Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V8, Simple Guide at page 1 !!!

72nd
post Oct 6 2009, 02:59 PM

93 posts

1. Brand: Anything
2. Budget. 1500-2500
3. Specs- good quality music, wifi, good camera, etc. (cant think of any right now XDD)

I preffer touchscreen, or maybe qwerty and user friendly.

I got a few candidate, but I've been reading some negarive reviews about them...

My candidates - Nokia N97, IPhone (but I dont really want to use maxis), LG Arena, Samsung Jet, or maybe OMNIA and a few other phones...

Which one is better and worth the money? =/

72nd
post Oct 6 2009, 04:46 PM

93 posts

i prefer n97

but seriously guys..
dun u noe how to say "thanks" to those who help u?
aspecially to kae7.. he helped u a lot n no thanks?
wtf la u

Thanks ^^ XDD *but seriously thanks*

I heard N97 has a lot of bug =/ The camera is not that good also. And it is expensive! I need to use my money if I want to buy it. Is it durabble? I hope it wont break easily if I accidentally drop it... XDD

IPhone also lack some normal/usual function which annoys me a bit

EDIT: OMG! N900 is super slick! But it'll probably cost me a fortune =(
I also like LG lolipop (especially when big bang and 2ne1 sang for the commercial), but hard to find sparepart for LG here =(

This post has been edited by 72nd: Oct 6 2009, 05:31 PM
72nd
post Oct 6 2009, 07:27 PM

93 posts

I've decrease my choices to 2:
N97 and Samsung OMNIA II. N97 is expensive though XDDD

I love the physical apperance of n97 better though (but I never seen both phones with my own eyes before XDD)

Is the slide qwerty keypad easy to use? I have small hands, so I am not that worried X3
72nd
post Oct 6 2009, 08:54 PM

93 posts

Thanks ^^

I'll decide between the two when I see it in the shop^^

But the qwerty keypad is super awsome XDD But so is OMNIA camera quality
72nd
post Oct 6 2009, 09:10 PM

93 posts

these phone[N97 and Omnia 2] will be hard to choose...

just in case.. of you like WM phone.. go for omnia 2..
if you like Symbian phone just go for N97..

but in term of comfortability and user-friendly.. N97 is the best..

in term of camera and music... N97 is better..

in term of hardware... Omnia 2 is better...

seriously.. you need to test these two phones before you buy...
------------------------

Lol^^ I think my first choice is n97 (but dont know to choose black or white XDD). But I'll choose when I test both =)

Thankies^^
72nd
post Oct 10 2009, 08:37 PM

93 posts

My father said that OMNIA II isnt that good, so he said it is not worth buying it sleep.gif So I am looking for another phone... (except N97 and OMNIA II)

Brand: Nokia, SE, LG, Samsung, Motorola
Budget: 1000-2500
Type: Touchscreen/Clam/Smartphone

I listen to music a lot and like to take good picture (good camera). I would like something slim, but with wide screen. Good internet browser would be a plus. ^^

And where can I find original, new IPhone? I only found it in maxis store, and you need to use maxis if you want the IPhone... Is there any other store that sells it other than maxis store?

72nd
post Oct 11 2009, 04:09 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 11 2009, 04:55 PM)
Omnia HD, upcoming HTC HD2 wub.gif  drool.gif
Thanks for replying X3

I dont like OMNIA HD design,but maybe it will look better when I see it with my own eyes ^^ Any other recommendation? =)
72nd
post Oct 13 2009, 04:31 PM

93 posts

HTC HD2 is uber pretty. I dont know if I want to wait that long though. And it will be too expensive... then I need to kumpul money some more.. aisshhh. By the time it came out, another great phone will catch my eyes....LOL

This post has been edited by 72nd: Oct 13 2009, 04:41 PM

0.0292sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:01 AM