8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Sports The Official LYN FIFA 2006 League (5th Season), Get Seeded In WCG 06 Through LYN League!

highwind
post Apr 6 2006, 11:40 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(Mkewell @ Apr 6 2006, 11:46 AM)
Hi Guys!!!!!

I m Back Too,Now in Ns camp le..........SOb!!!!!,but still i will want to compete in Wcg if there is time,SO er.......occasionally can plae Fifa with u guys bA !!!so Cyaz ARound!!!~~~
Enjoy ur NS man ^^
highwind
post Apr 6 2006, 06:39 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(befitozi @ Apr 6 2006, 03:25 PM)
i hope i wont get selected for NS ... i will know that in less than 2 months :S
Mkewell has a NS of 2 years.........i think your 3 months NS is nothing compare to him biggrin.gif
highwind
post Apr 7 2006, 01:45 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(arroyos @ Apr 6 2006, 08:43 PM)
why 2 years??
Mkewell is from Spore.....NS in spore take two years to complete....
highwind
post Apr 7 2006, 07:40 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Apr 7 2006, 07:02 PM)
Wah solidsnake_84 is so kind and humble  rclxms.gif

I should thank him for giving me the chance to play in the LYN Cup instead...well i don't think i can match MightyReds and highwind ler...they are too strong for me  rclxub.gif
That's the way to be inside the fifa league, being humble and friendly.

Our BiG BrO ChilAxis is another this kind of person even though as a champion whistling.gif
highwind
post Apr 27 2006, 02:07 PM

180 posts

Aiseh, means we need to be serious then......
highwind
post May 2 2006, 02:41 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ May 2 2006, 01:01 PM)
1 question, 5th season use fifa 06 or fifa WC 06?
It will depend on WCG.MY 06 mostly, becoz since this league is the main source of 'training' for WCG. Erm, i made the statement so complicated, hope you guys understand what i wrote...
highwind
post May 3 2006, 11:06 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(fer@kamarul @ May 3 2006, 09:15 AM)
fifa wc sucks. our defender can be easily peneterated by through ball. just imagine your defender can do nothing when ur opponent use through ball from the middle and suddenly  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  our defender out of control.
HaHa, biggrin.gif

Then it would be your job to defend the penetration...
highwind
post May 3 2006, 02:30 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ May 3 2006, 03:06 PM)
Oh ya i almost forgot. Thanks for reminding me.

The tournament days will be on Saturday (3/6) and Sunday (4/6). If the response turns out to be overwhelming where we have a lot of players participating, we might use the Friday (2/6) as well for the prelims.

BTW, here's another piece of good news. We will be holding a lucky draw where 5 lucky players will get to win a Microsoft Xbox 360 Controller For Windows, this baby here http://www.microsoft.com/hardware/gaming/p...detailpage.mspx

The draw is tentatively scheduled to take place on the last day, Sunday, 4/6. So for those that dont win anything, you might just get lucky and go home with a very cool controller.
Cool, better hope the winner doesn't win that tongue.gif

Ok, one question here.....why there isn't any loser's bracket in the knock-out stage? I find loser's bracket is more fair to those 2nd and 3rd place winner. If the tournament can be held for such a long period, i think time of having loser's bracket is not problem, isn't it?

Thanks notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by highwind: May 3 2006, 02:32 PM
highwind
post May 4 2006, 03:52 AM

180 posts

I think there's some mistake regarding the multi tool that available for download at :

http://www.hardwarezone.com.my/microsite/a...006/rules.shtml

I just tested it, and it's for FIFA06 only.

I think the multitool for FIFA WORLD CUP 2006 GERMANY still not yet out. Hope I'm right.
highwind
post May 4 2006, 12:02 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(accelerator7 @ May 4 2006, 08:34 AM)

I'm not really sure about what rule is this...mind elaborating further?
Dun worry accelerator7, i think there's no man-marking in fifa WC ^^
highwind
post May 6 2006, 04:21 AM

180 posts

Guys, Good News here........

The multitool for FIFA WORLD CUP 2006 is already available at the EFC rules and regulation page. So we wont be conceeding NOOB goals .... thumbup.gif

GL N HF Everyone.....TRAIN HARD !!!
highwind
post May 6 2006, 04:22 AM

180 posts

Just read the FAQ............No GirlFriend is allowed during the game.

thumbup.gif GooD NeWs thumbup.gif

I wont be in the disadvantage situation then... ^^
highwind
post May 6 2006, 04:26 AM

180 posts

FAQ from EFC

"Can I scream or punch my fist in the air when I score a goal?
Yes, just as long as it?s not offensive to your opponent. "

Congrats Jali, you are allowed to do that. Best of all, you wont be yellow carded at all

Just incase u r not there, i will shout on behalf of you ......... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by highwind: May 6 2006, 04:28 AM
highwind
post May 10 2006, 04:06 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(accelerator7 @ May 10 2006, 07:45 AM)
It seems that the MultiTool provided in the EFC website is an old version (2.50)...there's a new version (2.51) over here...should EFC change the link for people to download the latest version of MultiTool?

Anyone has tried playing online? I have 2 questions to ask:
1. What resolution and level of detail is perfect for playing online so that both parties wouldn't have lagginess or delays?
2. What are the ports for FIFA WC 2006? Do we need to port forward in order to host?

By the way...anyone has any ideas what is this FIFA WC06 Trainer for??
i think EFC ppl will be browsing this thread ^^

Resolution i think 800*600 still okay, while for detail level, it's best to leave it low for WC version. Though the game have good graphic, but still there's no lag if both parties didnt download anything.

Trainer huh..........a program to hack a game i think. Anyway, i played trainer on other games before, it's just for selfsatisfaction ^^
highwind
post May 11 2006, 07:02 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(choongyouqi @ May 11 2006, 03:42 PM)
just exactly same as me, but no one reply my post in FWC2006 thread.
Try the latest multitool.......it works better.

And, try using No-CD crack instead of using alcohol/daemon to burn the image.
highwind
post May 26 2006, 04:38 AM

180 posts

It's been a long time i have been missing huh......although im in 'ONLINE' mode everytime biggrin.gif

Anyway guys, i'll play more WC with you all on monday........im not missing because of more intensive training, but because of my final examination. ^^

Sorry for some people that i keep on rejecting on the games, but i'll be right back this monday, see ya guys
highwind
post Jun 13 2006, 12:54 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Jun 12 2006, 10:43 PM)
After i PM thurtin to ask when will the CELgames starts...here is the reply i got from him...

QUOTE("thurtin")
Hi there,

Unfortunately, the CELgames will not start in July. I know I said July previously but chances are, it will probably only take place in Aug/Sept, probably after the WCG as well.

Thanks for enquiring.

Blake.

So what do you all think? Is it good to have the CELgames starts so late and when WCG is coming? Or would be better to start after the WCG?
hmm...........my first impression when reading this post is a little dissapointed sad.gif

I would prefer it to be start before WCG, hopefully a month before. Last year, CELGames was known as a warm-up tournament for WCG, though the prize is much better compare to WCG's one. BUT, why players fought harder for WCG is because it gives us a place in the WCG Grand Finale in Monza for this year. I believe if CELgames were to be held earlier before WCG will improve the standard of Malaysian Gamers. It happen to me last year and Jali as well, if im not mistaken ^^.

So I think CELgames should be the warm up for WCG and not WCG being the warm up for CELgames. I hope the organizers will see this post and change the current sitution.

Anyway guys, I'll be right back next week to continue FIFA friendly ^^. See Ya
highwind
post Jun 20 2006, 12:08 PM

180 posts

Guys, latest news that i heard from our BIG BRO GEL a.k.a. Chilaxis

CELGames will be held in September 2006, while FIFA06 will be used.

This post has been edited by highwind: Jun 20 2006, 03:11 PM
highwind
post Jun 20 2006, 06:33 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(AreRuL @ Jun 20 2006, 04:18 PM)
After WCG??
Yea thumbup.gif
highwind
post Jun 27 2006, 01:38 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(sumyee @ Jun 26 2006, 10:32 PM)
Anyone who is expert here please tell me about these few question, thanks !

1. Any good gamepad for FIFA2006 ? ( For Expert Player )
2. Where can i buy FIFA 2006 Original CD ? ( Where's the retailer shop )
3. Any reference website for FIFA 2006 ? ( about skill , replays , tactic )

Your answer will be much appreciated,
Thanks !
Expert huh, im not so sure then, but i feel Logitech Rumblepad 2 is kinda comfortable for me

FIFA ORIGINAL - www.gamers.com.my
-check it out

This im not sure.......skill moves are all inside the manual book.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0505sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:18 PM