122 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Sports The Official LYN FIFA 2006 League (5th Season), Get Seeded In WCG 06 Through LYN League!

chilaxis
post Oct 9 2005, 06:25 PM

248 posts

Another 2-3 Loss doh.gif ... that's three 2-3 already for me. GG vincent, i was pressuring him the last 30 minutes..but could only muster 1 more goal after going down 1-3 earlier. Great defensive display.

This season's tough sweat.gif
vinc3nt
post Oct 9 2005, 07:22 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(chilaxis @ Oct 9 2005, 06:25 PM)
Another 2-3 Loss  doh.gif  ... that's three 2-3 already for me. GG vincent, i was pressuring him the last 30 minutes..but could only muster 1 more goal after going down 1-3 earlier. Great defensive display.
thumbup.gif , 1st time beat u ! 2day is my lucky day lar .. gg nigel

Rin @ si_jali
post Oct 9 2005, 08:53 PM

205 posts

Haha gg to sildes and befitozi.. and also not forgetting vincent and nigel(psstt.. this time u didnt go down 10 men rite?hehe.. laugh.gif )

well looks like the top 12 have been decided.. accel7,sildes,befitozi,oooo and vincent had make thru.. the cup is goin to be interesting after this..

The first half of the season has just finish... lots of upset( cry.gif ) and joy( laugh.gif ) and even anger( vmad.gif ) felt in the league...
Some players playing mind games... (ehem)..
Some players got some commitment problem with the league...
But most of all everyone enjoyed it.. thumbup.gif

Well whats past is past...
Now focus on the 2nd half of the season.. and also not forgetting the cup...
Good luck 2 all~ biggrin.gif
Monstar
post Oct 9 2005, 09:38 PM

1,895 posts

Got wildcard entry for LYN cup? Haha.

Anyone wants a friendly add me on monstar_loon@hotmail.com . I'm always looking for one!
siLDes
post Oct 10 2005, 03:20 AM

176 posts

YESSS. ..! draw with OOooOO - Lowyat Cup Holder thumbup.gif
Its was all tactical the game with OOooOO ...
and a opposite one compare to Befitozi games.. blink.gif

This time OOooOO took the lead 2-0 up , two early killer headers from RONALDO . .. it was a Sol Campbell alike goal .. that was only my 15 min game play .. if he keep on doing this it probally finish 12-0 ... shocking.gif .. Suddenly MightReds pop up in my mind ... still remember what he says.. " find a greater heading ability fellow to counter it " ...Ohhh. .. stright away I moved Sol Campbell and Terry to the fullback position ... and he did the same thing again .. but guest what .. i won all the headers at that time onwards .. biggrin.gif After counter that ... OOooOO's defends is not really the greatest one .. BANG ...! 3 goals me score in a dramatic comeback biggrin.gif ..thanks to my new long ball tricks ..2 from them .. biggrin.gif

OOooOO was shock shocking.gif - maybe hitting his head on the table like me also (when i play Befitozi) .. donno what la he did in his tactical setting ... which was only 8 min left .. he changes to his Ultra-Attacking Minded 4-3-3 .. I did myself a quick setting changing to my Ultra-Defensive Tactic ... doh.gif which was my mistake .. shouldn't have done that .. RIN always says this " This best way to defend is to attack "

But i did the opposite way .. and Ronaldo score the at 90' with a tap it the ball into the net .. with myself and David James watching helpless .. the ball roll in .. doh.gif 3-3 the final score ...

Wasted 2 points.. grumble.gif

Another Draw ..now I know how u feel Befitozi .. when Rooney score the 90' goal ..

QUOTE(befitozi @ Oct 9 2005, 01:31 PM)
who the heck is hendry ?
oops.gif its Tevez... confused .. with the Neo game .. laugh.gif
TSaccelerator7
post Oct 10 2005, 05:57 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(siLDes @ Oct 10 2005, 03:20 AM)
YESSS. ..! draw with OOooOO - Lowyat Cup Holder  thumbup.gif
  Its was all tactical the game with OOooOO ...
  and a opposite one compare to Befitozi games..    blink.gif

This time OOooOO took the lead 2-0 up , two early killer headers from RONALDO . .. it was a Sol Campbell alike goal .. that was only my 15 min game play .. if he keep on doing this it probally finish 12-0 ...  shocking.gif  .. Suddenly MightReds pop up in my mind ... still remember what he says.. " find a greater heading ability fellow to counter it "  ...Ohhh. .. stright away I moved Sol Campbell and Terry to the fullback position ... and he did the same thing again .. but guest what .. i won all the headers at that time onwards .. biggrin.gif After counter that ... OOooOO's defends is not really the greatest one .. BANG ...! 3 goals me score in a dramatic comeback biggrin.gif ..thanks to my new long ball tricks ..2 from them .. biggrin.gif

OOooOO was  shock shocking.gif - maybe hitting his head on the table like me also  (when i play Befitozi) .. donno what la he did in his tactical setting ... which was only 8 min left  .. he changes to his Ultra-Attacking Minded 4-3-3 .. I did myself a quick setting changing to my Ultra-Defensive Tactic ... doh.gif which was my mistake .. shouldn't have done that  .. RIN always says this " This best way to defend is to attack "

But i did the opposite way .. and Ronaldo score the at 90' with a tap it the ball into the net .. with myself and David James watching helpless .. the ball roll in ..  doh.gif  3-3 the final score ...

Wasted 2 points..  grumble.gif
Another Draw ..now I know how u feel Befitozi .. when Rooney score the 90' goal ..
Why didn't oooooo send me the result??? I've mentioned that i will close Week 5 by 3am. I would have abandoned your game against him because i didn't receive the result. Luckily, based on your post, i know the score and teams both of you used. So i managed to update your result as well. It's so sad there are many games abandoned. Please understand why i have to abandon the games and close Week 5. I need the standings for Week 6 to know which top 12 players are qualified for the LYN Cup.
TSaccelerator7
post Oct 10 2005, 06:05 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

Ok guys. The LYN Cup has begins. The 12 lucky qualifiers are:

Rin @ si_jali
chilaxis
MightyReds
MaXs/M
Chunky
highwind
vinc3nt
nepguga
Accelerator7 tongue.gif
oooooo
siLDes
befitozi

Congratulations to those who manage to fight their ways to enter the LYN Cup. Please check the fixtures posted in the 2nd post. The players listed here are required to play 6 games this week (3 LYN games + 3 Week 6 games). I really hope you guys can finish your games by Sunday or else, the games will be abandoned or your opponents might get the forfeit wins.

To others who can't qualify for the LYN Cup, do not give up and keep enjoying playing. Try to get to the top 5 by this end of season. Just don't stop playing and start rushing your games. Do inform me if you are unable to play or if you can't find your opponents.

Good luck everyone~!!!

Cheers,
Accelerator7 smile.gif
highwind
post Oct 10 2005, 10:49 AM

180 posts

yo, to all LYN fifa forumers, im getting back my com tonite thumbup.gif

im sorry here for those who cant find me last weeks as i was having my finale exam n' i went back hometown as well.........and it's also hard for accelerator coz he do tell me that he doesn't like 2 forfeit players unnecessary (unless that guy is irresponsible). So i guess im one of the responsible one tongue.gif

So, my games wif u guys will resume as usual n as my league position dropped terribly, im not gonna take it easy wif all my opponent vmad.gif

Okay, i'll try 2 have my match commentator summarize n post on the league just like sildes when having a tough matches ^^......c u guys tonite
befitozi
post Oct 10 2005, 02:18 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(siLDes @ Oct 10 2005, 03:20 AM)

oops.gif  its Tevez...  confused .. with the Neo game .. laugh.gif
tevez didnt score lah
aimar got my first
then crespo
then saviola

wat u seeing
befitozi
post Oct 10 2005, 02:19 PM

1,468 posts

wah so many abandoned games ......
NeophyteHeaven
post Oct 10 2005, 04:16 PM

UnseenEyes
1,129 posts

QUOTE(befitozi @ Oct 10 2005, 02:19 PM)
wah so many abandoned games ......
doh.gif yea mine 2 game abandoned...i cant find the oponent player, btw its my fault too..not report to acc7...my game suck shakehead.gif
TSaccelerator7
post Oct 10 2005, 07:14 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

Dearest Footballers laugh.gif,

I'm so disappointed that almost all of the players who didn't play their games did not spend a minute to write me a PM to inform me. Thus, i abandoned all the games which are left unplayed. I've already updated the results and it's Monday now, there's no point you still ask me to give you a forfeit win (and also only inform me now doh.gif ). It's your own responsibilites that you don't inform me. I've mentioned hundred and hundred of times but still you didn't inform me so what can i do? I was being fair enough to abandon the games which both opponents also didn't inform me. Some players did inform me while their opponents didn't, so they are lucky to get a forfeit win. So i hope you guys understand that i'm not simply giving forfeit wins to anyone. The results have been updated and it's over, no more complaints or changes will be entertained and made.

I faced another problem recently. I don't understand why some of you do not want to send the results immediately after you played the games. Why want wait tomorrow? You guys know that i update the results and table daily, late at night. So you should send me the results right after you finish your games. If on weekdays or Saturday, it's acceptable. But on Sunday games, i've also mentioned that i will close Week 5 games on Sunday night (did anyone really notice this??). Not only Week 5 in fact, every week i will try to close the week's games and try not to drag the games to the following week. When i update the results on Sunday night, i will abandon the games that are left unplayed or i didn't receive the results. Then on Monday you send me your Sunday games results and you want me to modify everything again?? Like in nepguga's case, he's the host and highwind won the game. I abandon the game because i didn't receive his result. This is unfair to highwind and cost him 3 points if i didn't know and left the game abandoned.

I hope everyone to be responsible and commit yourself to the league. This really helps me alot if each of the 21 players try to do the right thing. To be honest now, i'm very disappointed and frustrated. I'm having second thoughts of making the fourth season. I apologise if i offended anyone here but i'm really trying my best to keep the league going well for you guys here. I only delay updating the results and table for 1 day when i'm really really tired or i'm in a holiday. I'm not paid for doing this but i still keep trying to make the league tidy, the results and table are daily updated and make sure there's no mistakes in the results or table (did anyone of you found a mistake i made in the scores and table so far?). I'm very careful and patient in organizing the league and with the help of everyone of you here by following the rules and finishing your games in time, it will be wonderful for me and also the league. I'm sorry again if i typed too much here but i really like to share my feelings about this league. Anyway, let's hope the second half of this season will be much more exciting and interesting. Let's enjoy playing and focus on the LYN Cup. Hope those who qualify for the LYN Cup can finish their games in time. I don't wish to abandon games or award forfeit wins anymore. Good Luck everyone~!!!

*Well i guess this post will only be noticed and read by maybe 5 out of the 21 players in this league. wink.gif

Cheers,
Accelerator7 smile.gif
siLDes
post Oct 10 2005, 07:26 PM

176 posts

...but normaly u close the weeks games on the second week ...
1 week , finish 5 games .... shakehead.gif very hard la ..

Aiya ... i didn't know that the week 5 clossing date was yesterday ... doh.gif
give la time until Wednesday ...
for myself ... 1 point also very valuable

Aiseh ... if only that day i accept Jexecus ... why la u didn't force me

chaosdreamer
post Oct 10 2005, 07:57 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(siLDes @ Oct 10 2005, 07:26 PM)
  1 week , finish 5 games ....  shakehead.gif  very hard la ..

Aiya ... i didn't know that the week 5 clossing date was yesterday ...  doh.gif
  for myself  ... 1 point also very valuable
if u can't find ur opponent, just inform Acc7 before sunday midnight, then u can get forfeit win...correct me if i'm wrong biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Oct 10 2005, 08:02 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Oct 10 2005, 07:14 PM)
Dearest Footballers laugh.gif,

I'm so disappointed that almost all of the players who didn't play their games did not spend a minute to write me a PM to inform me. Thus, i abandoned all the games which are left unplayed. I've already updated the results and it's Monday now, there's no point you still ask me to give you a forfeit win (and also only inform me now doh.gif ). It's your own responsibilites that you don't inform me. I've mentioned hundred and hundred of times but still you didn't inform me so what can i do? I was being fair enough to abandon the games which both opponents also didn't inform me. Some players did inform me while their opponents didn't, so they are lucky to get a forfeit win. So i hope you guys understand that i'm not simply giving forfeit wins to anyone. The results have been updated and it's over, no more complaints or changes will be entertained and made.

I faced another problem recently. I don't understand why some of you do not want to send the results immediately after you played the games. Why want wait tomorrow? You guys know that i update the results and table daily, late at night. So you should send me the results right after you finish your games. If on weekdays or Saturday, it's acceptable. But on Sunday games, i've also mentioned that i will close Week 5 games on Sunday night (did anyone really notice this??). Not only Week 5 in fact, every week i will try to close the week's games and try not to drag the games to the following week. When i update the results on Sunday night, i will abandon the games that are left unplayed or i didn't receive the results. Then on Monday you send me your Sunday games results and you want me to modify everything again?? Like in nepguga's case, he's the host and highwind won the game. I abandon the game because i didn't receive his result. This is unfair to highwind and cost him 3 points if i didn't know and left the game abandoned.

I hope everyone to be responsible and commit yourself to the league. This really helps me alot if each of the 21 players try to do the right thing. To be honest now, i'm very disappointed and frustrated. I'm having second thoughts of making the fourth season. I apologise if i offended anyone here but i'm really trying my best to keep the league going well for you guys here. I only delay updating the results and table for 1 day when i'm really really tired or i'm in a holiday. I'm not paid for doing this but i still keep trying to make the league tidy, the results and table are daily updated and make sure there's no mistakes in the results or table (did anyone of you found a mistake i made in the scores and table so far?). I'm very careful and patient in organizing the league and with the help of everyone of you here by following the rules and finishing your games in time, it will be wonderful for me and also the league. I'm sorry again if i typed too much here but i really like to share my feelings about this league. Anyway, let's hope the second half of this season will be much more exciting and interesting. Let's enjoy playing and focus on the LYN Cup. Hope those who qualify for the LYN Cup can finish their games in time. I don't wish to abandon games or award forfeit wins anymore. Good Luck everyone~!!!

*Well i guess this post will only be noticed and read by maybe 5 out of the 21 players in this league. wink.gif

Cheers,
Accelerator7 smile.gif
Well i think this should be a lesson to everyone...
If so far we were asking accelerator7 how to help him in the league.. this is the only way we can help him~ smile.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Oct 10 2005, 08:07 PM

205 posts

OMG... sweat.gif my group is so hard... so many good players in my group..

Vincent.. 3rd in WCG(Gee i won by luck... i guess u want a rematch eh?no need lar... hehe...~)
Maxsim...2nd in CEL games... beat me in CEL games
oooo... my first defeat is from him...

great... this gonna be interesting.. just nice coz this means im goin to fight all of my weakness from the players who defeat me...

well good luck~ laugh.gif
Monstar
post Oct 10 2005, 08:11 PM

1,895 posts

QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Oct 10 2005, 07:14 PM)

Cheers,
Accelerator7 smile.gif
And 1 non player. tongue.gif

Anyway, I have thought of an automated system to submit scores in the new webpage which hopefully can be up by season 5 the latest. That time everything woud be enforced strictly because everything is computed. So it is better for you guys to make a habit of submitting scores ASAP.

And, lets pray that the website will be done. tongue.gif I am still drafting out what to put in the website and borrowing some website designing books from the library(I'm learning from scratch). Anyone that has knowledge in this field and is kind enough to help please add me on monstar_loon@hotmail.com on msn so that we can disscuss this matter! Any help is appreciated!
siLDes
post Oct 10 2005, 08:44 PM

176 posts

GROUP A
Rin @ si_jali VS MaXs/M
Rin @ si_jali VS oooooo
MaXs/M VS vinc3nt
MaXs/M VS oooooo
vinc3nt VS Rin @ si_jali
vinc3nt VS oooooo

GROUP B
chilaxis VS Chunky
chilaxis VS siLDes
Chunky VS nepguga
Chunky VS siLDes
nepguga VS chilaxis
nepguga VS siLDes

GROUP C
MightyReds VS highwind
MightyReds VS befitozi
highwind VS Accelerator7
highwind VS befitozi
Accelerator7 VS MightyReds
Accelerator7 VS befitozi

GROUP A - Crazy la ... don't know whos is going to WIN that
GROUP B - Glad i am in this group rather than A and C ... vmad.gif how come i never host one ..
This is so easy ... just have to beat Chunky and Nepguga .. piece of cake ... tongue.gif
GROUP C - ohmy.gif both the Liverpools clashes ..

Wierd ... how come i only have 3 games to play in week 6 ... unsure.gif

This post has been edited by siLDes: Oct 10 2005, 09:39 PM
edison_84
post Oct 10 2005, 09:16 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(siLDes @ Oct 10 2005, 07:26 PM)
  1 week , finish 5 games ....  shakehead.gif  very hard la ..

Aiya ... i didn't know that the week 5 clossing date was yesterday ...  doh.gif
  for myself  ... 1 point also very valuable
since 1 week 5 games, then manage ur time well, nothing is imposible..(hope i didn't offend u) smile.gif

QUOTE(siLDes @ Oct 10 2005, 08:44 PM)
GROUP A
Rin @ si_jali VS MaXs/M
Rin @ si_jali VS oooooo
MaXs/M VS vinc3nt
MaXs/M VS oooooo
vinc3nt VS Rin @ si_jali
vinc3nt VS oooooo
GROUP B
chilaxis VS Chunky
chilaxis VS siLDes
Chunky VS nepguga
Chunky VS siLDes
nepguga VS chilaxis
nepguga VS siLDes
GROUP C
MightyReds VS highwind
MightyReds VS befitozi
highwind VS Accelerator7
highwind VS befitozi
Accelerator7 VS MightyReds
Accelerator7 VS befitozi
GROUP A  -  Crazy la ... don't know whos is going to WIN that
GROUP B  -  Glad i am in this group rather than A and C ...  vmad.gif  how come i never host one ..
This is so easy ... just have to beat Chunky and Nepguga .. piece of cake ... tongue.gif
GROUP C  -  ohmy.gif  both the Liverpools clashes ..
nepuga 5-3 sildes
chilaxis 3-2 sildes
chunky 3-1 sildes

Matches u between nepuga and chunky lost by 2 goals. hope it wouldn't affected ur performance.. smile.gif
Hunz
post Oct 10 2005, 09:48 PM

znuh
1,238 posts

edit
(wrong post)

This post has been edited by Hunz: Oct 10 2005, 09:49 PM

122 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled