8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Sports The Official LYN FIFA 2006 League (5th Season), Get Seeded In WCG 06 Through LYN League!

Rin @ si_jali
post Oct 29 2005, 02:19 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(befitozi @ Oct 28 2005, 11:22 PM)
im happier that chelsea is out laugh.gif
oii... penalty.... cry.gif

we lost one but we gonna get the other 3... flex.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Nov 1 2005, 06:35 AM

205 posts

pay 2 play...

I agree 100%!!~

But dont make it to expensive ok.. maybe around RM 10 - RM 30 per season i
think its ok..

Not all are rich man...

Or we can make it more interesting by make a trophy for the league and cup
champion.. the trophy no need to be a really big one.. just a symbol of winning
only... but if u want to make it like CEL games trophy.. totally agree!..hehe...

So now we have a prize money and a trophy... damn nice~ thumbup.gif

Wahh if like this im goin to fill up my cabinet with trophies~ laugh.gif

At least if we start pay 2 play the 1st runner up and 2nd runner up position in both league and cup is worth fighting for.. which means they also get the prize money..

and yeah... when ppl talk about money.. all will get serious~hehe.. laugh.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Nov 1 2005, 06:39 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(siLDes @ Nov 1 2005, 04:39 AM)
" HAPPY DEEPAVALI "
....... i don't believe in luck ...  whistling.gif  as long u know that i am the better player ... flex.gif
if ur the better player.. u should have the luck~ tongue.gif
ohh and happy deepavali~
dont drink and drive ok~ laugh.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Nov 4 2005, 12:26 AM

205 posts

SeLaMat HaRi RayA AidIlfiTri to everybody!~

Maaf zahir dan batin~ laugh.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Nov 7 2005, 11:29 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Nov 7 2005, 07:29 AM)
I've dragged the Week 8 games for 2 weeks but still some people just don't play their games. I don't know what should i do now. There are 10 games that are unplayed in Week 8 and 20 games in Week 9. Are those people got bored with FIFA 2005 and probably this league already? Should i stop the league right now?? If i abandon all the games, i think i might as well abandon this league. Players like marsi05 and NeophyteHeaven just disappeared without any words from them.

Congrats to the 6 players that qualified to the quarter-finals in the LYN Cup. Please refer to the 2nd post for instructions.
I think its bcoz of the festive season most of them balik kampung liao..
Rin @ si_jali
post Nov 8 2005, 07:50 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(befitozi @ Nov 8 2005, 04:00 PM)
haha
actually all 5 of u got chance ..... except me  cry.gif
dont give up man... we must always believe in ourself..
everybody got the chance to win~ thumbup.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Nov 10 2005, 11:25 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(befitozi @ Nov 10 2005, 10:26 AM)
well ... i not even expecting a point in the entire round .....
check this out guys wcg table.. u guys can see our opponent face and who is the fav in each group to win..

http://www.worldcybergames.com/tournament/...p?is_itemno=253
Rin @ si_jali
post Nov 10 2005, 06:38 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Nov 10 2005, 05:29 PM)
Hi, i'll replace marsi05 for the rest of the his games  smile.gif
Below are the games that marsi05 havent play, correct me if i'm wrong. smile.gif

WEEK 8 (OCT 24 - OCT 30)
befitozi VS edison_84
highway04 VS edison_84
edison_84 VS chaosdreamer
edison_84 VS NeophyteHeaven

WEEK 9 (OCT 31 - NOV 6)
jexecus VS edison_84
edison_84 VS MaXs/M
edison_84 VS vinc3nt
oooooo VS edison_84

WEEK 10 (NOV 7 - NOV 13)
Accelerator7 VS edison_84
Chunky VS edison_84
edison_84 VS ipohguy
nepguga VS edison_84

p/s: Today need to do revsion, cos 2mr i got exam, so I wil start my games tis friday nite. pls pm me to get my msn id.. smile.gif  10s..

Regards,
edison_84
welcome to the league edison~ smile.gif
I hope u enjoy playing here and be comitted to the league... and i know u will~ thumbup.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Nov 12 2005, 05:33 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(nepguga @ Nov 11 2005, 01:19 PM)
RIn where's my testimonial? haha
^^
i thought yu wanted to say something abt...
haha
rolleyes.gif
haha here is ur testi..

nepguga is a nice guy.. eventhough a bit weird but his not crazy...
his voice can melt any girls heart... especially their mothers heart..
always play squash.. his dream is to marry nicole david~ laugh.gif
one of the person most ppl wont expect to be the top 8 in wcg.. congratz~ thumbup.gif

do u like it?drop me a testi too~hahaha.... laugh.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Nov 14 2005, 10:45 PM

205 posts

Rin @ si_jali 7 - 0 Neophyteheaven

After winning this game...

I AM THE CHAMPION!!~ flex.gif
Wahh my first time actually become no.1!!~wahahaha~ laugh.gif
I would like to thank all of u guys who have giving me a tough time to play and help me improve myself and to be prepared for WCG in Singapore~
And also i would like to thank Accel7 for this wonderful league~pls continue it ok~ thumbup.gif
Too bad didnt get anything for no.1~ laugh.gif

Last but not least... CHELSEA RULEZ!!~hahaha~ laugh.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Nov 20 2005, 03:03 AM

205 posts

Hi guys.. biggrin.gif

I would like to say thank you to all who followed the wcg and supporting the malaysia contigent..

Seems im free all the nite i would like to write the WHOLE story of my journey... so if u feel bored u dont have to read..

Well i start out with my group.. GROUP E..

Roughly most ppl predict Italian,Denmark and Switzerland have the chances to go thru... then Venezuela... Thailand... Malaysia and last is of course Bangladesh.

Italian is a veteran in WCG International

Switzerland is actually a NFSU player but i donno why he convert into FIFA 2005.. maybe he dissapointed with the banging car thingy..

Denmark is from a clan called Dignitas.Its a famous clan.. but i never heard of it..hehe.. laugh.gif He ranked no.2 in the clan..

So my 1st match is against Venezuela..

Venezuela always hang out with the Spain so i guess they practice 2gether bcoz of the languange similarities.Its a tight game but thank god i spy him when he was practicing.I thought his using 41212 but suddenly he change to 433 when he saw me use 442.Im a bit nervous but i just keep myself calm.At last i won 5 - 1.Trashing him... tongue.gif

2nd against Thailand..

This is really interesting.Thailand is my fren.He teached me about the corner.His my sifu laugh.gif and plus he uses 433.He looks more nervous than me so i used that as my advantage.Its a tough game but i beat him with a last minute goal 3 - 2.Feel a bit sad coz he is my fren..

3rd against Italy..

Wahh this is something.I got a chance to play against an exp FIFA player in WCG International.Its an honor.Well if u guys thought he uses 3412.. wrong!he used 523!!!This is Italian 'Sildes' laugh.gif So the match start and its really a breathtaking game.I cant remember who score first but in the end i was leading 3-2.But in the 90th minute i was waiting for the ref to blew the wistle.. but stupidly he didnt.. he do a QA from the half of the field.. i tried to bring my keeper up,suddenly D.James auto go back.He get the header and... GOALL!!~Thats my first draw game.I can win that match but sometime luck plays a role.

4th against Bangladesh..

Bangladesh used 41212.Middle mover.PROBLEM!He score the first 2 goals 2-0.I was a bit lost at that time coz he score a longshot goal using Beckham!But i keep my cool and score from the corner before 1st half ends.In the end my confidence building up after i score and i beat him 5-3.I ALMOST lost to Bangladesh... phew.. sweat.gif my team leader from in2 marketing show his relief after i beat the Bangladesh... haha.. laugh.gif

5th against Denmark..

Denmark have no chance to qualify if he lost this game.So he need to win this match.I need to win also coz i heard the Italian draw against Denmark so i have the chances to be at the no.1 spot.So the match start.Again the same thing happened,he lead me by 2-0.Then i straight away switch my tactic and forgot about all of my QA and A crosses coz its kinda laggy so i played in the middle.I cant remember the goal i score but i beat him 4-2.So Denmark have no chances to compete for the qualifying spot.

6th against Switzerland..

Switzerland only lost to Italy and won all games.So this is the deciding match on who goin to qualified.Italy is already qualified coz he never lost.I only need a draw or a win to qualify.He use 3412 so its not a prob.Plus i watch how he played when he played against Denmark.So in the end it was gg.And i beat him 5-3.

So im no.1 in the group!!~wahh... cool.gif
Actually all of my opponent in this group i already spy them in the practice round and i gather information from the other players.Just that they didnt notice i does that and they donno anything about me.So its an advantage for me.
And u think the group is easy?It is damn tough!All are equal in terms of skills.In the end the composure matters.

Now for the 2nd round..
Feel tired liao? rolleyes.gif hehe sorry...

Im playing against Brazil.He was the 1st runner up of FIFA 2004 last year.And yeah its goin to be a great match.Plus he knows im playing 442 but im not scared.He doesnt know whats gonna come.So the 1st match he was very nervous.There are a lot of chances for him to trash me but all wasted.There is one time he one on one with my keeper.He was suppose to shoot to the far post but he tried at the near post and it goes out.So from there i ctrl the game and keep on making him nervous.In the end i won 2-0.
2nd match i have the advantages of 1 win.So i just keep on pressuring him.Play a possession type of game.Just build up the play slowly.But somehow his composure comes around.He score the first 2 goals.But i keep telling myself that i've done a comeback worst than this.So i just maintain my form.I score 1.. then another.. wahh i manage to draw with him.Then in the last minute.. A.Cole ask J.Cole to run.A.Cole pass to Lampard.Lampard make a long lob to J.Cole on the wing.J.Cole run with the ball.He saw Owen running diagonally up.He cross to Owen.Owen receive the cross and head the ball and... GOALL!!!!Owen score!And the ref blew the wistle.
I BEAT BRAZIL!!~LAST YEAR 1st RUNNER UP!!~OMG!!All the Malaysian supporter cheer up!The Malaysian press take some pics coz im the 1st Malaysian to qualify to quarter final in 5 years!

Quarter final against Austria [64AMD] TrooLL..

His the one that beat Chilaxis.Chilaxis told me to get a revenge for him.Haha we see first laugh.gif

So the game commence.I host the 1st game.He check the game setting and wanted the injuries to be off.In WCG International the game setting can be changed if the 2 players agreed each other.Crazy who wants to play with no injuries?So i told him "NO!Must play injury"Then everything settle.Injuries on.So the game start.He tried to bluff me by using 433 in the formation setting before the game start.But i know that he will change back to 41212 in game.So i score the first goal.Then this is the interesting thing that happened.. Trezeguet run with the ball and suddenly A.Cole slide.. Trezeguet injured!Wahh he really cant believe it.I gave him chances to sub Trezeguet but he took that opportunity to attack me.Damn play dirty.But i manage to block his attack coz Trezeguet cant run.Haha laugh.gif Then after i scored the 2nd goal he change Trezeguet.Then again Henry got the ball.K.Dyer slides and.. guess what.. Henry INJURED!HE GOT 2 INJURED STRIKER.He cant believe his luck.It so happens that we were discussing about the injury rule before.So funny how luck play its role.He damn frustrated so he put Rothen and Wiltord as striker.In the end i won 5-2.

2nd game he again try to cheat me.I check his game setting and he put injury off without discussing this about me.Wahh thank god i notice about this.But in this game the luck was his where all of his header went in.I was down 3-0 but then i tried to give a fight to get 3-2.But he is on form in this game so he won 5-3.I can see him smiling as a sign of relief.I on the other hand a bit frustrated coz i almost got the chances to get to the semi final.

The 3rd game was the deciding match.He score the first 2 goals.Im under pressure now coz i didnt score any goals in the 1st half.If u guys was wondering about my corner trick.It doesnt works.So in the 2nd half i change all of my tactic.I started to play a fast game coz before this i play a slow game.I manage to score the 1st goal in the 70th minute.BUT in the 75th minute.. J.Cole slide Henry and.. he get his 2nd yellow card..SENT OFF!!~OMG!!1 goal and with 10 men!! shocking.gif shakehead.gif sad.gif
I can see he was laughing with confidence thinking its the end for me.He thought im goin to change formation to 432 but i just maintain my 441.I just keep on defending and my 4 backs are all very discipline.When attacking i donno what am i doin but i just try to create chances.I just let my creativity flow.Then suddenly in the 90th minute... Lampard pass to J.Cole and Lampard run toward the 4 backs line.J.Cole running down the wing and dribbling away from the oncoming Viera.J.Cole in the desperation of finding a goal he pass to Lampard.Lampard saw Rooney was unguard so he thru ball to Rooney.Rooney make a first time shot to the far post.. GOAL!!!~ROONEY SCORE!!~WHAT AN IMPORTANT GOAL!!TrooLL cant believe this.He never see it coming!So in extra time the rule is silver goal.Which mean play until the end of 1st half.Who score the more goals before the 1st half ends win the match.So me 10 men down against his 11 men.He tried to attack me from all over the field make use of the advantage of 11 men.But the England defend was very discipline.Didnt even let Henry to dribble around!Then Beckham manage to get the ball for a fast break.Lampard running towards the 4 def.Beckham pass to Rooney.Rooney doesnt wait long straight away pass to Lampard in the box.Lampard one on one with the keeper and he tried a low shot to the far post.. it hit the post and.. GOAL!!~LAMPARD SCORE!!~ROONEY AND LAMPARD TEAMWORK!~TrooLL shaking his head disbelieve in what he see.He tried to attack but his build up play wasnt that good.England tried to keep the possession by building up the play slowly.And in the end... the ref blew the wistle and..

I WON!!!~WAHH!!~All the Malaysian supporters shout!~Cheering and disbelieve to see that MALAYSIA made it to the SEMI FINAL OF WCG INTERNATIONAL for the 1st time in 5 years!!~TrooLL was so sad and still in disbelieve to see who lost to 10 men.But still i shake hand with him for the sportsmanship.

In the semi final i met Russia nickname Alex..

Nigel beat him in WCG 2003 so he already keep an eye on the Malaysian contigent.In fact he ask for a frenly in the practice day just to check me out.Of course i play smart i didnt reveale my true tactics.But he knows im using 442 so he been practicing for this for quite sometime.
Now this is the sad part.. if u guys dont want to cry pls dont read this..
He is very good.He can QA from anywhere on the field.And his header is accuracy is very very VERY GOOD!Plus his France is something i've never seen before.Its better than Chilaxis defence.Instead of defend by containing.. he keep on pressuring!!The defence was so fast i cant even hold the ball for a sec.He score the first 2 goals.Of course i will fight back so draw 2-2.But after that he trash me 6-2.Its sad that he manage to trash me and most of it are from QA from unexpected area and sweetspot.He won the 1st match.

Thank god its not a home-away based game so i kick my ass back and be strong and fight till the end.But... i cant say anyting.. he is too good for me.. in terms of defending and attacking.. he uses 3412 very VERY WELL.And his QA is damn incredible!So at last i lost 5-2... it really hurts.. the final was just 1 match away... i dont have the mood already.. if u guys were wondering whether i cried or not... yes i cried... but not infront of everyone.. of course kena jaga muka cried in the toilet.. and some of the press and Lisa wakil from in2 cried also.. can see their eyes red..

So now in the 3rd/4th placing..

Seriously said i dont have any mood on to play this match.. its so stupid have to play this match today.. but its my job to tell u everything eventhough it hurts me when typing this..

1st match actually i cant remember.But he used 3412 France.His a middle mover.Great coz 442 is weak against middle.So he keep on bluffing me to defend the wing but he keep on attacking thru the middle.he score the first 3 goals.I fight back to 3-3.But his passing is very good.Plus England suddenly sux.Can u imagine a simple pass S can bounce away when reaching Beckham?Its really an unlucky game for me.So he won the match 5-3.

2nd match its the same thing.In the 85th minute he was leading 5-1.But i keep my faith on.I wont let him win so easily.So i get 2 goals in the 90th minute 5-3.But then everything over coz i cant make a comeback in time...i lost...

And now i get no.4 in WCG.

Well thats it.Thats my story.I would like to thank all who keep on supporting me and chilaxis while we were there.And knowing that FIFA 2005 Malaysia did very good.. the FIFA scene in Malaysia is goin to change.But i want to take this opportunity to apologize to all that i've lost hope after the semi against Russia.This is something i dream for all of my life to be no.1 in the world.But when i didnt get it... i feel very dissapointed so i no mood liao.. this is a feeling i never exp before and i need to overcome this so that i can improve myself in the years to come not just for FIFA but in real life too.If u guys wanna be angry its up 2 u all.I'll accept it with a open heart.

But 1 thing is that i never gave up in all my match i played.I really show the whole world that without the massive resource the other country have still can get no.4.

Last but not least... MALAYSIA BOLEH!!~ thumbup.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Nov 20 2005, 03:08 AM

205 posts

--- double post ---

This post has been edited by Rin @ si_jali: Nov 20 2005, 03:27 AM
Rin @ si_jali
post Nov 24 2005, 11:52 PM

205 posts

Thanks everybody for ur congratz~really means a lot~ smile.gif

anyway im just wondering about the league game and cup..
izzit still goin on?
coz i dont mind play for another week for this~ laugh.gif
come on guys lets finish what we started earlier~ flex.gif
and at least u guys got a chance to play with no.4 in the world~hehe tongue.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Nov 25 2005, 06:55 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Nov 25 2005, 05:29 PM)
I'm so sorry that i'm late to congrats both Rin and chilaxis...was busy for the past few days...exam is just around the corner

You guys really performed very well in the world finals and make us and Malaysia proud...no joke Rin i'm really proud to have the World's number 4 best in my league lolz...chilaxis was just unlucky in his formation bug thingy...dude we won't blame you and still think you're one hell of a great player...a really big CONGRATS to you guys...hope you guys had a good time and experience in the World Finals...how i wish i could be there too sad.gif

Back to this league...as you can see most of the players have stopped playing...i don't know why and i didn't say that the league has stopped...it's still going and we need to finish the league...but can i know why none of the players play their games?? If you want a 4th season, we need to finish the 3rd season nicely...or else there's no point for a 4th season which will also end up like this...please continue to play your games and finish the LYN Cup...rush and complete all your games so that i can end the 3rd season officially wink.gif
u heard that guys?
Lets finish this off!~ laugh.gif

Rin @ si_jali
post Nov 29 2005, 04:51 PM

205 posts

Ok it seems that the quarter final qualifier for the cup have been decided..
i think we can straight away go to semi final now..

For the league guys.. pls finish all the games!!
We promise earlier that we will be commited.. no matter what happened.. so we must prove our promise guys.. this doesnt show how professional we are if we didnt finish the league.. we should be ashame of ourself if we cant finish the league.. i will be ashamed coz im in the league too.. cry.gif

So pls guys.. if u cant find ur opponent.. try to play against ur available opponent first.. at least when they are back u can just finish the game..

And i also suggest that until all games are finished.. the FIFA 06 league will not start!!This is to show how commited and discipline we are towards the league..
It may sounds harsh.. but just think for awhile how important this is guys..

We should finish what we started.. for the sake of the future league!!~ thumbup.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Dec 19 2005, 02:55 AM

205 posts

Hi im here to report the final match..

before that can u guys guess who won?hehe..

its been a long time for me and nigel even touch our gamepad.. so we are kinda rusty..

1st half started..

The games look a bit tight for England when in the first 10 minutes France keep causing problem in England half with their beautiful passes.. but with a bit of luck England are lucky enuff to defend the barrage of attack from France..
After the 10th minutes things starting to be balance for both side with each have equal chances on goal..

In the 35th minute...

England attacking thru the right wing.. J.Cole try lob to Owen.. Makelele manage to intercept the ball in the penalty box.. pass to Gallas which is being mark closely by Rooney.. Rooney saw the pass and quickly slide Gallas to get the ball.. he gets the ball and straight away pass to the unguarded Owen... seeing that Barthez comes out to close the gap.. Owen doesnt waste the time straight away do a first time low shot to the goal... it pass thru Barthez and... GOALLLL!!!!
Owen runs to the crowd celebrating his 1st goal for England.. Gallas cant believe he lost the ball..

England hold on the league until 1st hald ended..

2nd half started..

England change tactic to wingplay.. try to find more space and edging on with France 41212.. France show a spectacular attacking move in the 2nd half.. trying to find a gap in England wall of defence... but England defence are all focus for the 1st time in the game.. u never see that often.. France throw in some crosses into the box but most of it succesfully headed out by Terry and Campbell..

65th minute..

Gallas have the ball.. he saw Henry running down the wing.. he straight away lob a nice ball down to Henry.. Henry tap it down on the chest and keep on running away from Dyer trying to find space to cross to Trezeguet.. he laid the cross.. Terry couldnt win the header.. Trezeguet head it... and it HIT THE BAR!!Ohh how unlucky.. it was a golden opportunity to equalize... seeing that France were really close for an equalizer England straight away respond... Gerrard running down the flank.. play a 1 2 pass with Owen.. Gerrard manage to run thru Sagnol and a free space for him to cross now.. he saw Rooney running down in the box.. he makes an early cross to Rooney.. Rooney run to the near post.. and perform an overhead kick... GOALLL!!!ROONEY SCORES!!UNBELIEVABLE!!England straight away change from defense to offense.. what amazing display of talent Rooney have shown~

England leading with 2-0..

France are desperate for a goal now.. they keep on attacking England non-stop 24 hours.. even 7-eleven cant match them..

90th minute..

When the game is about to end.. Gallas again saw Henry running down the flank.. he straight lob to Henry.. this time Henry doesnt waste time.. he gets the ball and dribble thru 2 defenders to a sweet spot place for crosses.. determine that Trezeguet wont miss it this time.. he cross the ball in.. Trezeguet eye was burning with desire to score.. he over jump Terry and head the ball to goal and... IT GOES IN!!GOALLL!! TREZEGUET SCORE!!!At last France score the goal in a very crucial moment.. but can they get a late equalizer??

Seeing how desperate France wants an equalizer.. England kick off and wanted to lunch a final attack.. Lampard straight away lob the ball to Gerrard... when the ball is in the middle of the air.. the ref blew the wistle!!ENGLAND WON!!AT LAST ENGLAND HAVE WON LYN CUP!!

ALL THE PLAYERS ARE JUBILANT!!JUMPING AROUND CRAZILY LIKE MONKEYS WANTED A BANANA!!

Hehe sorry for the over acting report.. just wanted to make it exciting..
But it was a good game.. just that we are rusty already.. haha

Anyway i think we can start FIFA 06 now rite? biggrin.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Dec 21 2005, 02:34 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(siLDes @ Dec 21 2005, 04:40 AM)
Its Small Bro si_jali ..... 1 page just for him ....  smile.gif
i donno u guys read newspaper.. blush.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Dec 22 2005, 02:50 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(davidman82 @ Dec 21 2005, 02:41 PM)
last week Star in tech also featuring small bro introducing his gamepad..
wahh good lar u guys read newspaper.. thumbup.gif

this is what malaysia want our youngster to do.. hahaha... laugh.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Dec 23 2005, 03:35 AM

205 posts

LOL me.. me.. mega kill!!~hahaha..

i think the league for fifa 2006 can start in Jan next year...

anytime when u feel free for it accel7 smile.gif

ohh and i hope that wht happened bfore in the previous league WONT happen again... mad.gif

sorry for the angry face...

ohh dont ask why im still awake this late.. hehe.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Rin @ si_jali: Dec 23 2005, 03:36 AM
Rin @ si_jali
post Dec 25 2005, 04:25 PM

205 posts

im not addicted to DOTA ok... i just like to play just for wasting time only.. plus i heard that girls also play DOTA... so... hehe... laugh.gif

anyway i think the nice time to start the league is next year coz its 2006!!

maybe in the middle of january?? not a bad date for preparation eh?

oh and i would like to wish MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL!!

HO HO HO.. laugh.gif

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0614sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:39 AM