Sports The Official LYN FIFA 2006 League (5th Season), Get Seeded In WCG 06 Through LYN League!
Apr 27 2006, 09:18 PM
629 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Buy tickets from nepguga got discounts izzit?? Then i become your 3rd customer ok??
Apr 27 2006, 10:06 PM
May 1 2006, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(choongyouqi @ May 1 2006, 12:31 PM) Not so fast dude...everyone is concentrating on FIFA World Cup 2006 and put FIFA 06 behind just for the EFC Competition on 31st May...the 5th Season might start on June...but i don't confirm yet the exact date and if i will start the 5th Season on that month...i wanna have a break from this league first and see how things go after the EFC Competition |
May 2 2006, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(edison_84 @ May 2 2006, 12:01 PM) Definitely will be like what highwind had mentioned lar and the "Breaking News" should be explaining the purpose of this LYN League liao...if i make the 5th Season to play FIFA World Cup 2006 while the coming WCG 06 will be using FIFA 06...do you think those people who will participate in WCG 06 will join the 5th Season? If by playing 2 different gameplays at a time will really mess up your performance...you will not play your best to the max |
May 3 2006, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(thurtin @ May 3 2006, 02:06 PM) Oh ya i almost forgot. Thanks for reminding me. Then what events are to be held on Wednesday (31/5) and Thursday (1/6)?? Is it for registration and computer testing only? What if the participants can't make it to come on these 2 days?The tournament days will be on Saturday (3/6) and Sunday (4/6). If the response turns out to be overwhelming where we have a lot of players participating, we might use the Friday (2/6) as well for the prelims. BTW, here's another piece of good news. We will be holding a lucky draw where 5 lucky players will get to win a Microsoft Xbox 360 Controller For Windows, this baby here http://www.microsoft.com/hardware/gaming/p...detailpage.mspx The draw is tentatively scheduled to take place on the last day, Sunday, 4/6. So for those that dont win anything, you might just get lucky and go home with a very cool controller. Oooh i don't know if the PS Controller or XBOX Controller offers a more comfortable handling and performance...which one is better? The XBOX Controller looks bulkier and big to me Anyway how much is the Xbox controller selling in lowyat? This post has been edited by accelerator7: May 3 2006, 03:24 PM |
May 4 2006, 07:34 AM
QUOTE(thurtin @ May 3 2006, 06:30 PM) We try to be very accomodating in every way possible so that everyone can get chance to take part. If anyone really cant make it on Sat and Sun, then we cant help it. The tourney has to go on without that person. I was referring to the 2 days (Wednesday and Thursday) actually...if the prelims start on Friday, that means every participants would ONLY have to be there on Friday right? Do participants need to go there a day earlier for registration or anything? I hope you can let us know earlier whether the prelims will start on Friday or Saturday as i'm from Ipoh and i will try to be there only when participants are required to present on that specific days...i'm trying to save some expenses by spending less days in KL QUOTE Changing the Midfield or Attacker Players to deactivate the covering of the opponent is not allowed. I'm not really sure about what rule is this...mind elaborating further? This post has been edited by accelerator7: May 4 2006, 07:35 AM |
May 5 2006, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(twenty06 @ May 4 2006, 05:23 PM) We will be changing the rules and regulation to suit 2006 FIFA World Cup game title. The rules posted was made before the game was out, hence a lot of confusion. We will update the new set of rules by tomorrow. Thanks and keep us update with any changes or news from EFC! |
May 10 2006, 06:45 AM
It seems that the MultiTool provided in the EFC website is an old version (2.50)...there's a new version (2.51) over here...should EFC change the link for people to download the latest version of MultiTool?
Anyone has tried playing online? I have 2 questions to ask: 1. What resolution and level of detail is perfect for playing online so that both parties wouldn't have lagginess or delays? 2. What are the ports for FIFA WC 2006? Do we need to port forward in order to host? By the way...anyone has any ideas what is this FIFA WC06 Trainer for?? This post has been edited by accelerator7: May 10 2006, 06:48 AM |
May 15 2006, 01:17 PM
Hey guys...the MultiTool has a new release Version 2.52!
If you're using Version 2.51, then just download the "Update Only From 2.51" and replace the files into your Version 2.51 MultiTool folder If you don't have MultiTool or has an older version than 2.51, you will have to download the "Full Installer" or "Full RAR Archieve" The link to the website is here Well i guess the EFC tournament will have to get the latest MultiTool when the competition starts...the MultiTool seems to keep updating This post has been edited by accelerator7: May 15 2006, 01:19 PM |
May 21 2006, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(jotaro @ May 21 2006, 09:04 AM) Are you busy practising WC06 also?I wonder where have all the players gone to? I seldom see them online anymore in MSN...all going for vacations after exams izzit? Or busy pracitising WC06 alone? Wan find someone to practise with me also hard sigh |
May 22 2006, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(jotaro @ May 21 2006, 11:56 PM) ya, i've been practising I did msg you a couple of times last time but you didn't reply me but i guess many of them r busy with school exams as not all r on vacation yet i dun see u on msn much too, maybe i go offline too early thats y Si_jali can't online because his computer rosak liao...but that has been a very long time liao...he said his mom will buy a new computer but until now also not yet get? Did see him online sometimes...maybe in cc i guess vinc3nt really disappeared liao...i never see him online for so long and didn't know where is he now lolz...seldom see MightyReds also |
May 30 2006, 12:38 AM
Aih but i still feel sometimes cannot change to the players i want even i've set the Auto Switching to zero....especially when wanna defend from crossing and headings situations...sigh
Jun 5 2006, 04:23 PM
Yeah Congrats to Solidsnake...the 1st champion for the 1st EFC tourney!
I'm so glad to meet most of the Winds members as well as some LYN forummers...happy to see you guys and hope to see you all again on the CELgames and WCG I'm still in KL now and i will be back to Ipoh tomorrow...then i will post some of the pictures i had taken during the EFC tourney This post has been edited by accelerator7: Jun 5 2006, 04:24 PM |
Jun 6 2006, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(sctang25 @ Jun 5 2006, 07:19 PM) The CELgames will be on July and WCG might be on August or September...hope i am free and still able to join both tournets to meet those great players again...of course to win some small prizes also hahaha QUOTE(api7 @ Jun 5 2006, 11:04 PM) so now...the EFC is over...does this mean u hv to put fifa world cup aside and practice fifa06 only? Yup i guess everyone will stop WC and practise FIFA 06 more after the intense EFC...don't know if WCG will still change the game or not...but if they wanna change then i hope they announce it earlier...but i guess most probably will still stick to FIFA 06 ler...sigh i'm damn noob in FIFA 06 liao...feels like a new game to me lolz QUOTE(siLDes @ Jun 5 2006, 11:32 PM) I think i need to practise ... how to dribble and juggle the ball ... I can't take it to see Accelerator bullying the small kids .. ! Haha practise FIFA 06 better la...can win more expensive things lar...sigh i was 2 secs away in winning the RM1,500 gadget...damn i made a stupid mistake and wasted 4 precious seconds |
Jun 6 2006, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(arroyos @ Jun 6 2006, 12:20 PM) Haha yalor...since i can't win anything in the EFC tourney...so i might as well try my luck in those activities to get some cheap prizes home to Ipoh wihout empty handed QUOTE(MaXs/M @ Jun 6 2006, 06:15 PM) hey I haven't try it yet...but i can see some stains and dirt on the top buttons because many ppl had used and tested it liao...yucks! But vinc3nt so lucky got 1 new controller which hasn't been opened yet haha those got de XBOX 360 controller on sunday happy with de controller?? any way WANT TO ASK WEATHER GOT PROBLEM WITH DE CONTROLLER OR NO??? COZ HORRIBLE MAN WHEN PLAY FIFA 06 Hey i saw that time Astro came and interview our winners leh...so what and when is the programme going to be shown?? I wanna see la...let me know if you guys know if the EFC came out in magazines or newspapers Haha i'm damn lucky this week...before i came home to Ipoh today...some people from yobuddie.com called me and told me i'm the winner of the photo contest they held in the website...haha they asked me to see them to take the cash prize of RM100 as well as shooting a short video of me to be put in their website...check out the website and they said my video will be up in the next couple of days! |
Jun 7 2006, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(arroyos @ Jun 6 2006, 09:31 PM) Logitech Rumblepad 2 QUOTE(thurtin @ Jun 7 2006, 01:33 AM) according to the astro xfresh people, the tv interview should be out next monday, 9pm on channel 14. dont miss it. That will be on 12/6/2006 right? Hehe i'm not going to miss it...wanna see our Lowyat people on TV! |
Jun 8 2006, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(Rin @ si_jali @ Jun 8 2006, 03:59 AM) Haha sorry la...kinda lazy after i got back to Ipoh...i will put those pics in com and will post them up here asap ok QUOTE(siLDes @ Jun 8 2006, 08:27 PM) Maybe cause we all use to the Rumble Pad and Dual Action ... ! Ya since i'm used to Rumblepad...when i was in KL playing World Cup in the XBOX that's in my brother's place...i was really not used to it especially the small analog...took me some time to get used to it but i still prefer Rumblepad this one might suit people like Dektos ... who never use a game pad before ... ! |
Jun 9 2006, 04:31 AM
Hey i've posted some of the pictures that i had taken during the EFC competition. Just head over to my Multiply homepage. Unfortunately, i missed out many of the LYN members
EFC Pictures |
Jun 9 2006, 02:10 PM
Jun 9 2006, 05:36 PM