won by 2-1 ... so damn closed!~so i get no.2 ... and cant go to US since they only sent the champ ... but i pity him also since he also cant go because of visa prob~

So thats about it~The exp in CEL i guess u guys already knew the story~
Oh and sorry for the long story~Excited for no reason~hehe...
Ok guys if u have anything do tell me ya~
C all of u again~
Take care~ thumbup.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Aug 4 2005, 11:57 PM

205 posts

Well thanks for the nice welcome~ biggrin.gif
And im not really that good lar ... just so-so only~ doh.gif
Yeah about the advantages is true~
But the disadvantage is its supersensitive~
Meaning that even a milimeter movement can affect the game~
And yeah really need sometime to get used to it~
For me it takes like around 1-2months to get used to it ... even now i not dare to say that i already mastering it~

To those who feared to used gamepad ... dont worry because i also like u guys~
I just changed to gamepad for FIFA 2005 ... before this i only used keyboard~
When i notice in the beginning that keyboard sux ... i also got some doubts but i just rather try than always smash the keyboard for failing to ctrl(durh!~) doh.gif
And at the beginning of using gamepad, its quite frustrated to used it ...
Sometimes i doubted it wether i should continue using it or not ...
But i keep on trying and trying and trying ... at last the hard work paid off~

So to those who currently tried to get used to it , dont give up ya!~U all have my full support!~ thumbup.gif

Viva gamepad!~hahaha~ laugh.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Aug 5 2005, 01:09 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(nepguga @ Aug 5 2005, 12:08 AM)
Rin u where got nOOB? U power ler....
u got mSN? maybe we can play a few IP games....but for sure i gonna end up Loosing badly...
I am The real NOOB...not U
haha  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

ANyway...,Looks like i gonna have some customers sooN...
haha...
keep u guys updated!
hehe...  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Aihh how to xplain ... nvm lar u decide if im good or not in the game ok~
yeah u guys can contact me on msn:didotido@Hotmail.com
nepguga u enter CEL?whats ur nick huh?
oh did EVERYBODY watch the final?if i knew i played better!~hahaha~ doh.gif no lar joking only~ laugh.gif
Ohh and pls do tell who u are and whats ur nick in LYN ... there are too many strangers donno who suddenly add me in msn~

So do tell me ya~
Take care~ smile.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Aug 5 2005, 02:14 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(MaXs/M @ Aug 5 2005, 01:15 AM)
hi all..!!!
long time no Post msg in LYN liao
how u all ya!!!??
train hard i think for WCG iszit??
hehee
thumbup.gif
doh.gif
notworthy.gif
not training at all ... no time since full of coursework and exam is just around the corner ... shakehead.gif

hopefully next week got time to train lar...
Rin @ si_jali
post Aug 5 2005, 03:14 AM

205 posts

Better start sooner i think becoz many ppl are anxious about the league~ rolleyes.gif
oh abalabah if u want a nice gamepad ... i suggest logitech dual action ... this is the one i currently using rite now ... but a bit expensive rm105~ sweat.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Aug 5 2005, 11:26 AM

205 posts

isk... im not that good maa...

if im most talented ... u are the most most talented~ tongue.gif sweat.gif

well ya if it disturb acc7 examination ... i think better we all wait first~ smile.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Aug 6 2005, 09:36 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(nepguga @ Aug 6 2005, 12:52 AM)
Hey im your first customer!~ thumbup.gif
im proud of it~hehe... laugh.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Aug 6 2005, 03:32 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Aug 6 2005, 01:08 PM)
Aiks...i thought Chunky is his first customer? laugh.gif
huh nvm lar~
as long as i just used rm35~hehe... tongue.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Aug 6 2005, 03:57 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ Aug 6 2005, 03:42 PM)
so everyone registered 4 wcg d????
this year shud b interesting d eh..........hope 2 meet u guys there
do u all mind posting ur nickname in wcg here, so that we can recognize each other there............. biggrin.gif
si_jali laugh.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Aug 7 2005, 12:13 AM

205 posts

ya la better dont buy cheap2 one~
straight away buy the recommended gamepad ... logitech dual action... like mine~
u wont regret it ... i hope so~ biggrin.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Aug 8 2005, 02:08 AM

205 posts

Yeah CHELSEA WON!!~ thumbup.gif
Yipee~
ohh sorry for the arsenal fans ya~hehe..
err...am i the only Chelsea fan here? whistling.gif
ahh who cares~as long they win!~yippeee~
GO Chelsea!!~

ohh sorry if this doesnt suits here~hehe... sweat.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Aug 9 2005, 11:00 PM

205 posts

Nah!Chelsea can break any cursed on them!~its nothing~ cool.gif

errr about gamepad and keyboard ... ya it depends on how good u are using it~even im using gamepad still lost to keyboard player~ sweat.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Aug 13 2005, 02:59 PM

205 posts

aihh...so close...

rite after my exam... sad.gif fifa fifa fifa~hahaha... laugh.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Aug 20 2005, 11:37 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(nepguga @ Aug 18 2005, 11:03 PM)
Fifa not say many participant ler! i heard the most 60 ++i presume next year lowyat league i can get 30 ...so almost 50 % liow should be enough ler!
haha
=)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif
LOL doesnt mean fifa only... other games also can wat... kaw tim larr...hehe~ laugh.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Aug 22 2005, 08:06 PM

205 posts

Hi and welcome blastguy~ smile.gif
Nice to see u here... its a pity though u didnt enter this year competition coz i bet this year is goin to be exciting and tougher and also lots of drama compared to next year~ sweat.gif

Anyway being a marshall is not a bad thing also... just dont bully2 me aaa...
Ohh and pls let me shout "YES!" when i score goals ya~hehe... laugh.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Aug 22 2005, 08:15 PM

205 posts

ohh really aa?

pretend u dont hear laaa....hehe... rolleyes.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Aug 25 2005, 12:13 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(nastieboyz @ Aug 24 2005, 10:22 PM)
how about we using our international jersey, for  instance i play spain, so i wear the spanish jersey. things will get more cheering
i dont have england jersey...hahaha~ biggrin.gif

yeah its getting near... and i believe everybody's heart is pumping... me 2~ sweat.gif

well good to see this year have many participants... which mean its goin to be very tough... and a bit of drama i think... ups and downs everywhere~

whatever it is best of luck and just try to enjoy the feeling... u will get addicted to it... im addicted to it~ laugh.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Aug 25 2005, 04:37 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(nepguga @ Aug 25 2005, 01:30 AM)
Hey rin my fren just present me Ori england Jersey! Mahu Pinjam?
haha
thumbup.gif
aihh no need lar...
better wear malaysian's jersey...hehe... laugh.gif
merdeka near liao thumbup.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Aug 26 2005, 10:14 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Aug 25 2005, 06:26 PM)
Haha i dare anyone of you here wear the Malaysian flag and compete in WCG 2005. I bet those medias will interview you and you can see yourself in the newspapers and appear in television~!! thumbup.gif
aihh... dont want lar... shy... doh.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Aug 28 2005, 09:32 PM

205 posts

WCG Final finish and...

Chilaxis won again unbeaten~

1st game 4-1
2nd game 5-2

cry.gif

everything was in his control... notworthy.gif and everything went wrong for me... shakehead.gif
i guess all of my luck finish last nite... tongue.gif
but still... it was a good game~ thumbup.gif

P:S= sildes... im not a COMEBACK MASTER~and that something... that cannot be teach~ biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Rin @ si_jali: Aug 28 2005, 10:05 PM

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1471sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:21 AM