8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sports The Official LYN FIFA 2006 League (5th Season), Get Seeded In WCG 06 Through LYN League!

Rin @ si_jali
post Sep 30 2005, 04:34 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(MightyReds @ Sep 30 2005, 01:37 PM)
coz after this week theres only 5 opponents left... they r only 22 players here means u need to play against 21 players....now u already finished playing wiv 16 players so u can easily predict whos ur last 5 opponents  laugh.gif
ohhh i c... sorry im not good in math... laugh.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Oct 1 2005, 11:14 PM

205 posts

wahh i guess the 12th spot in the league is the hottest sit for the cup rite now...
and most of the top 10 is sure to maintain it... i guess...

and its not just sildes and befitozi.. anyone can get the last spot.. but of course since they still got some games to be played.. so dont give up~ smile.gif

well good luck 2 all~ thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Rin @ si_jali: Oct 1 2005, 11:23 PM
Rin @ si_jali
post Oct 3 2005, 10:39 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(siLDes @ Oct 3 2005, 02:59 PM)
A little bit of mind game would change it ........

Hey ... u know what OOooOO and Vincent and also marsi05 is a great supporter
of Chelsea   whistling.gif
EHEM... including me~ laugh.gif

GO CHELSEA!!~ thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Rin @ si_jali: Oct 3 2005, 10:41 PM
Rin @ si_jali
post Oct 8 2005, 08:51 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(befitozi @ Oct 8 2005, 11:48 AM)
im in trouble ...... i lost to jsuan ..... so i must win u sildes
hmm it looks like the 12th spot is getting panaz...

who will get that 12th spot?

will it be THE MIND MASTER sildes... the one whose been playing mind games in the forum...

or THE NEWBIE vincent... just get in the league but manage to compete with all the gamers...

or THE ONE WHO FINISHED ALL HIS GAMES ipohguy... u have finish all of ur games.. just hope the others doesnt win...

or THE ONE WHO DEFEATED ME(hahaha laugh.gif ) oooo... with his 433 goin to give threat to 4 def...

or THE INNOCENT befitozi... the person who sildes always played mind games with...(Jahat lar u sildes mad.gif )

or THE CREATOR accelerator7... our forum starter... having a rough time and defeat in the league...

so who do u guys think?
(Im doin this just want to make the league a bit interesting... tongue.gif )
Rin @ si_jali
post Oct 9 2005, 08:53 PM

205 posts

Haha gg to sildes and befitozi.. and also not forgetting vincent and nigel(psstt.. this time u didnt go down 10 men rite?hehe.. laugh.gif )

well looks like the top 12 have been decided.. accel7,sildes,befitozi,oooo and vincent had make thru.. the cup is goin to be interesting after this..

The first half of the season has just finish... lots of upset( cry.gif ) and joy( laugh.gif ) and even anger( vmad.gif ) felt in the league...
Some players playing mind games... (ehem)..
Some players got some commitment problem with the league...
But most of all everyone enjoyed it.. thumbup.gif

Well whats past is past...
Now focus on the 2nd half of the season.. and also not forgetting the cup...
Good luck 2 all~ biggrin.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Oct 10 2005, 08:02 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Oct 10 2005, 07:14 PM)
Dearest Footballers laugh.gif,

I'm so disappointed that almost all of the players who didn't play their games did not spend a minute to write me a PM to inform me. Thus, i abandoned all the games which are left unplayed. I've already updated the results and it's Monday now, there's no point you still ask me to give you a forfeit win (and also only inform me now doh.gif ). It's your own responsibilites that you don't inform me. I've mentioned hundred and hundred of times but still you didn't inform me so what can i do? I was being fair enough to abandon the games which both opponents also didn't inform me. Some players did inform me while their opponents didn't, so they are lucky to get a forfeit win. So i hope you guys understand that i'm not simply giving forfeit wins to anyone. The results have been updated and it's over, no more complaints or changes will be entertained and made.

I faced another problem recently. I don't understand why some of you do not want to send the results immediately after you played the games. Why want wait tomorrow? You guys know that i update the results and table daily, late at night. So you should send me the results right after you finish your games. If on weekdays or Saturday, it's acceptable. But on Sunday games, i've also mentioned that i will close Week 5 games on Sunday night (did anyone really notice this??). Not only Week 5 in fact, every week i will try to close the week's games and try not to drag the games to the following week. When i update the results on Sunday night, i will abandon the games that are left unplayed or i didn't receive the results. Then on Monday you send me your Sunday games results and you want me to modify everything again?? Like in nepguga's case, he's the host and highwind won the game. I abandon the game because i didn't receive his result. This is unfair to highwind and cost him 3 points if i didn't know and left the game abandoned.

I hope everyone to be responsible and commit yourself to the league. This really helps me alot if each of the 21 players try to do the right thing. To be honest now, i'm very disappointed and frustrated. I'm having second thoughts of making the fourth season. I apologise if i offended anyone here but i'm really trying my best to keep the league going well for you guys here. I only delay updating the results and table for 1 day when i'm really really tired or i'm in a holiday. I'm not paid for doing this but i still keep trying to make the league tidy, the results and table are daily updated and make sure there's no mistakes in the results or table (did anyone of you found a mistake i made in the scores and table so far?). I'm very careful and patient in organizing the league and with the help of everyone of you here by following the rules and finishing your games in time, it will be wonderful for me and also the league. I'm sorry again if i typed too much here but i really like to share my feelings about this league. Anyway, let's hope the second half of this season will be much more exciting and interesting. Let's enjoy playing and focus on the LYN Cup. Hope those who qualify for the LYN Cup can finish their games in time. I don't wish to abandon games or award forfeit wins anymore. Good Luck everyone~!!!

*Well i guess this post will only be noticed and read by maybe 5 out of the 21 players in this league. wink.gif

Cheers,
Accelerator7 smile.gif
Well i think this should be a lesson to everyone...
If so far we were asking accelerator7 how to help him in the league.. this is the only way we can help him~ smile.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Oct 10 2005, 08:07 PM

205 posts

OMG... sweat.gif my group is so hard... so many good players in my group..

Vincent.. 3rd in WCG(Gee i won by luck... i guess u want a rematch eh?no need lar... hehe...~)
Maxsim...2nd in CEL games... beat me in CEL games
oooo... my first defeat is from him...

great... this gonna be interesting.. just nice coz this means im goin to fight all of my weakness from the players who defeat me...

well good luck~ laugh.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Oct 10 2005, 11:00 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(siLDes @ Oct 10 2005, 10:24 PM)
Based on the Abandoned Games ...

The biggest winner goes to ..... RIN

- 6 point clear in the table . and his current form ...

RIN ...........  -  W|W|W|W|W
MightyReds -  W|L|W|L|W 
Chilaxis...... -  L| L|W|W|W
  sweat.gif    ... I think the title is going to RIN this season ..
The bigest loser goes to  ........... Highwind

- 3 Abandoned Games ... ,  shocking.gif  , i think ur arch rival is going to take the 4th spot ..
its still early.. cant say anything yet since everybody got their second chance to kickback.. and also i believe most of the LYN gamers learned new tactics liao..

thats scary man... plus my form is not good nowadays.. having problem with my heading and defensive.. all since to fall apart..

but the good news is my ground pass has been improving drasticly.. most of my goals now come from here..(well maybe some of my heading goes in but the tendency to miss or punch away is getting higher doh.gif )

well i'll try my best to kickback my a$$ to get back tat deadly heading touch and brick wall defense..

and also not forgetting to defend my spot in the league as well as challenging the LYN cup~

Cheers~ thumbup.gif

Rin @ si_jali
post Oct 11 2005, 08:49 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(MightyReds @ Oct 11 2005, 08:13 PM)
Looks like sildes mind game had backfired rite now  whistling.gif
Yeah well we just see who had the last laugh in the the end~ laugh.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Oct 13 2005, 12:05 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ Oct 12 2005, 09:28 PM)
Too Bad, I Dunno Chinese.......... sad.gif

can some chilaxis-fans translate what's the article all about ???

I dun mind reading english  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
LOL.. me lagi donno chinese~ laugh.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Oct 13 2005, 02:33 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(MightyReds @ Oct 13 2005, 12:34 AM)
eh rin u and vincent r also included in the photo for the article  laugh.gif
they talk anything about us?or just pic? rolleyes.gif

Anyway just finish 2 matches with vincent...

League match i won 5-2

but the cup match...

First i get the ball... then suddenly on my way thru the wing i lost the ball and he counter attack immediately.. giuly pass to henry... henry spring towards the goal but cant find anyone on the far post.. being pressured by the def the ball out for the goalkick...

Then i attack and attack again... until one part double Q Lampard to run down the wing with J.Cole from the middle of the field... A.Cole pass to J.Cole then playing 1-2 with Lampard... J.Cole manage to run thru the def.. with no one pressuring him he takes his sweet time to cross to Owen... and HE SCORED!!!~
1-0 to England...

Both team attacking and defending... keep on losing ball in the middle of the field.. England attack many times thru the wing... there was one header from Owen but it hit the post!~Owen must've been thinking did he polish his head enuff or not bfore the match..
France have many chances infront of the goal.. but all saved by James.. not just that.. the defensive was very discipline leaded by Campbell whose keep moving up and down... Gerrard played a major role in defense since he play most of the time as CDM...

Suddenly in the 80th minute... a pass to Trezeguet.. he dribble thru Gerrard living Campbell and Terry to defend... with no choice left Trezeguet shoot... James PUNCH it away... Henry run to get the rebound ball and shoot.. James still lying on the ground... and HENRY SCORES!!~James cursing the defender for the poor defending..
Its draw now 1-1...

Straight from kick off... again Lampard run down the wing from centre... Terry pass to A.Cole and he makes a long ball straight to Lampard... Lampard was free to take the ball but manage to stop by Sagnol...there goes England chance...

Again France counter attack thru the wing.. try to cross but Gary Neville is on form.. he pass the ball down to A.Cole then he pass to J.Cole... he saw G.Neville unmark on the wing so he pass a longball to him.. Beckham run down the wing... G.Neville pass to Beckham.. Beckham doesnt waste anytime and straight cross the Rooney.. Rooney head it to the far post... Barthez dive.. and... GOAL!!!~Barthez couldnt save it!!~UNBELIEVABLE!!~with only a minute to go Rooney SCORED!!~
2-1 to England...

France still got some chances.. eventhough its passed 90th minute the referee didnt blow the wistle yet.. Giuly pass the ball to Trezeguet.. He run diagonally to the wing.. Beckham tried to stop him but failed.. G.Neville slides... missed!!~Trezeguet on the wing waiting for Henry to position himself... he cross... Terry try challenge Henry but he cant.. the ball falls rite infront of the goal.. Henry head it... James makes a brilliant saved!!~What a wonderful displayed of goal keeping by James!!~He should be the MOM tonite~

France get the corner.. Viera try to run pass thru J.Cole but cant.. J.Cole cleared the ball and.. PRITTT~Full time~

The game end with England 2 France 1~
GG to vincent~ thumbup.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Oct 14 2005, 12:45 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ Oct 13 2005, 10:39 PM)
N my 1st game wif gamepad was wif siLDes which started once he knew i had a gamepad n he challenged me.........luckily i didnt lose my 1st game which gives me a good start for gamepad
i think the point highwind and mightyreds trying to say is...

GO GAMEPAD!!~ thumbup.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Oct 14 2005, 07:24 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(blastguy @ Oct 14 2005, 05:44 PM)
hi just to let you guys know that I didn't play for my brother in the matches he lost okay. Whoever who assumed that beware I will go after you in 2006 !  vmad.gif
Who make that kind of assumption??
Not nice lar...
See now he goin to practice fifa 2006~ tongue.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Oct 15 2005, 10:11 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(jassonvolt88 @ Oct 15 2005, 09:08 PM)
I think it is time for us to switch to fifa2006. Nice game thumbup.gif
I wish i can.. sweat.gif

Rin @ si_jali
post Oct 16 2005, 07:26 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(blastguy @ Oct 16 2005, 07:06 PM)
You are one of the most talented Fifa players I have seen man sildes!
Hmm... not sure what u guys are getting out of this..
Another mind game?
No need lar mind game.. i never played that game.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(befitozi @ Oct 16 2005, 03:16 PM)
hmmm
this year is full of upsets .....
all of chilaxis' loss is a upset ......
and i somehow manage to beat mightyreds 3-0 ... i still dont belive i did it .. my first clean sheet of the season somemore
and rin is going to take a 9 point lead on top the table soon ...
Not anymore.. now back to 6 point~
Lost to oooo 2 - 3
Rin @ si_jali
post Oct 17 2005, 01:25 AM

205 posts

Yo guys relax larr.. bulan puasa not nice to gaduh-gaduh... hehe..

i think whats best is u guys train for 2006... and then decide in WCG 2006 ok?
like what the wcg motto is..

"Talk is cheap,Bring on the heat" laugh.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Oct 17 2005, 11:59 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(davidman82 @ Oct 17 2005, 10:30 AM)
wanna ask the 4th season is with FIFA05 or FIFA06?Since the starting of 4th season, WCG 2005 should be over...
it should be 2006 i guess...
Rin @ si_jali
post Oct 17 2005, 10:47 PM

205 posts

This might shock most ppl.. shakehead.gif
Ok guys i think its time for me to reveal my weakness...
By doin this i hope that i can improve and overcome my weakness..
So to those whose goin to play against me pls read this post.. is very importante smile.gif

My weakness so far i discover:

1.Im very bad in defending attack thru the middle.
2.My defense is too predictable.
3.I like to attack thru the wing and will get blur went u defend my winger and also striker.
4.Im always make unnecessary passes around the field which will end up losing my ball especially in my own half.
5.I cant attack at all went u have all of ur defenders and midfielders in ur half.
6.Im not patient.

Ok so i hope my next opponent will read this post and pls attack all of my 6 weakness.. i dont care if u trash me or whatever u want to do..

Again the reason im doin this is non other than to improve myself and overcome my weakness.. and also to get back my form.This will benefit me in creating a new style of play.(Psstt... this is like a "soalan bocor" in exam.. u should get A from this)Pls dont salah anggap ok.. biggrin.gif

Ohh and if anyone wanna add up anything about my weakness which i didnt mention here.. pls do so.. really appreciate it~
Thanks~ laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Rin @ si_jali: Oct 17 2005, 10:48 PM
Rin @ si_jali
post Oct 18 2005, 01:13 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(siLDes @ Oct 18 2005, 01:04 AM)
Shat RIN .... what have u done .... there maybe SPYS around ... ph34r.gif

Ur are posting all ur weakness to the public man ...  doh.gif  before WCG Finals

Delete it ...  grumble.gif

RIN -->  6.Im not patient.

Haha thats a joke isn't it ? ... i saw u patient at the WCG semis ..
it wont be a prob bcoz im goin to overcome it before WCG...
Then they need to find my new weakness thats all...
Guess ur not really that good in mind game sildes laugh.gif

Rin @ si_jali
post Oct 22 2005, 03:09 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(siLDes @ Oct 22 2005, 01:53 AM)
......friittt ... the referee starts the game ....Gallas passes to Pires .. Pires with a long forward pass looking for Henry ... Cambell saw all the way whats Pires was tryin to do ...and blocks it ...given to Gerrard ...Gerrad turns to make a long range pass .. this time  stright on the foot of Joe..... Superb tackling from Gallas ... FRANCE got the ball back..it was all tension all over .. and keep loosing the ball at the final end .... the gameplay continue untill 20' min .....
Owen ... sprints making a diagonal cross field .. confusing the FRANCE defenders... Ronney  try to make some space for him self ....and screaming for the ball as he as at a good position....Owen did a back flick to wrong foot Silverste ...and make a good pass into Rooney ... ENGLAND 1 - FRANCE 0 ... Rooney Scores ....! FRANCE try all kind a attacking option they have ... crossing and making some through passes ..but fail at the final end .... untill 44' min .... Henry found him self a lot of space ... commands Giuly to make a run between the two defenders ....ENGLAND 1 - FRANCE 1 ... Guily ...found himself in a position with a simply tap in ....

......friittt.... second half starts .... ENGLAND was expecting to dominate the game as the second half factor begins as its was reversed ......Beckham crosses ... never meet the strikers ... Owen ... he seems to be lively at the attacking path ... makes a  darting run in the defends with is pace ... OWEENN.. doh.gif  Ohh ... hit the post ...unbelieveable .. ENGLAND can feel the second half factor ... they dominate the game ... 54' min...this time LAMPARD full of confident makes a run at the left side of the and in a superb place to make a cross ...great dribbling ... he passes Gallas ... and Owen ..ENGLAND 2 - FRANCE 1  .... superb play from LAMPARD ... making goal happen ... ENGLAND pressurize FRANCE ... this time Rooney got into a position to make a cross ... ohhh no .. its a low cross .. which never meet Owen ...Ohhh....... 59' min ... Viera passes to Guily ... Beckham with a unnecessary sliding tackle ..... probaly a yellow card ...OHH NO ! .. he's off .. its a stright RED .. vmad.gif  the referee made a big mistake ...sending Beckham off .. . freekick in a promising position ... James cannot hold it ... Henry ... ENGLAND 2 - FRANCE 2 .. ..62 ' min .... ENGLAND conner... Joe takes it ....Rooney heades it ... bounce back ... OWEN .... ENGLAND 3 - FRANCE 2 ... biggrin.gif 
With just 10 men on the pitch ENGLAND took the lead ... This time FRANCE began to attack more ..ENGLAND made a formation change .. changing to a 4-4-1  .... FRANCE kept pressing ENGLAND untill the 69 ' ....Pires .. dirbbles pass Butt ..... Butt manage to hold him ... and tackle ... another miss timed tackle ...... the referee have some word with Butt and send him off .. shocking.gif don't know what the hell Butt says to the referee .. another yellow .. following another one in the 1st half ... and his off. ....freekick at the similer place where beckham was sent off .... 70' ... James again .. this time saves but the ball hit the post and Guily makes it  ENGLAND 3 - FRANCE 3 ...
Sven Goran Eriksson was out of idea ... 2 men down and 20 min to go ...with a 4-3-1  wacko.gif 

It was all over when Butt was send off ... FRANCE was totaly domaniting in every department .... 75 " Henry ..... 83' Trezeguee ..... 86' Guily ..... all the FRANCE strikers was lineing up  score against helpless David James ..........................................
Now ur officially the MIGHTYREDS... laugh.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0475sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:15 PM