Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V8, Simple Guide at page 1 !!!

andreleekf
post Jul 9 2009, 01:25 PM

26 posts

When is samsung jet coming out demnit...

I want to buy it... yet no shop in KL i can find carrying it.. not even those shops selling AP sets in sungai wang.

Anyone knows if its going to be released this month or next? and expected price? seeing as how singapore its going for about 700 SGD
andreleekf
post Jul 9 2009, 05:00 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 9 2009, 02:46 PM)
Coming down to Singapore buy lo... hehe

I just went out to Singapore yesterday and have a chances to test on it, price is SGD $600.00 (without contract) now.

Overall is smooth but the Music Player at Landscape mode is not smooth. I believe future firmware will made this phone perfect!
800 Mhz and it still lags? sounds like the touchwiz 2 OS was rushed haha. I also heard they removed alot of those fancy transition effects.. but heck i'd probably get bored or even irritated with them after a while..

600 is a good deal.. but i wanna trade in my w705 so im waiting for a shop here to pick up the phone. And i doubt samsung will release much os updates... do they even support os updates like apple? they churn out so many phones a year, i though that once a phone is out the door .. thats all ur gonnna get blink.gif

Cover flow to me is overrated anyways... what i wanna know is if the jet behaves like SE phones ie drag and drop into folders and creating playlists simply from the folders themselves... sinc emost of my songs are all over the place. I seem to like the SE media menu alot..
andreleekf
post Jul 9 2009, 05:11 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(jianjie @ Jul 9 2009, 05:03 PM)
i got a question...just now u mentioned bout garmin.

samsung jet has samsung mobile navigator, which works with garmin to provide service. so by using that will it cost me data charges? (maxis/digi/celcom)

is it the same as on i780?
i assume all navigational services incur data charges... since ur basically using the satellite service? i thought only the map are free.. hmm.gif
andreleekf
post Jul 9 2009, 06:58 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 9 2009, 05:58 PM)
Yaloh! They are rush out!

I seen prototype set video before, that one is more effect add on it and can select which effect you want.

Final one all remove and left only one selection, you only can either select with effect or disable it.

Kinda disappointed actually.

Samsung touch player menu is good also, as long your song with proper ID tag, you can just play from album or artist selection. No need to do playlist.
Samsung damn wierd... omnia HD released here.. but not singapore...

Jet released in SG.. but not here... are they implying malaysians got more spending power atm? They listening to our ministers saying we're not in recession like singapore ah? lol... blush.gif .. between nokia 5800 and samsung jet.. which would u reckon i have more fun using as a media device? im not really into those smartphone features... probably end up being bored with them... just something i tell my friends my phone can do but not actually use them haha tongue.gif
andreleekf
post Jul 9 2009, 07:21 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 9 2009, 07:12 PM)
depends on your budget lor. You want something value for money get 5800 XM. if you are rich and having problem finishing your pocket money get samsung jet
Haha rclxms.gif arent they both 1k ++? around same price wert

0.0376sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:55 PM