9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Sports The Official LYN FIFA 2006 League (5th Season), Get Seeded In WCG 06 Through LYN League!

arroyos
post Apr 12 2006, 04:11 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(woodnocks @ Apr 12 2006, 03:47 PM)
sorry for being so dumb... but what game r u talking about? fifa 2 on 2? or what? sorry.... noob here
oh..we talking bout dota.btw, let have a fifa match during this weekend..i added u in msn redi.. thumbup.gif
arroyos
post Apr 15 2006, 12:07 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(befitozi @ Apr 15 2006, 09:52 AM)
if im not wrong .. the quality of pictures decreases everytime u save to jpg .. that means if u load .. then save then load then save .. the quality will be less .. although its almost unnoticable
yea..jpeg has the lossy compression method..when u decrompress the image, the quality of the image will decrease(some data lost).....png format and gif format is losseless format which mean the quality wont decrease even if u save over several times...
arroyos
post Apr 18 2006, 01:35 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(Rin @ si_jali @ Apr 18 2006, 01:10 AM)
whateva it is i still cant login into msn!!~!@$#*!^%@*!$#*!#  rclxub.gif
i cant sign in as well..server problem lo
arroyos
post Apr 23 2006, 01:25 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(fer@kamarul @ Apr 22 2006, 05:24 PM)
Attention all FIFA Football fans - now is your time to shine! In conjunction with the 2006 FIFA World Cup Germany(tm), GameAxis Malaysia, in partnership with ADIDAS Malaysia; will be kicking off the inaugural Electronic Football Challenge (EFC) gaming tournament to commemorate this momentous occasion.
Scheduled from 31 May to 4 June 2006 at the Oval, 1Utama Shopping Center, gamers from all over Malaysia will be playing for pride and glory, and a shot at some lucrative prizes!

The official game for the EFC is EA's new 2006 FIFA World Cup(tm) game title, and it marks the first time ever the game will be used for competitive play locally. So, what are you waiting for? If you want your name as the first winner on the EFC cup, register now!

rclxub.gif fifa world cup maa. die lor.
aiyo..EA 2006 World Cup???how to enter..never play the game yet!!! rclxub.gif
arroyos
post Apr 25 2006, 03:37 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(Rin @ si_jali @ Apr 25 2006, 01:35 AM)
LYN CUP FINAL

Saya si_jali... melaporkan untuk berita sukan LYN!~  laugh.gif
wow i like this sentence..sound damn professional..muahahah.congrats vincent!

thumbup.gif
arroyos
post Apr 25 2006, 11:58 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(vinc3nt @ Apr 25 2006, 11:29 PM)
wao, u 're so clever ! i confirmed to go there ...  tongue.gif
hopefully can get top 8 coz d prizes  drool.gif
i should be going too.jst for fun..hehehe rclxm9.gif
arroyos
post Apr 26 2006, 12:52 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(halch @ Apr 26 2006, 12:42 AM)
i think i might go as well....not confirm..chances tt i am goin is high... thumbup.gif
Great.would be great to see halch and vincent there.... icon_rolleyes.gif
arroyos
post Apr 26 2006, 02:59 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Apr 26 2006, 01:21 AM)
Aiks you also interested in that Adidas miniature ball??  laugh.gif
Don't worry la...you have a very high chance to get Top 3 because you just emerged as the Season 4 LYN Cup champion  thumbup.gif
What to do...no money mai have to borrow to reduce my expenses when in KL lar lolz...if you have frenz who have the box...bring for me also larr...looking forward to see you guys there  rclxms.gif
Ish not great to see me la izzit...i know i'm not as good as them  cry.gif

Hehe jk  rclxm9.gif
aiyo.surely great to meet the founder of LYN league for sure..no doubt..but u said u may not going ma..sure ler,vincent can be top3..i hoping to get the adidas ball also.. thumbup.gif
arroyos
post Apr 26 2006, 03:00 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(Rin @ si_jali @ Apr 26 2006, 02:18 AM)
isk the prizes is hard to resist... even get top 8 is sumthing liao.. warghhh!!~  drool.gif

aihh wish i could join it.. i just afraid tht it will clash with my university entrance exam.. if so.. then cant join lor.. i no need to use money.. coz got the ori cd.. lol  laugh.gif

heck mayb just join for fun lor.. even if didnt play b4 also just join lar.. haha~  laugh.gif
yea..sure great to see fifa mates there..win lose,put aside la..hahhaa..chit chat better..hohoho
arroyos
post Apr 26 2006, 03:40 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(vinc3nt @ Apr 26 2006, 11:36 AM)
No ... when it release ? i know d ori cd released , but no money to buy it leh ! RM1++ leh ..
i'll train for it during my holiday !  rclxm9.gif  remember on 31st of May, u shud fetch me oh ! tongue.gif  anyway, i shud say thx 1st
halch and vincent stay near together ah??? btw,vincent, i had registered online,and then they sent me the e-ticket..its that all the procedure to sign up??
arroyos
post Apr 26 2006, 03:42 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(halch @ Apr 26 2006, 11:04 AM)
but i have no time to train for world cup leh...just go there get da pao la rclxm9.gif
Btw..vincent, u have world cup cd?  icon_question.gif
yea..totally unfamiliar with the wc game...how leh..lolz..jst go for fun la..hehe..imagine all players there are LYN ppl..sure will be fun..like a training session only..lolz

thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
arroyos
post Apr 26 2006, 03:43 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Apr 26 2006, 06:06 AM)
Wah so good ah ask Halch to fetch you...hehe come fetch me from my relative's house also tongue.gif Where you all live in KL anyway?
where is ur relative house, acc7 ???
arroyos
post Apr 26 2006, 06:39 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Apr 26 2006, 06:17 PM)
Haha would i be the organizer again? tongue.gif
Ish my standings in this season sucks man...i wouldn't want this to happen in the competition as well  sad.gif
I will either stay in Desa Petaling or Bangsar...anyone who stays near or will pass by the place when going to 1U? Hehe come fetch me also...i belanja makan  tongue.gif
Aiks...where you all registered? I went to the official website of EFC and tried to register there...but when i click on the Submit button...it brings me to an invalid page?  rclxub.gif
u try again lo.i think its ok redi.i managed to register...

arroyos
post May 3 2006, 01:26 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ May 2 2006, 06:13 PM)
Hi all,

This is Blake from the GameAxis mag, and also the people behind the upcoming EFC tourney in 1 Utama.

I see there is already some feedback about the EFC and I hope I can address some of the questions on everyone's mind and create some buzz for the tourney.

One of the most pressing questions about the EFC must be why we chose FIFA 2006 World Cup as the official game. Well, it's quite simple really. It's the World Cup season!

We initially wanted to stick with FIFA 06 as the official game but since the World Cup edition is coming out around the same time and it's a once every 4 years thing, why not?

It may not be a popular choice with some people, but the difference between both versions shouldn't be that great. 

And besides I think with this version, the playing field will be more even and open since everyone will probably have spent the same amount of time with the game.

One of the main reasons why the EFC was organized is to encourage more closet FIFA players to come out of their shells and play competitively. I'm sure everyone wants to see or play with more like-minded players, have a good time and have a chance to win some cool prizes. 

It wouldn't be fun if gel or Si Jali won every FIFA tournament around would it?  tongue.gif

Another main concern is the participation fees for the EFC. There are 3 simple ways to join.

1. Fork out RM25
2. Bring along your ORIGINAL copy of FIFA 06 or 2006 FIFA World Cup when you registered at 1 Utama
3. Buy a copy of ANY original from the Software Boutique outlet in Ikano (only) in the month of May and bring the receipt as proof of purchase during registration in 1 Utama

As always, if you guys need more details, drop by www.hardwarezone.com.my or drop me a question in this thread.

I hope to see more guys from the LYN league showing their stuff in the EFC.

GL HF
thnx blade..useful information..i m sure u will see lots of LYN LEAGUE players there...
arroyos
post May 3 2006, 12:40 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ May 3 2006, 11:06 AM)
HaHa,  biggrin.gif

Then it would be your job to defend the penetration...
haha..i realised that also..then more goals will be expected in wc2006 game..hahhaha..
arroyos
post May 4 2006, 10:58 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(accelerator7 @ May 4 2006, 07:34 AM)
I was referring to the 2 days (Wednesday and Thursday) actually...if the prelims start on Friday, that means every participants would ONLY have to be there on Friday right? Do participants need to go there a day earlier for registration or anything? I hope you can let us know earlier whether the prelims will start on Friday or Saturday as i'm from Ipoh and i will try to be there only when participants are required to present on that specific days...i'm trying to save some expenses by spending less days in KL smile.gif
I'm not really sure about what rule is this...mind elaborating further?
i think that referring to man marking is it??? rclxub.gif
arroyos
post May 6 2006, 10:59 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ May 6 2006, 04:22 AM)
Just read the FAQ............No GirlFriend is allowed during the game.

thumbup.gif  GooD NeWs  thumbup.gif

I wont be in the disadvantage situation then... ^^
aiseh...means GF cant come at all?? or it mean cant stand beside us when we playing??/
arroyos
post May 6 2006, 11:00 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ May 6 2006, 04:26 AM)
FAQ from EFC

"Can I scream or punch my fist in the air when I score a goal?
Yes, just as long as it?s not offensive to your opponent. "
Congrats Jali, you are allowed to do that. Best of all, you wont be yellow carded at all

Just incase u r not there, i will shout on behalf of you ......... rclxms.gif
what type of scream consider as offensive???
arroyos
post May 7 2006, 07:41 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(vinc3nt @ May 7 2006, 05:01 PM)
i downloaded it, but not running game after clicking LEGEND  cry.gif
any step i shud do for it ?
u have to extract the multitool inside the world cup folder..then only can run multitool....it work for me , vinc..try it! whistling.gif
arroyos
post May 11 2006, 06:59 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(choongyouqi @ May 11 2006, 02:42 PM)
just exactly same as me, but no one reply my post in FWC2006 thread.
extract multi tool in the game folder and then run...dont extract in desktop....hope it work! whistling.gif

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0536sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:20 AM